We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and superb location”
Review of Hotel Es Vive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Es Vive
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My pregnant wife and I just returned from a weeks stay at Hotel Es Vive and we loved everything about it. After the first night we did ask to move room as it was a little noisy but that wasn't any trouble at all for the extremely helpful lady on reception. We moved to Room 216 which was lovely and quiet.
The breakfast every morning was fantastic, fresh fruits, yoghurt, bacon, eggs, croissants etc... and Alex (one of the super attentive and happy staff) always had a cup of hot water and lemon ready for my wife, really nice touch.
The cocktails were great, particularly the breakfast caprinha and again always great service.
The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and well designed, the rooms are although not huge, work well and feel larger than they are perhaps due to the higher ceilings.
The beds were extremely comfortable, in fact so much so we have asked the Hotel of the make.
Amazing views from the roof terrace and a perfect place to catch the last few rays of the day as its was staying hot until gone 7pm (1st week of June).
The location of the hotel is perfect, you have Figueretas beach literally a 2 minutes walk away and you can easily walk into the centre of ibiza town within 20 minutes.

Can't wait to return perhaps for a mini 3 or 4 nighter soon!

Room Tip: Rooms 216 or 316 will give you quieter room with a balcony. Rooms 205,6,7 and 305,6,7 appeared to b...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ryank81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Hi Ryan,

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a glowing review. We are thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience at Es Vive, and look forward to seeing you again soon for your mini break :)

Regards to your wife.

The Es Vive team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Es Vive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 869 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

A special little hotel, excellent service and friendly staff. The room was very clean, although small. Aside from the size of the room I can't fault the hotel. Delicious full English breakfast everyday. The hotel has a relaxed vibe around the pool area and roof top terrace which has an amazing view. Special thanks to Racquel who went out of her way to help us with choosing a restaurant for dinner and then making a reservation for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KoolioKat_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for providing such a nice review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the atmosphere here at Es Vive, and I will pass on your kind words to Raquel.

We work really hard to serve good food in a great environment, and I am glad to hear that on your last visit those efforts paid off.

Hope to have you back soon,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Absolutely amazing hotel! My husband and I spent 2 weeks at Es Vive on our Honeymoon and it felt like home. The hotel is immaculately clean. Our room was spacious and the bed almost too comfortable! Everything On the menu was fantastic, especially the Thai green curry yum! Breakfast was to die for and I made sure I dragged myself out of bed each morning for it. What makes this hotel stand out from anywhere else we have stayed though is the staff. Alex and Raquel from the second we arrived ye were amazing and ye were like family by the time we. left,Amy at reception was so helpful and Scott so sorry we didn't get to say goodbye you were fantastic. Cannot WAIT to return to Es Vive!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehay1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you chose Es Vive for your honeymoon, and that you had such a great time staying with us.

Ensuring that guests have an excellent time in our hotel is a priority of ours, so I would like to thank you for giving such detailed feedback.

I will pass on your regards to our staff that you mentioned, and say goodbye to Scott on your behalf! :)

Hope to see you again soon at Es Vive.

Kind Regards,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just returned from a great chilled out break with the wife. The staff were very attentive and friendly which always helps. The first night we stayed we were kept awake by the music from the Experience Bar which was directly below our room 101 but after speaking to the Receptionist the following morning they soon moved us to the other side of the hotel away from the bar which was smaller but had a balcony to compensate. The pool area was a lovely chilled out area with music being played all the time but nothing too intrusive. The other residents of the hotel were also a complement to the hotel style. Being a relatively small boutique style hotel the personal attention form the staff really made our break special and would throughly recommend staying here again.

Room Tip: As you look at the hotel choose the rooms to the left or on the higher floors to block out the music...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RSJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that your sleep was interrupted by the noise coming from the Experience bar on your first night, and I am relieved that the issue was resolved and that you went on to enjoy your stay with us. As you mention, being a small boutique we can offer a more personal experience to our guests, and it is nice to know that that went somewhat to making your stay with us a little bit more special.

Thanks again for your review, and I look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My best friend and I stayed here this past weekend, and overall it was a great experience. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and the location is great. The only downside is that it could be a bit loud at night, but we were usually out late and didn't mind.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Hi Emily,

It is reassuring to know that you had an overall great experience despite the occasional noise from our nightclub. The bar is soundproofed and we do try our best to control the noise levels, however, on particularly busy nights it is a little more difficult to achieve.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as customer feedback is very important to us at Es Vive. Your comments on our friendly staff, cleanliness, and great location are much appreciated.

We hope to see you again at Es Vive.

Kind Regards,

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great location, beautiful design, excellent facilities, good breakfast, reasonable prices. All true - but what makes this hotel so memorable is the fantastic team that makes it tick. At every touch point - from online reservations to the lovely driver, Adrian, the front desk and bar, restaurant and poolside staff - all of them were without exception super-friendly, enthusiastic, energetic and efficient. They went out of their way to make every guest feel not only incredibly welcome but also genuinely special. They have a very rare skill which will, deservedly, keep guests coming back again and again. The only (slight) downside is the size of the rooms. But this is Ibiza - so you won't be spending much time in them anyway!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very small. Rooms at the front have sea views
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank endurodavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Hi David,

We would just like to thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel. Here at Hotel Es Vive we pride ourselves on providing first- rate customer, and we are pleased to see that in your case our efforts appear to have paid off!

We thank you for choosing hotel Es Vive and hope to see you again on your next visit to Ibiza.

Regards,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Beautiful setting, great pool area and facilities, the roof top bar is fab. The staff are all so helpful which really is a huge bonus! Our room was fairly basic but super clean, with pretty much everything you would need minus a kettle :-) It was quiet when we visited but I can imagine it could be quite noisy later in the season but then it is Ibiza. Great stay, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elpwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel´s beautiful setting, facilities, and the roof- top bar (its spectacular views are a firm favourite with many of out guests).

Feedback is very important to us at Es Vive as we are keen to maintain our high standards, and are always on the look out for ways to improve our services. We have noted your comment about the lack of a kettle in your room and shall rectify it! :)

Thanks again,

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,308 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 52 in Ibiza Town
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
870 reviews
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 52 in Ibiza Town
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Vive

Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 8 | Playa Den Bossa, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $141 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza's hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... It's a luxury hotel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Es Vive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Hotel Ibiza Vive
Hotel Es Vive Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing