We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot for a Weekend in Ibiza”
Review of Hotel Es Vive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Es Vive
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My best friend and I stayed here this past weekend, and overall it was a great experience. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and the location is great. The only downside is that it could be a bit loud at night, but we were usually out late and didn't mind.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Hi Emily,

It is reassuring to know that you had an overall great experience despite the occasional noise from our nightclub. The bar is soundproofed and we do try our best to control the noise levels, however, on particularly busy nights it is a little more difficult to achieve.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as customer feedback is very important to us at Es Vive. Your comments on our friendly staff, cleanliness, and great location are much appreciated.

We hope to see you again at Es Vive.

Kind Regards,

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 903 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great location, beautiful design, excellent facilities, good breakfast, reasonable prices. All true - but what makes this hotel so memorable is the fantastic team that makes it tick. At every touch point - from online reservations to the lovely driver, Adrian, the front desk and bar, restaurant and poolside staff - all of them were without exception super-friendly, enthusiastic, energetic and efficient. They went out of their way to make every guest feel not only incredibly welcome but also genuinely special. They have a very rare skill which will, deservedly, keep guests coming back again and again. The only (slight) downside is the size of the rooms. But this is Ibiza - so you won't be spending much time in them anyway!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very small. Rooms at the front have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank endurodavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Hi David,

We would just like to thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel. Here at Hotel Es Vive we pride ourselves on providing first- rate customer, and we are pleased to see that in your case our efforts appear to have paid off!

We thank you for choosing hotel Es Vive and hope to see you again on your next visit to Ibiza.

Regards,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Beautiful setting, great pool area and facilities, the roof top bar is fab. The staff are all so helpful which really is a huge bonus! Our room was fairly basic but super clean, with pretty much everything you would need minus a kettle :-) It was quiet when we visited but I can imagine it could be quite noisy later in the season but then it is Ibiza. Great stay, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elpwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel´s beautiful setting, facilities, and the roof- top bar (its spectacular views are a firm favourite with many of out guests).

Feedback is very important to us at Es Vive as we are keen to maintain our high standards, and are always on the look out for ways to improve our services. We have noted your comment about the lack of a kettle in your room and shall rectify it! :)

Thanks again,

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just one word AMAZING! From start to finish we had an absolutely wonderful time. This hotel is definitely for the more discerning Ibiza party maker. It's all about the service here…… from the initial welcome at reception, to Ricardo who serves a mean Hendricks and tonic at the roof top bar, to Adrian who drove us from party to party and to the very special Alex who catered to our every need!

Nice rooms, but definitely worth having a suite for the extra space if you can afford it….. fab food (they catered for a gluten free fussy cow and even sorted a gluten free brownie cake for my birthday!!). Great music by the pool and it's the sort of place where the guests are as nice as the staff.

However, please do not tell anyone how great this place is because we will be going back again and we don't want it to be booked up!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Hello Laura,

Thank you ever so much for the AMAZING review that you gave the hotel! It is very comforting to know that all our efforts to provide great service are paying off :) We shall pass on your kind commentaries to Ricardo, Adrian, and Alex who I am sure will be very flattered.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again at Es Vive.

Regards,

All the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My daughter is to be married in June and had always wanted her Hen Week to be in Ibiza .
After a lot of homework she chose Es Vive for the seven hens and two older ducks - no-one was disappointed . The hotel is a stylish delight , very well situated for access to Ibiza Town and a really lovely walk along the Promenade to the Old Town passing as many lovely restaurants and bars that you could need . The staff and young British owners of the hotel had their eye on the ball at all times , attention to detail was evident in every respect and our special thanks go to Alex , Raquel and M.C. and her girls . Highly recommended .

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are quite small but more than adequate - we chose a suite which was twice the pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 350hkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would just like to say a big thank you from all the team here at Es Vive for all your kind words about the hotel.

It is great to learn that you liked the hotel´s central location, proximity to Ibiza town, and all the nearby amenities.

We will make sure to pass on your messages to all the staff that you mentioned by name.

Thanks again,

All the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from 5 fantastic days and nights in Ibiza! Es vive was the perfect base. The hotel is 'quality.' Beautiful high ceilings , wonderful pool, scintillating roof terrace and scrumptious breakfast make this the number 1 place to stay in Ibiza! However the best is saved until last.... The staff... All of them are genuinely friendly and become your friends during your stay.. From Jason the boss , to the fantastic barmen ( Scott((jonny says hi!)), Ricardo and Jamie, and not forgetting the gorgeous girls ( Lucija, Magdalene((Don says hi)), Simone and the lovely Romanian and Pueto Rican whose names have escaped me. A BIG BIG thank you to you all. Already looking at flights for a late summer return.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Pmr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We can´t thank you enough for your glowing review of Es Vive! Having such nice guests often means making friends with them is inevitable :) All the staff work really hard here to maintain our high standards, and it is nice to know that in this case our efforts have been noted.

We look forward to seeing you later in the summer.

Regards,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Spent two nights here following the reviews. Our first night was the first night the hotel had reopened for the summer. Very trendy hotel. Spotless. Staff were excellent. Breakfast had nice choices and nespresso coffees. Within walking distance to plenty of nice bars and restaurants. The top of the hotel was closed. Bar downstairs was very cool. Only complaint was the noise. Not well insulated so bring ear plugs but it is Ibiza after all. Superb stylish hotel.

Room Tip: For a quieter room ask for a room at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diarmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Hi Diarmaid,

We really appreciate you taking the time to give feedback about the hotel, and all your nice comments about the food, the staff, and the cleanliness! With regard to the club, we usually try to control the noise levels, however, on overly busy nights it proves a little more difficult!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again at Es Vive in the future.

Many thanks,

All the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
793 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#6 of 51 in Ibiza Town
190 reviews
15.6 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Vive

Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 8 | Playa Den Bossa, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $137 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza's hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... It's a luxury hotel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Es Vive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Hotel Ibiza Vive
Hotel Es Vive Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing