We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, friendly and spotlessly clean”
Review of Hotel Es Vive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Es Vive
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Spent two nights here following the reviews. Our first night was the first night the hotel had reopened for the summer. Very trendy hotel. Spotless. Staff were excellent. Breakfast had nice choices and nespresso coffees. Within walking distance to plenty of nice bars and restaurants. The top of the hotel was closed. Bar downstairs was very cool. Only complaint was the noise. Not well insulated so bring ear plugs but it is Ibiza after all. Superb stylish hotel.

Room Tip: For a quieter room ask for a room at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diarmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Hi Diarmaid,

We really appreciate you taking the time to give feedback about the hotel, and all your nice comments about the food, the staff, and the cleanliness! With regard to the club, we usually try to control the noise levels, however, on overly busy nights it proves a little more difficult!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again at Es Vive in the future.

Many thanks,

All the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 902 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great place to stay, central, and the crew is fun, if you want to do Ibiza this is the place to be!!!!

Stayed at Es vive over 4 times in the last 2 years and was just amazing every time.

From the pre-out drinks to the after party in the experience bar, a select crowd and fabulous bartenders make it the place to be and still true to the Ibiza spirit.

Room Tip: Facing the pool for action, facing back for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghazi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Hi Ghazi,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are happy to hear that you are one of our many returning customers, and that you love the atmosphere in the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Es Vive.

Thanks again from all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Have not ever stayed at Es Vive but every Summer I spend a few months in Ibiza and go to the bar/club room for some incredibly social and fun events on a weekly (sometimes bi-weekly) basis! Can't wait to have a catch up with everyone at the hotel again this Summer! Roll on!

Room Tip: As I haven't actually stayed at the hotel I couldn't comment on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo-AnnaSunsetSuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Hi Jo-anna,

It is great to see some reviews of our Experience bar where we have different DJs and fun events everyday throughout the summer!

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you soon back in the hotel.

Kind Regards,

All the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in August 2013 and this was our second visit.
English owned and the club at night was a brilliant addition when coming back into the early hours. Some of the group managed to drink until 8am.
The food is fantastic for Ibiza too and the servers are very attentive and will serve you beers in the pool too!
We had one of the suites overlooking the pool, 2 rooms and good to have friends in before going down to the bar for a drink before going into Playa!
In the day it's a bit of a way into Playa Den Bossa but a nice walk down a couple of streets then down the beach.
Free spa facilities, it's small but a nice hot tub and relaxation room

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenEgerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Hi Ben,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is always nice to hear from our many happy repeat guests.

We work hard here at the hotel to serve great food and drinks and it is nice to know that in this instance our endeavours have been recognised!

We hope to see you again in Es Vive for your third visit soon. :)

Thanks again,

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Been to Es Vive twice and on each occasion we're so sad to leave. It really is one of the coolest places around - and it the best hotel in Ibiza.

The pool area and soulful tunes make it impossible not to relax here - the staff are laid back but courteous and can't do enough to make your stay special.

Food is great as are the cocktails (and we had plenty of them!).

We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Hi Ade,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are happy to hear that you have found us and are keen to return again and again.

We have some new DJs that play poolside daily this year together with the firm favourites from other years too! :)

Hope to have you back sipping our lovely cocktails poolside soon.

Thanks for the love,

All the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Got recommended by friends. Held my bachelor here and was more than happy. The pool had a dj every day. The terrace opened in the afternoon and is fantastic. The small club behind the reception is good for socializing when you get back from partying and the breakfast was amazing. The rooms are a hit and miss. Since there were plenty of us we kept everyone happy by swapping. The ones overlooking the pool with the balcony are brilliant but there's rooms with no balcony which are very small. Overall fantastic and excellent service.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Charalambosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for providing a review about our hotel as every review allows us to maintain our high standards, and even improve on our services if and where necessary.

Being a boutique hotel we understand that there are variations in room sizes and that not all of them have balconies and unfortunately this is unavoidable due to the hotel´s size. However, we feel that part of the beauty of our hotel is it´s size, as the fact that it is small allows us more time to focus on the customers´ needs. Honestly, we really are here to help, and no request is too big or small. :)

We hope to have you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

All the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We all loved the hotel..one of my friends found the Es Vive online and we checked out the reviews and pictures and booked straight away. From the minute we walked through the doors we fell in love..The service from reception to the roof terrace was so nice and friendly it made us always at ease. It really felt like coming home.
The food was lovely. The dj playing music daytime for the pool always got it so right too.
The room we had overlooking the pool was great, we woke up to sunshine everyday and really enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching people come and go.
The room size was not huge but very clean and stylish with all ammenities..Elemis too!!
The nightime bar was a lot of fun and great to come back to at anytime..Jamie was lovely!
Overall, i would for sure go back as it exceeded any expectations we all had.
I travel always very well and can happily recommend Es Vive.

Room Tip: choose a superior room if possible but you spend most time socializing anyway!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neus e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsViveHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you taking the time to give us such a glowing review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we have passed on your regards to the staff and to Jamie.
We do hope to see you again next summer.
Best wishes,
The Es Vive team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 52 in Ibiza Town
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
963 reviews
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 52 in Ibiza Town
784 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#7 of 52 in Ibiza Town
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Vive

Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 8 | Playa Den Bossa, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $109 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza's hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... It's a luxury hotel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Es Vive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Hotel Ibiza Vive
Hotel Es Vive Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing