We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Es Vive
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I have been to Ibiza frequently since 1995 (argh! I feel old now) and have stayed in most of the resorts, hotels and private apartments/villas. I like a mix of good restaurants, beaches and the odd club night. Various friends were staying here so we took the plunge.
I was worried about the wannabees and the arrogant owner.....
WRONG! The staff were amazingly friendly and could not do enough for us. We were there for 10 days and although the room was small it was stylish. Sometimes noisy but nothing major. The face of the hotel Jason Bull was lovely and welcoming as were the reception staff. I even had a lovely chilled bottle of cava as a bday surprise left in my room!

The food at the pool is a tad over priced but really tasty. Breakfast is perfectly good too-nice bacon.
The late night bar serves lush cocktails and was funny due to people watching some of the clientle (cainers who were old enough to know better dancing on the bar ha ha).
The neighbouring hotels aren't so pretty but its 2 mins to the beach main walk way from which you can catch a boat for a few euro to Ibiza town- such a pretty view coming into the harbour at sunset. (also boat to Formenterra).
You can also walk to Bossa (yuck!) and Ibiza Town.
Highlight was the disco mirrored bathroom ceiling.
Only complaint is the occassional child spotted by the pool who was with some friends of the workers or locals. Adults only all the time please!!! Oh and when we got home we got an email saying we would be charged for some condoms and sweets from the mini bar...errrrr?!! They made a mistake and quickly refunded us no problems.
Thanks to all the staff, we had a great trip!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 902 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

I held my wedding blessing at Es Vive and it was amazing.
The staff helped to arrange everything from food to flowers to arranging for a little gazebo and red carpet for the actual ceremony!
There were 35 people in total - friends and family and everyone had an amazing time.
The wedding food (seafood and BBQ) surpassed all expectations, the staff were friendly & efficient, the rooms clean and well provisioned. No complaints at all and everybody that came cant wait to come back for a second visit.
Thank you Nick and all the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Great hotel in Ibiza if you're after a bit of pampering by day and partying all night.

Good location. Stroll from beach with a few bars & restos but nothing too exciting. Can also get the boat to Ibiza town & Playa d'en Bossa.

Had manicure and reflexology in the spa. Both were amazing and good value.

Rooms clean with everything you could need, but fairly basic for what you pay. Don't forget your earplugs!

Great vibe by the pool with DJs playing tunes that build from chilled out beats to something you can shimmy to. You lose the sun fairly early, but the plans for a new rooftop terrace should fix that.

Food really good. Not cheap, but you pay for the convenience of rolling off your sunlounger. Staff could be a bit hit and miss. As residents you would expect to come first but one afternoon there was a private party & one member of staff first refused to seat us for lunch, and then, before we'd finished, told us we needed to hurry up & move.

By contrast, Sarah in reception couldn't be more helpful - making honest recommendations for clubs, fixing our resto reservations & booking taxis. She got our taste & needs spot on.

Club downstairs had some decent DJs playing in a really intimate atmosphere. Had a great night dancing 'til the small hours with Tom Crane after he'd finished his set.

One sour note was that I'm pretty sure I left some Links earrings behind when I checked out (wore on last night). Emailed hotel twice about them when I realised but didn't receive an acknowledgement let alone response.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londongirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My friend booked this hotel, I had no preconceptions, and it was great!

Rooms - clean, modern, comfortable. Daily clean and turn down service. The bathrooms were funky. We had a lovely balcony with views over the pool.

Food - great food! Thin crust pizzas, great homestyle burgers, fresh nicoise salads. Buffet breakfast (if we made it in time!) great selection of fruit salad, breads, meats, yogurt, sausages, eggs etc.

Pool - best to get down early, as with anywhere, and reserve some seating for prime location if you want the sun all day. Otherwise some areas get shady around 3pm. Lovely clean pool. DJ some afternoons playing chill out music, cocktails a plenty, great staff.

Location - great for Space and Blue Marlin. About 20 min cab ride from San Antonio if you want the clubs on that side of the island.

Misc - hotel offers its own driver service, if you book early enough, great value. Bar/club when you return to your hotel at 6am, think its open until 9 or 10am but I never made it that long! Newsagent literally next door for things like bottled water, suncream, cheap snacks like haribo and crisps, and cigarettes. There is a beautician there - she did great value mani and pedi. My friend had a massage and a facial she said it was lovely. They also have fish pedicures.

Would def go again :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikkismart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I picked this hotel because I wanted to stay in a small adult only hotel. The Es Vive fit my wishes to the "T.". If you want a large cruise ship feel I recommend the Ushuaia Hotel, but if you want a intimate yacht feel stay at the Es Vive. The rooms are slightly larger than most cruise ships so don't expect much. Es Vive makes your senses come alive - great small pool, great food and drinks, great vibe, great place to chillax and awesome staff - what more can I say?

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlgm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This hotel is very striking from the outside, a beautiful art deco style building. A reasonable sized pool, bar/louge area and plently of outdoor seating. It's a fun hotel with a definite party vibe- there is a nightclub in the basement. If your looking for 24 hr party this is place for you, alternatively if you're hoping to party but also relax it's not a great place. It does get very noisy and goes on late so be prepared! There are literally people partying thoughout the day so theres always someone to 'play' with and you'll probably meet poeple who'll get you in to parties and tell you all the best places to go but again if you are looking for a relaxing trip you might need to escape the hotel during the day as it can get a bit overwhelming. The staff were nice and had a lovely driver who took us to and from the airport. The breakfast was good and never too crowded, always plently of food and space to eat it. Any other food i ordered here was great, we had room service one night and the menu was huge and the food i ordered was really nice. The rooms are not huge but have aircon and a balcony for extra space. It's near Pacha but it's a bit of a drive to any of the cool/pretty beaches. All in all a great hotel but unless your a party animal I wouldn't recommend staying here more than a week!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elusivetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We visited es vive for a week between 7-14 September can can honestly say that this was one of the best places I have stayed. Although I agree with some of the comments that the rooms are a little on the small side, you don't really come to Ibiza to stay in your room all day. That said, the rooms are comfortable, styled well and most importantly had excellent air conditioning and sound proofing. My friend and I who were in a twin room could not hear anything from outside at all, which considering how busy the experience bar could get, was a huge relief.

The thing that really makes this hotel though is the atmosphere, the service (amongst the most helpful and friendly I have experienced) and the other guests. It's really easy to meet like minded people and enjoy Ibiza together. The pool side staff are absolutely fantastic and are there to bring you whatever you need by the pool as you sit under the palms and listen to the DJ.

I just wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ibiza now. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra to get the superior room with a balcony facing the pool for a bit of people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank deadasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
791 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#6 of 51 in Ibiza Town
190 reviews
15.6 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Vive

Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 8 | Playa Den Bossa, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $139 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza's hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... It's a luxury hotel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Es Vive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Hotel Ibiza Vive
Hotel Es Vive Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing