We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but very average experience (Room)” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Parque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Parque
Ranked #4 of 22 Ibiza Town B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location but very average experience (Room)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night in room 104, first floor on top of reception.

HOTEL
Great central location in Eissiva, can't beat it.
RECEPTION & STAFF
Extremely friendly & helpful staff, very surprised to hear bad experience about it. While very busy, always willing to help- providing tips, locker key, towels for beach! even allowing shower end of day of checkout. TOP!
ROOM
While small, nicely designed Iberico-Baleares style, feeling warm and cozy. However a bit unpractical waxed cement design bathroom setted up on a podium & opened on bed. Not for all.
My Experience was wasted by a HUGE minus in this hostal, it seems the core renovation of building has been done very cheaply; all day, all night one could hear water flowing very loudly in pipes in walls of the room. No need to explain that in such great party city you will hear water all night long from showers, bathrooms etc.. Particularly when u stay in the lowest floor. It really wasted our whole experience and we wouldn't go back or recommend this place for those actually willing to sleep elsewhere than at the beach but at night too.
Still one of IBZ best place to enjoy a lovely coffee and caracola / breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexLX64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    81
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
17
66
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We loved this little hotel, very central near the old city in ibiza. Room was small but cousy and confortable. Very clean and tidy. No minifridge available, if I want to find a negative point. A lovely place and a fair decent price indeed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalParqueIbiza, Director de Recepción at Hostal Parque, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hostal Parque Ibiza and will keep in mind your suggestion for the minifridge, we know it could be really appreciated during summer time.

Kind regards,
Hostal Parque Ibiza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerlijk, Belgie
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and modern hotel in the city centre of Eivissa. Rooms are small, but clean. Area is nice; many bars and restaurants... and possibilities to park the car. Very good value for money! Iwould definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent location in the heart of Ibiza Town. We had a double room (twin) which was small but perfectly adequate. It was very clean, with good facilities, modern bathroom and a nice view of the square. The staff were friendly, the food very nice. We had breakfast/lunch there a number of times. We paid €70 per room/per night in May which is exceptional value for the standard and location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J2012Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalParqueIbiza, Director de Recepción at Hostal Parque, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
Come back soon to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Can only comment on the restaurant but good location for people watching, reasonable food at a fair price although the service was a bit hit and miss.Went there in the evening and it was full of locals. Certainly worth trying.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shorttriptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalParqueIbiza, Director de Recepción at Hostal Parque, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review, next time come and try our rooms too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Excellent hostal at a good price. Amazing location, really good rooms (I was in a double on the third floor), great food downstairs, and an all-round great place to savour the very best of Ibiza. Couldn't be better!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Love this Hostel, perfect location, great staff, very well priced. Food I reasonably priced, will recommend to friends. In a very pretty location if your a townie like myself. Lots of bars around but no noise in our room to grumble about.....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terryvanouten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#12 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
#35 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Parque

Property: Hostal Parque
Address: Plaza del Parque 4, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel located in downtown Ibiza, where meeting someone can become a true love story, Hostal Parque is more than its name suggests. The former Plaza del Parque Inn was purchased in 2000 and completely renovated in 2007 by its present owner. Open all year long, all 30 rooms are cozy and nicely decorated, with a homey touch, which makes them charming to its visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Residencia Parque Hotel Ibiza Town
Hostal Parque Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing