We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap-ish and fairly cheerful, the location of this hotel makes up for it's shortcomings.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed here for two nights while in Ibiza for a friends birthday weekend. Great central location just 2 minutes walk from the port. Changed booking from three to four guests the day before arrival and it was no problem. The hotel itself is a nondescript concrete block with eyesore views over either a municipal car park or other apartment buildings. But our room was perfectly clean and tidy, with plenty of towels and fresh bed linen. The kitchenette was functional and the fridge worked. Only real downer was the lack of air-con but we were here so little it didn't really matter.
Friendly and helpful staff, free wifi (in the reception area).
Most importantly the hotel was only a gently 20 minute stroll to Pacha and it was a lovely walk back at 7.30 am.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zwerve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 380 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

Some of the hotel staff were friendly. Others seemed annoyed most of the time.
When we checked in we were given a room for 3, with 3 beds. After unpacking and then heading out we were advised by the more friendly staff member that there was a room available for 2 and that we could change room if we preferred.
We did - it was in a more quiet location of the building with a balcony facing the street. And with 1 less bed the room seemed much bigger.
Remembering Ibiza is primarily a party island there are people walking around at all hours and the walls are very thin. so you can hear everything thats going on in the hall ways.
Beds are single beds, pushed together to make a double.
Air conditioner was a plus!
Rooms have no fridge (mini bar).
Location of the hotel is decent. Up the road from fast food places, and restaurants. & only a short walk to the main shopping area of Ibiza Town. Ibiza town is more lively at night, with street markets and bars open into the street.
Internet available in foyer downstairs.
Be careful the doors sometimes dont close shut properly, so when leaving the hotel room just make sure you can't open it from the outside.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

From the moment we walked into this hotel it was very sketchy. We only stayed because there was no availability at any other hotel, other wise we would have left immediately. We even contemplated staying out all night until our flight so as to not have to sleep there. The entire hotel is dark and dingy. The room was old, musty and the beds very uncomfortable. It was also extremely noisy.
The hotel charges 12 euros a night to use the safe. It is obvious that they charge this obscene amount to deter people from putting their valuables in the safe so that staff can steal it.
Whatever you do, DO NOT leave your luggage in the luggage room. This is where my valuables were stolen. No wonder they put a big sign on the door saying that they are not responsible for stolen items. I've left my luggage in those rooms multiple times around the world and never had anything stolen. Stay far far away from this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nightmarejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

I f you want 4 star service then stay away.
If you want a great 2 star hotel in a fabulous position then this place is great.
It is also very reasonably priced so please remember when you read negative reviews some people do want something for nothing.
Very helful fiendy staff , a nice big swimming pool , ideal to cool off as Ibiza town centre dosnt really have a beach.
To be honest i expected LESS for the money.
Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: great position in the heart of Ibiza town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lancethecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

A solid old Hotel 100 meters from the water front and very close to the ramparts of the city walls. Nothing fancy here but I give the thumbs up for an out of season stay. Decent size rooms, nice bed and clean sheets. Bathroom fully functioning, loads of hot water and clean towels. Everything you need for a modest price. Three supermarkets within 50 metres.
Breakfast normal stuff and more than adequate for those used to a regular diet. Coffee okay, fruit juice, yoghurt, ham, salami, boiled eggs, 'sausages' cereals, croisants, rolls, sliced bread, fresh fruit. No streaky bacon swimming in grease or trough of watery baked beans.
Staff friendly and helpful but one note of caution. The corridors are quite long and echoey and some late night noise from inconsiderate guests might be experienced - but it is Ibiza after all! Ask for a room away from the lifts.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John Beasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Basic accommodation with basic but decent breakfast (cereal, yoghurt, a few hot items (hotdogs, eggs), fruit, coffee). Room is decent size, just the right amount of room, no more, a bit on the dark side. No fridge. Decor could use updating - kind of 80's. Decent channels on the very small, old TV (but can get BBC!), not that you're going to be watching TV in Ibiza. Bathroom is adequate. Beds are a bit hard (2 twins is a double), towels very thin. Fitness centre but kind of dingy. But excellent location, clean hotel, decent service and really nice, good -sized pool.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iphegenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The place is simple but clean. We could have used a fridge in the room but there's a supermarket across the street. The location is perfect, with buses going everywhere on the island. The swimming pool is small but never crowded. It's close to the lively port and the Castle. Beautiful !!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belfooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#32 of 52 in Ibiza Town
436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#13 of 52 in Ibiza Town
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Apartahotel Lux Mar
#27 of 52 in Ibiza Town
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Don Quijote Hotel
Don Quijote Hotel
#39 of 52 in Ibiza Town
396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#25 of 52 in Ibiza Town
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#29 of 52 in Ibiza Town
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Puerto Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Puerto Hotel Apartments

Address: Calle Carlos Iii N0 24, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $80 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — El Puerto Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your El Puerto Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments El Puerto Hotel
El Puerto Hotel Apartments Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing