We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cenit
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
OD Ocean Drive(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
$264
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Plaza Hotel(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$155
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$283
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Llobet(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartments Mar y Playa(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$155
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Hotel Pacha(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$402
$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$436
$379
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
89
172
90
32
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
172
90
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasea viewold townbasic mealelectric hobstar hotelspacious roomeuro depositsmall kitchenetteweek staylocation is greathotel is excellenttwin bedsbus stoproof terracedecent sizestudio
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 407 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel is located in Ibiza town on a hill , the downtown is 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel, the rooms are very basic with a fantastic view across the ocean. The breakfast nothing special but it was ok. I read the reviews internet only works at the reception , but it worked in the room without problems. My major critic about this hotel is the weird unsafe feeling that I had there, you must pay for a security box located in front of the reception desk to keep safe your documents, cell phone or any other electronic device ipad iPod camera etc, you will see warning signs everywhere saying they are not responsible for stolen items , room doors don't seem to be safe at all. The hotel is very cheap and you get what you pay. I wouldn't stay there again but if you are traveling with a very low budget you can consider it as an option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denverlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

stayed here many times , mostly we book one of the apartments - only one has a bad view

locotion is the best - great views

the extra of the pool on top of the roof is excellent
the apartments have a kitchen, you can make your our b fast
going into town is sa short walk
by bus it is easy to go to the main beaches - or rent a .....
there is a beach close by too

staff is very friendly and helpfull

clean rooms - towels every day

Room Tip: depends of your budget
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times and will stay here again and again because its great value, the rooms are very clean and as long as you book and get the right room you will have spectacular rooms across the ocean. They really are some of the best views on the whole island.
Breakfast is ok nothing special and usually we get coffee elsewhere as its the only thing that lets the place down- it's like dishwater, drink tea!
The pool area is great with the same amazing views and lots of sun loungers. The bar is ok and the food is good, a bit expensive, but that can be said for all food in Ibiza. That's said, a great lunch, a beer and the view wins every time.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MichaelBegley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The rooms are nice size. The breakfast is ok. The swimming pool and the views are amazing. Good price in October. I would stay there again on my next trip to Ibiza. The location is also good if you don't mind stairs.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FabianB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Hotel Cenit provided me and my friend with the most gorgeous Mediterranean view of our entire 17-day trip through five countries. The pool is the real attraction, here. The absolutely gorgeous vista from swimming deck and bar area (along with the well-kept surrounding facilities) was impeccable. I cannot rave enough about the pool area here -- perfect views of the sparkling sea, the beach, and part of town. The adjacent bar is also convenient and open until after midnight -- a great place to start off with a cocktail or two before tasting the nightlife.

The room was fairly well-appointed, with a nice glass shower. However, do note that there was no air conditioner in our room, and, although there's a nice sea breeze a lot of the time, the room did get stuffy. Another drawback: the staff only provided us with one key (which proved an interesting impediment for nights-out-on-the-town where our party was inclined to split up).

Location-wise, the hotel is just a few blocks from the main drag (the entire town is fairly small, so not a huge amount of walking anywhere), but is on a steep incline. The high location helps with the view, but may be a pain to traverse for less mobile or more intoxicated travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews