We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cenit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cenit
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Lisboa
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Cool”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Basic rooms,but big and clean.We had a wonderful balcony with great see view,as we had request in our booking.Reception staff not very kind,a litle distant.
Breakfast was suficiente,but closes at 10.30.Very early for Ibiza.Around 10.30 it's almost impossible to eat ,because it was crowded ans the staff it's not enough to clean the tables and to reput the food.
The best thing in the Hotel it's the pool.Wonderful,located in a roof terrace.Great views.
It has a litle bar with very kind staff (nothing to do with the hotel staff)
No wifi in the room.Only in the reception área.It's funny to see lots of guests there..hehehe

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony ans sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfilcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    142
    78
    28
    16
See reviews for
7
136
42
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The location was recommended as it has a good view of the med. The hotel also boast a pool.

The rooms however are basic: the rooms are not that clean (we found long hairs on the bed covers that are clearly not changed) and the shower temperature fluctates in temperature along with everyone else who is using the water as the same time. The hotel happens to be on the flight path into Ibiza so noisy. There is a pool with a fantastic view. However we got told off for bring a bottle of water with us to the pool area as only food and drink from their bar was permitted to be consumed: a small bottle of water (250ml) was €2. The hotel view comes at a price - a long walk up a steep hill to walk across to Ibiza town.

The staff are fairly unfriendly - when approaching reception for air conditioning remote (requiring a deposit of €20) we had to wait for the receptionist to finish a personal conversation only to be asked 'What do you want?'. Breakfast is a standard offering with cheese, sliced meats and yohurt with cereals. Coffee was dire. We skipped breakfast after the first morning. Wifi is offered but is ropey at best and only available in reception with the receptionists sneering at you as you try in vain for a signal.

Cheap with a good location this hotel is fine for base but beyond this look elsewhere.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

During my 10 day stay the shower was not cleaned once. The floor was only cleaned very superficially. Breakfast was sufficient. However juices were much too sweet & not fresh. Maybe the locals like it this way? Further if you like specific cheese, sausage & rolls you had to wait
until the once you do not like were eaten and replaced by a fresh platter. Reception ladies were unfortunately not very helpfull/serviceminded as they tried to get rid of me by assuming things and providing simple answers. Pity!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guzzilein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Would not have been coming here for the last eight or nine years if we did not like it.
Simple, basic, clean and comfortable though night staff leave a lot to be
desired. The first time I leave The Cenit and will not return. . . . I say no more

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is very nice from outside. Inside is very simple, but very clean. One thing that bothered us a lot was the staff, very unprepared for receiving guests.The manager is very polite, but not at the hotel at our arrival. When we got to the hotel, they gave us the key to our room and for our surprise the room was not ready! It was the same way the previous guests left! And more, there was no one to clean it! No maid by the time we got there. The solution: we had to wait about 1.30 hrs at the reception until someone come and clean the room. After complaining at the reception, the next day the manager gave us a late check out and a bottle of champagne. That was very kind. There is no wifi in the room, only at the reception area. It is required a 20 euros deposit to get the air conditioner remote control. One thing that really bothered me a lot, was the rudeness of the lady that manage the breakfast!!! unnecessary rudeness! Other than that, the hotel is a good value for the price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Perfect location on top of Mountain overlooking bay of Figueretas and seaview to Formentera. Close to Ibiza-city, just à 8 minute walk. Beach of Figueretas is 2 minute walk.
Basic rooms/studio but cheap when you can find à packagedeal flight included.
Terrible service, lots of gaypeople in most weeks. Great pool with bar on top of hotel.
Bad free wifi in hotelloby.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPRon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good staff, easy check in and clean rooms which are well serviced almost daily by maids. Hotel pool bar still great with best views of the bay.
Rooms fairly basic and could do with a bit of modernising - drawer was broken as were a few handles but ok overall. Will stay again when in the area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenFMeadowbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marigna
Hotel Marigna
#37 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#30 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lei Ibz Hotel
Lei Ibz Hotel
#19 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibiza Playa
Hotel Ibiza Playa
#9 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maritimo
Hotel Maritimo
#24 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#21 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cenit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cenit

Property: Hotel Cenit
Address: Calle Arxiduc Lluis Salvador S/N | Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cenit 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cenit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cenit Hotel Ibiza Town
Hotel Cenit Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing