We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic hotel in Ibiza”
Review of Hotel Cenit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cenit
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very basic hotel in Ibiza”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Good location but very very basic, you pay around 70 EUR for a single room , no view, small bed and very basic service. I was robbed for 2 days a LV handbag and after making a scandal in the reception misteriously re appeared on my room with 1 EUR inside, unfortunately after this episode it would be fool to come back.
Expect very little for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GiancarloA330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    156
    83
    30
    19
See reviews for
8
152
47
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had a great stay in hotel, only drawback would be the mix of people, as a straight couple we felt out of place with the amount of Gay couples around the pool area. Can be full on if your not use to it. Felt more like a Gay hotel than a Gay friendly hotel. But overall a good stay and good value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Ibiza is a typically very expensive place to vacation. The Cenit Hotel offers a nice and spacious room, with a small kitchenette. I stayed in a room that had a balcony that looked out to the sea. It wasn't decorated in a fancy way. There was not a TV, nor a phone in the room. Didn't need or miss either. They have a beautiful horizon level pool, with a nice bar next to it. Seems to be popular for several of the local gay population. They also offer a nice and simple breakfast buffet. Internet connection was not available in the room, but there was a good signal in the hotel lobby, and on the porch in front of the hotel

Room Tip: Didn't see the regular hotel rooms, but the studios were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerRambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Hotel Cenit, sits on top of the hill in Ibiza town. It is a great hotel, nothing fancy but it is clean and has everything you need. The pool is gorgeous, it sits on top of the cliff face, overlooking Ibiza. The view is worth a million dollars. The hotel seems to attract the gay male crowd, for a group of girls travelling on their own, this is perfect. Everyone is very sweet and welcoming. The ladies on front reception were extremely friendly and helpful. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Ibiza. I will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: It's best to stay in the main hotel building, as these rooms have been recently refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank We_love_it_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Check-in staff unhelpful. We were allocated room 101 (how apt) which must be one of the worst rooms in the hotel. No window, small, dated interior and rat bate on the balcony. We had booked this months ahead so would expect better. Asked to moved and told no available rooms all week. Holidays are too short so we went over the newly refurbished ebeso and booked 6 nights there at great expense. The one night in room was terrible. Hot as you had to pay for Aircon and really noisy. It felt like we were in a prison block. When we checked reception staff were not the slightest concerned and didn't refund what we'd paid in advance for the safe. We booked this through Thompson holidays and they should be embarrassed that this is what their customers are allocated. Avoid.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fx64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed at the hotel mid May for one week. The hotel was relatively quiet and I was given a very nice large room (202) overlooking the sea. It appeared to have been recently re-decorated and re-furnished and was rather better than i would expect of a 2 * hotel.

The wi-fi only reliably worked in the hotel reception area which was slightly annoying as was having to use a safe in the reception area rather than having one in each room.

Breakfast was basic but I ate it most days as the alternative was to go down (the endless steps) to Figueretas. the location gives many of the rooms at the hotel amazing views but the large number of steps makes it unsuitable for everyone except the fairly fit.

The heplful staff allowed me to keep my room until late evening on the check-out day (at no cost) which was very welcome given my late flight.

The public areas and my room were kept immaculately clean and i would certainly return here.

Room Tip: There are no Single rooms with a sea view but twin rooms cost only slightly more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cymro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The Cenit is a clean and very basic hotel. It wouldn't take much to upgrade it to a 3 star, however, the owners appear satisfied the way it is. Good views over Figueretas beach. Figueretas has definitely seen better days and does not seemed to have moved on from the 70's. The saving grace of this place is 'The Cube' a delightful small restaurant with an excellent Indonesian fusion menu and a great Happy Hour for some amazing cocktails. The Cenit has a decent roof top pool with great views and here is where the bar is located. It's run by an old German queen who appears only to prefer entering into conversation with other Germans. The bar is advertised as ...'where the gay crowd meet before dinner' ... yeah they don't stay long. The tacky ambience of plastic flowers, paper table cloths, wicker furniture are hardly likely to make you want to stay for more than one drink! This bar definitely needs bringing into the 21st century. Ibiza Town is interesting and definitely worth a visit... a meal at the 'Dalt Vila' restaurant should not be missed; it's in Dalt Vila a part of the old town. The Gay scene in Ibiza just isn't so don't expect one. Very pleased to have been to Ibiza but the acid test of a good holiday is would you go back again? answer..... no thanks and it's getting very expensive for just about average. I don't mind paying for something a bit special.

Room Tip: Must be front upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marigna
Hotel Marigna
#43 of 52 in Ibiza Town
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#28 of 52 in Ibiza Town
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#31 of 52 in Ibiza Town
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
#17 of 52 in Ibiza Town
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Europa Punico
Hostal Europa Punico
#16 of 52 in Ibiza Town
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
#19 of 52 in Ibiza Town
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cenit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cenit

Property: Hotel Cenit
Address: Calle Arxiduc Lluis Salvador S/N | Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cenit 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cenit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cenit Hotel Ibiza Town
Hotel Cenit Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing