We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel”
Review of THB Los Molinos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
THB Los Molinos
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We (3 friends) stayed at Molinos for 9 days. Originally we booked an apartment, which was situated in a complex just across the street from the hotel section of Los Molinos. The apartments have not been renovated. We were assigned apartment number 12 on the 4th floor. The apartment was spacious with a large balcony with a nice seaview. However there was an unpleasant sewage smell in the complex corridors, presumably coming from the bathrooms.We decided to upgrade to a hotelroom and were very happy with this. The hotel room was much nicer with a renovated bathroom with a rain shower. Our balcony overviewed the hotel pool and the sea. Moreover, we did not have to cross the street anymore to get to the pool or to reach the breakfast area. Breakfast was untill 11 AM, There was enough to choose from and someone frying omeletes on request. Unfortunately the espresso coffee machine was out of order troughout our stay. There were 2 Douwe Egberts machines, but that coffee did not taste very well. The hotel pool was nice and clean, comfortable sunbeds and relaxing music. Towels are provided and drinks are being served at your sunbed. We did not like the sangria (far too sweet), but loved the cocktails. The hotel has parking places charging 10 euro a day, but we parked our rental car at the ´parking lot´ at the dead end of the street (no parking fee, but it can be really crowded at the end of the day). All in all we enjoyed our stay at this -adult only- hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed at hotel room 307. Near the reception and with a nice seaview.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NATLHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear guest,
On behalf of THB Los Molinos, we want to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with all Tripadvisor users.
We are very glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we also appreciate your nice comments about the location, pools, staff and cleaning service.
Thank you in advance for your possible recomendations and, hopefully, you will choose again our establishment for your next holidays.
Kind regards,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    330
    113
    31
    18
See reviews for
36
375
49
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located near the beach and overlooks the ocean, but it is not walking distance from downtown..neighborhood does not have a lot of restaurants etc to offer..the hotel and rooms are clean, however A/C did not work properly..too expensive and not have airco...from me they will receive a bad review..no 24 hour room service..what will you eat after clubbing Ibiza?

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tariq W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear TarikW,

First of all we are really glad you reserved our establishment and have taken time to write down your opinion which helps us to keep getting better our services.

However we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and we really would like to apologize for that.

We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account and we try to do our best to avoid that kind of situations.

Once again let us to apologize and hopefully we could see you soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is our third stay at Los Molinos and it's nice to see the hotel has FINALLY spent money on a slight refurb in the rooms. New bathrooms (walk in shower), repainted & quite nice now. Rest of hotel dated but they are clearly about to start a refurb. However despite raising the issue of wifi being bad in previous years, they have invested nothing in it and consequently it is terrible, really awful. If like us, you need email for business catch ups, then you should not choose this hotel. They need to radically update the system and silly excuses just won't hold anymore. We were also unhappy despite paying £2.3k for 10 days here that they wanted an additional 10 Euros a day to park the car in their 'free' car park. Outrageous! They also wanted additional money for some of their pool-side sunbeds, which frankly was not acceptable. Despite these very annoying problems our stay was nice. They just need to remember guests already pay a high premium to stay here & don't expect rip off additional charges. They also need to sort the wifi, it's penny pinching and just unacceptable in 2014!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room & choose floors 4&5 to get the best views. The internet works only ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surferjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all , we want to thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users.
I deeply regret you were not satisfied with the FREE WIFI, but there is a lot of people connected and could be therefore be slower.
I inform you that our poolside sunbeds are FREE of charge, only to access our VIP zone we request a minimum consumption of 50€.
Hopefully, we did not loose your trust and we can see you again in our hotel.
Kindest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed for the second time with group of friends. Great Hotel position for access to the Old town, main town and beaches and nightlife, but far enough away to be quiet in the evening.
Great pool decking area, and views are great to. Helpful staff, and resonable price. Perfect

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mystic-merkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all we are really glad you reserved our establishment and have taken time to write down your opinion which helps us to keep getting better our services.
We are pleased to know that the room and the location was up to your requirement and, moreover, we are passing your congratulations to our staff.
Thank you in advance for your possible recomendations and, hopefully, you will choose again our establishment for your next holidays.
Kindest regards,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Yes, the pool is nice, yes the rooms are clean, yes the property is permissible, but those three are all expected at a "4 star" hotel. There are an array of issues that make this place a sub-par hotel. First, the air conditioning is essentially non-existant; it is 83 degrees out now, so I can only imagine what it would be like in the heart of August. Second, when we asked the concierge the best place to get a burger, they recommended McDonalds; although this is comical, they had no legitimate food recommendations the entire stay. Third, be careful with the shower; while the bathrooms themselves are fine, the shower temperature fluctuates every 10-20 seconds. In other words, you think your taking a warm shower, then it gets scorching hot or freezing cold, which becomes rather frustrating. Additionally, the TV just blatantly did not work; forget getting good channels, it just did not work at all. Finally, this hotel's location is no good. Its in the heart of Figueratas, which is too far to walk to any of the major "attractions" or beaches. If you are in Ibiza to enjoy the nightlife (which most are) then you need to be in playa d'en bossa. Not to mention, this is not a cheap hotel either....

Room Tip: Have a room looking out towards the beach if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACM11231991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Let me say right at the start that there is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel. It's basically packaged as 4*, which is not bad.....it's just not what I like. It just totally lacks any fizz or edginess.

It was spotlessly clean. The staff were excellent and the service in keeping with a 4*. I think what I didn't enjoy was the room. The bathroom was ok - seemed to have been redone , the room was just so utterly basic and boring. As if they had taken this old fossil of a hotel, thrown a lick of paint on the outside of the cupboards (forgot to paint the insides though), and kind did a remedial update.

So, you probably have gathered from my other reviews that I'm a bit of a hotel snob. I am.. I'm also not apologizing for it. In this world there are hotels for all types. I'm just not the right type for this specific hotel.

I did have a great view from my balcony over the sea, pool and across the waters.

I categorically did not enjoy the substandard ( dated ) air con system, which never seemed to get the room cold.

I really didn't like the position of the hotel. It just seemed to be on the wrong side of the hill when it came to seeing the old town. About the pool: The pool was awesome. Not to busy. Spotlessly clean, attentive staff, great dj rocking the tunes in the afternoon.

So, what's not to like - right? Still can't put my finger on it, but hey, different strokes for different folks....just not for me

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank marc-hirschowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The front of the hotel gives a wrong picture because it looks boring and outdated. However, the hotel is super clean and tidy. No hi-tech white leather sofas, but a little dull fabric sofa with chairs is the lobby. The rooms are really clean and equipped with everything you could need: TV, mini bar, coffee and tea. A nice balcony overlooking the garden the pool and sea. This applies to all two-bed rooms. The singles are all on the front, a busy street and are small, the bed is a queen.
The gym is small but ok. Fine, large pool, good temperature in a beautiful green garden with sea views. A poolside bar for drinks and food.
The breakfast is good, something for everyone, yoghurt, eggs, fresh fruit, coffee, etc. from a machine or a Jura machine
Opposite the hotel is the garage of the hotel, so that the car can be parked safely.
It is highly recommended, because the staff will do everything in order to please you. Especially the receptionists are affectionate, patient and helpful.
Actually, I do have some regrets of my report, because the hotel will now be fuller or more expensive. And then I'd have to miss the next time because I'm sure go back!

Room Tip: Single rooms are on the busy front side, 2 bedrooms are on the sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing THB Los Molinos for your vacations.

I can assure that our goal is your full satisfaction with the property and the service and we are very happy to see that we have succeeded.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
The hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
807 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
#17 of 51 in Ibiza Town
613 reviews
8.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THB Los Molinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Los Molinos

Property: THB Los Molinos
Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 60, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Los Molinos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Los Molinos Class is open the whole year and has a privileged location on the very seafront. With views to the beautiful beach of Figueretes, you can enjoy a fantastic day relaxing by our pool, having a cocktail at our pool bar or even enjoying a massage. This hotel is the clear illustration of the island of Ibiza has to offer: calmness, Mediterranean beauty and its famous nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your THB Los Molinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Los Molinos Hotel Ibiza Town
Los Molinos Ibiza Town
THB Los Molinos Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing