We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and great location”
Review of THB Los Molinos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
THB Los Molinos
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Los Molinos is one of the best hotels we have stayed in Europe. Unlike most European rooms, the rooms are spacious with nice en-suite. The hotel facilities are great - Jacuzzi, swimming pool, spa, sauna (though this was out-of-order while we were there). The hotel staff were very friendly and were helpful in giving information. If you are a light sleeper then a sea view room is highly recommended as the rooms with road view can attract noises from outside, especially from the restaurants/shops in front of the hotel. The breakfast was delicious. The best part is the hotel is walking distance from playa d'en bossa, one of the best beaches in Ibiza. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to go back again. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for luxurious, laid-back holiday.

Room Tip: Highly recommend a sea view if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashmi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing THB Los Molinos for your vacations.

I can assure that our goal is your full satisfaction with the property and the service and we are very happy to see that we have succeeded.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
The hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 770 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

My self and partner have stayed in this hotel twice now and planning to go again. The rooms are spacious, clean, and modern with incredible sea views on the top floors.
The staff were very helpful, friendly and co operative during the whole stay. The food was good and varied with a very decent buffet service at breakfast.
I didn't use many of the spa facilties but I did have a fantastic massage, which is located near the pool area.
All in all it was a very pleasant stay, and we are looking forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: 4th floor and above have amazing views.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteLillies4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate the detail and time you took to write it. We very much appreciate your comments of your recent stay. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is an amazing hotel to stay in - very good facilities and right next to beach. City centre is walkable - though a bit far. Hotel's fairly close to the airport too. Hotel staff were very courteous. Breakfast spread was nice. Room was really well maintianed. Will certainly stay here in my next visit to Ibiza

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSourav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you so much for your comment about our hotel. Opinions like yours does that we continue working hard to improve the service and offer a nice stay between us.

Many greetings.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Everything Perfect, nice room with lovely seaview & balcony, tea/coffee making facilities & elegant bathroom. Food is well served with a great choice. All the staff were polite, happy & very helpful. Thank you Los Molinos for an excellent stay with you & happy memories!

Room Tip: Sea view Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AStylishTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBLOSMOLINOS, Gerente at THB Los Molinos, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you so much for your comment about our hotel. Opinions like yours does that we continue working hard to improve the service and offer a nice stay between us.

Many greetings.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We booked this hotel because all other hotels were already full! It's a beach side hotel and has amazing view from the room! Room was big and conformable. And the service was good. Oh and the buffet breakfast was fab! If you are in a party mood and looking for a loud and happening hotel , then this place is not for you.. But all the clubs are really near by.. So it can be recommended :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nottyprateek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBLOSMOLINOS, Gerente at THB Los Molinos, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you so much for your comment about our hotel. Opinions like yours does that we continue working hard to improve the service and offer a nice stay between us.

Many greetings.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed here in February 2014, whilst on business and it was excellent throughout. The breakfast is excellent and although I did not have dinner here it looked very good and was popular throughout my stay. The rooms, although small, are adequate and nicely decorated. I would recommend getting a seaview room. Thank you Los Molinos

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gizzy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBLOSMOLINOS, Gerente at THB Los Molinos, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest.

We would like to thank you for your comment. It's a pleasure to read that you had a nice stay between us.

We hope you come back soon.

Kind regard.

José Robles

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I’m a bit worried, now. Los Molinos is getting increasingly popular, and deservedly so. We stayed here from 8th September 2013 – our third stay in consecutive years.

This time, the hotel was really full and we took a Junior Suite as it was all that was available. This room was on the 1st floor. The view wasn’t great (you couldn’t really see the sea and there were a lot of trees and plants in front of us) – but ‘WOW’. What a room! If an ocean view doesn’t bother you… this room had a reception area including a seating area with steps to your right, up to a first mezzanine area and the main room which was huge with yet another seating area leading onto the terrace. Turn left up one set of steps to the elevated bed area with a Super Kingsize bed. Turn left again into a large dressing area with two treble wardrobes. Go up one more step to a massive bathroom containing double sinks, a huge bath and a separate shower. The whole suite has been redecorated. Gone are the dark wood and magnolia walls, replaced with white décor and wood-effect floors. Girls… you should still take your own hairdryer. You know what I mean. The one thing I wish they would think about changing is the toiletries. They aren’t particularly good. Until they do find a better supplier, I advise you bring your own.

Okay. We’ll be going back again next year. I think, on reflection, I’d rather have a sea view, but if you want an amazing amount of space for your money, book a Junior Suite early – there’s only two of them.

It’s clear that a significant amount of investment is being given to upgrading the hotel. Walking past some of the other rooms (whilst the maids were in cleaning) we could see that the carpets are being replaced with good flooring and the décor is being upgraded. The biggest impact has been the pool area. Gone are the back-pain inducing plastic sunbeds, replaced with robust sunloungers with comfy pads and a number of day beds. The lifeguard couldn’t be more helpful. The pool bar has been upgraded with a better range of beers, wines, cocktails and food. The daytime music is no longer cheesy 80’s music, but chilled and ambient. The week we were there, we had two day’s worth of serious tropical storms. The pool bar staff braved it out serving us drinks until the weather got so bad, they had to dive indoors – and they couldn’t apologise enough. (we just stayed outside under a parasol watching the thunder and lightning with others and laughing). The new pool bar stools take a bit of getting used to. Don’t sit on one if you’ve had a few too many cocktails!

As usual, breakfast was excellent – however it tended to be absolutely packed by 09:30 – but this is because the hotel has become so popular. To any picky Brits abroad… they still don’t do Heinz Baked Beans and Wall’s Sausages. Live with it.

The main bar on the reception level is now open until around 1am. This wasn’t always the case (it usd to be shut by 11pm) and this is a very welcome improvement. The sangria is seriously strong. Recommend you try it.

This year, the hotel became adult only. I feel for the families who used to come to Los Molinos year after year, but, in all honesty, loved the adult-only atmosphere. The hotel is also becoming really popular with the LGBT community. Some people were uncomfortable with this and were openly vocal about this (which I found offensive). If you stay here, you need to leave your prejudices at home, or look elsewhere.

The wi-fi connection ‘is’ a bit sporadic but, for goodness sake, you are on holiday. This isn’t a business hotel.

Outside of the hotel – the water taxi to Ibiza Town still runs frequently until after midnight but is a bit chilly in September. Take something warm with you. In Ibiza Town and want good food?... try Ke Kafe. Some lads staying at the hotel also raved about El Olivio, but we never managed to get a table as it was always packed because the weather was bad and all the outside tables had been brought in. We were really upset that Marco’s on Figueretas promenade had closed down but went to El Solado restaurant next door and the food was great. As ever, the tapas at Home Loos and the atmosphere there was fantastic.

I appreciate that we have become ‘regulars’ and that you might expect that staff would go out of their way to be good to us, but that has always been our experience. That said, we treat staff nicely. We get the same in return.

I keep wondering if I should keep raving about Los Molinos or just keep it to myself, but credit needs to be given to the management and the staff who are taking gradual steps to upgrade the property and give holidaymakers an even better experience. This is not (yet) a five star hotel, but it’s heading that way (and we stay in Leading Hotels of the World at other times of the year – so we have a benchmark to work from). You could go and stay at the Ibiza Gran if you wanted, but it’s pretentious. Other ‘boutique’ hotels in the area compromise on facilities and location.

Up to you.

Well done, Los Molinos. See you next September.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gymmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBLOSMOLINOS, Gerente at THB Los Molinos, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your amazing review. It is a pleasure to read such a positive comment.
we try to offer a high quality product, for this reason , we are improving the hotel in this way (timetables, Poolarea, Menu, bathrooms, etc). We never forget that the service is the most important aspect in a hotel, so we are very happy when we hear comments like yours about it.

See you soon.

José Robles .

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
891 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 52 in Ibiza Town
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,421 reviews
8.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,864 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 52 in Ibiza Town
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THB Los Molinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Los Molinos

Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 60, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $100 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Los Molinos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Los Molinos Class is open the whole year and has a privileged location on the very seafront. With views to the beautiful beach of Figueretes, you can enjoy a fantastic day relaxing by our pool, having a cocktail at our pool bar or even enjoying a massage. This hotel is the clear illustration of the island of Ibiza has to offer: calmness, Mediterranean beauty and its famous nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your THB Los Molinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Los Molinos Hotel Ibiza Town
Los Molinos Ibiza Town
THB Los Molinos Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing