We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”
Review of THB Los Molinos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
THB Los Molinos
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

very beautiful ocean view and good morning buffet! I could buy discount tickets fantastic discoteca!!!!!!!!and hotelier is very kindly! Ibiza is no sleep island... perfect chill out everyone can see!!!!!! it was greatest view in my life... :)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mayu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THBLOSMOLINOS, Gerente at THB Los Molinos, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your opinion and spending your holiday in THB Los Molinos.

I hope you enjoyed so much in our hotel

Kind regard.

José Robles.

Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 800 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a package and, having not looked it up before arriving as my husband had booked the holiday, I was thrilled when we arrived! Friendly reception staff, immaculate room and a stunning location on the edge of Evissa and right by the sea!
Considering we holidayed when 85% of bars/restaurants had closed, we had such a wonderful week. Breakfast and Dinner were added extras but at a far cheaper price than you'd get by eating out and an excellent choice of buffet each day.
There was always room by the pool and a really nice vibe amongst all holidayers. I am a teacher and so am not against kids in a hotel but it was rather nice to be in an adult-only hotel for once...was a lot quieter!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is in an ideal location, within minutes of a good range of bars and restaurants and only a 15 minute walk from Ibiza old town.
You definitely want to get an upper pool view room as it really is worth it for some superb views over the bay.
The pool area is excellent, a nice sizeable swimming pool with some very new and modern rattan sun beds and a nice pool bar means you don't even have to leave the hotel if you're feeling lazy
Can't understand some of the comments about the attitude of the staff, they couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, we had an evening flight and they were more than happy to let us keep our room all day. Perhaps it's a question of you reap what you sow ?
The holiday was even better than our previous visit a couple of years ago and we'll definitely be coming again, a perfect sunny break from the miserable drizzle in England !

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights to relaxe. The room was nice and the ocean view was great!
The floor and lamp shades were a bit dusty, but the rest was ok.
The hotel is located next to the ocean and it has a great swimmingpool under the palmtrees.
It is a 10 minute walk to the old town. (turn right when walking out of the hotel and keep the sea at your right hand side, it becomes unpaved road, this is a short cut)
We really had a good stay here, only the wifi is very very poor and slow, or totaly gone.
You can watch TV in many different languages, and there are plenty of channels.
I do recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ocean view room on the 4th or 5th floor, for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely come back. It's not a party hotel like others in Ibiza might be. During our stay there were mainly German/Dutch/Scandinavian couples and lots of male couples as the gay scene is Eivissa Town is quite big. There were no louts/stag do's/crazy binge drinkers during our stay and the atmosphere was really lovely. Early hours security is tight and he was very good at making sure I was quiet so as not to disturb the other guests...

We didn't pay the extra for the sea view room (more for beer tokens!) and we were given a room on the 2nd floor, Rm 229, which is just below street level. It felt a little like a flat and we instantly felt at home. Our room has obviously been refurbished as unlike the review just before this one, no shower curtain in sight! Beautiful modern walk in shower type wetroom with rainfall style shower and another shower head too. Husband loved it! We thought we might miss the balcony in the evening before heading out but at the back of the hotel by the sea are rocks that we took our sangria down to to watch the sunset. Air con was brilliant. Noise disturbance was minimal. The hangover from hell that kept me in bed for the entirety of one day was only disturbed by a giant clap of thunder.

We used the spa facilities and we never saw anyone else in there, which was great for us! Highly recommend you go in there! The gym equipment was minimal but enough to keep my husband happy for the week.

As others have said, it's about a ten min walk to the town from the hotel; out front door of hotel, turn right and go up the hill (mind the dog poo on the hill though) where you can catch the party bus to the rest of the Island. We used it twice, for Amnesia and Privelege which cost 3 Euros each. Coming back, both have a free bus service which you should hunt out before getting in a cab. You can see Playa D'en Bossa from the poolside but it's deceptively far away so I wouldn't recommend walking there!

Having stayed just across the street at the Lux Mar last year, this was an enormous improvement, reviews that bad mouth this hotel have clearly never stayed anywhere on a budget and have no idea what 2* is like. With the exception of one lady, the reception staff were fantastic. I wish I had the name of the man working late on check in on 6th September as he was really great and seemed to work all weekend and answer all of our questions with a smile. When we wanted to hire a car they organised this a rep to see us in less than 15 minutes. Breakfast staff were grumpy but so am I in the morning. The pool side staff were great, particularly the lifeguard who would drop everything to help people. The only thing I would change about our holiday was the weather, it rained every day!

We would definitely book this hotel if we were visiting Ibiza again (unless I win the lotto, then we'll stay at the Hacienda!!)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tessabelle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

been visiting this hotel for 15 years and have to say this was probably the last. they have made some improvements and the pool bar is definately so much better. the two younger staff members working at the bar were friendly and helpful as well as the young man on reception, but the rest of the staff were incredibly rude. in particular, the gentleman who ran the restuarant/breakfast area, unless you were spanish or german and then he couldnt seem to do enough. the rooms are adequate and clean but the bathrooms need major improvement. certainly the shower curtains need to go. it seems there must be new management and he is definately trying, however, the hotel policy on letting non residents use the pool area should be reviewed. everyday the pool area was full and many hotel guests were unable to get a bed and often complained but didnt seem to get

anywhere. however, it is a great location and would certainly recommend the Home Loos bar and
restaurant nearby for great food and a friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: go for the 5th floor and a sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellopuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a convenient location near the beach. The hotel has comfortable rooms, beautiful grounds and a fabulous pool that looks out on the Mediterranean. Ocean view balcony rooms are the best. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet and loved hanging at the pool. It is a short 7 min walk to the beach and nearby restaurants along the ocean front promenade. It is about a 15 minute walk into town, shopping and restaurants. Clubs are a short taxi ride away.

Room Tip: Ocean view balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InternationalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#12 of 51 in Ibiza Town
442 reviews
1.2 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#18 of 51 in Ibiza Town
364 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
333 reviews
2 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
494 reviews
1.3 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THB Los Molinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Los Molinos

Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 60, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $103 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Los Molinos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Los Molinos Class is open the whole year and has a privileged location on the very seafront. With views to the beautiful beach of Figueretes, you can enjoy a fantastic day relaxing by our pool, having a cocktail at our pool bar or even enjoying a massage. This hotel is the clear illustration of the island of Ibiza has to offer: calmness, Mediterranean beauty and its famous nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your THB Los Molinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Los Molinos Hotel Ibiza Town
Los Molinos Ibiza Town
THB Los Molinos Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing