We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good hotel and sevices provided by hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of THB Los Molinos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
THB Los Molinos
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good hotel and sevices provided by hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hotel is quite good. proivde good services. Property is old but still it value for money.
Rooms which faces sea view is quite good.

Location wise it is in the interiar and has to walk about 1 km for market and other facilty.

visit IBIZA only in Summar no action in winter season.

Best time is July, August and Sep.

Breakfast at hotel is quite good. For Veg only fruits and Bread, Dry fruits

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JainNilesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    252
    94
    24
    14
See reviews for
22
274
40
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bodmin, Cornwall
Level Contributor
67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Ibiza in the close season is fairly dead and the choice of hotels is limited. Los Molinos is a little jaded, perhaps deservedly so after a busy summer, but the price of €68 reflects its shortcomings. It's right on the beach and has a nice pool (not sampled), and is close to the action – such as it is in Ibiza in winter. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The breakfast left a lot to be desired – machine coffee, tired, limp buffet – but that's par for the course in modern budget hotels. A middling hotel with average facilities, at an average price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I found the room nicer than expected (and I'm picky to say the least) : a little outdated (no trendy designers here !) but the beds were comfy, the bathroom functional. The bay view from the room is really enjoyable and the pool is amazing. Once again not a trendy infinity pool but a very large and nice pool almost on the sea. Avoid the food and the coffee but at this price (about $ 200 ) it's a good deal, many restaurants nearby and the old town is just 10 minutes away. In a few words, not a boutique hotel, the hotel is not in his prime but still a very decent

Room Tip: Don't eat there, don't drink the coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank picalexandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel really needs to get refurbished. The carpets and furniture are old and not really clean. The rooms smell and the matresses are old. The service is no good and neither is the food. The coffee in the morning comes from and old machine and does not taste good. When we stayed there (September 2012) there was also a "Disco boat" right in front of the hotel and there was loud noise all night long and we had to shut the windows at night.

Only there garden and pool are nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamburgerin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel whilst on business and it did everything it said on the tin. Rooms are comfortable and large with a decent size bathroom. Only meal I had at the hotel was breakfast which was plentiful with a good selection of hot and cold food. Also gives a late check out if needed for no extra cost, a definite plus point in my line of work. Staff friendly and helpful.Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank cfwUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
285 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here many times. Rooms are tidy and clean, if a little outdated. All rooms I have ever been given have a view of the bay and pool area. 10 mins walk to the castle and old town. Running routes possible avoiding most of the town. 2 mins to closest bars and restaurants but walk into town. Far enough away to avoid the noisy bass from the clubs around the Sol del mare hotel. Pool area and spa are ok, gym very basic after thought as often the case. Friendly welcome and late checkouts available. Wifi free.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Skytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

we stayed at the los molinos last week in August and first week in september and enjoyed it.
I admit the hotel is a little tired but overall it ticks many boxes.
great location(ten min walk ti Ibiza town),fantastic pool area and access to small beach,spacious rooms with big wardrobes,tea and coffee facilities in room,friendly and efficient staff,complimentary canapes served around pool at lunch time.
I could go on but i think readers you get the drift , A great hotel that's not over priced and i will continue to stay there when we holiday in Ibiza

Room Tip: Third and fourth floor sea view rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronnie308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.5 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#10 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,640 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THB Los Molinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Los Molinos

Property: THB Los Molinos
Address: Ramon Muntaner 60, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Los Molinos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Los Molinos Class is open the whole year and has a privileged location on the very seafront. With views to the beautiful beach of Figueretes, you can enjoy a fantastic day relaxing by our pool, having a cocktail at our pool bar or even enjoying a massage. This hotel is the clear illustration of the island of Ibiza has to offer: calmness, Mediterranean beauty and its famous nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your THB Los Molinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Los Molinos Hotel Ibiza Town
Los Molinos Ibiza Town
THB Los Molinos Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing