We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The hotel is not in his prime but very convenient, functional, amazing views and pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of THB Los Molinos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
THB Los Molinos
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The hotel is not in his prime but very convenient, functional, amazing views and pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I found the room nicer than expected (and I'm picky to say the least) : a little outdated (no trendy designers here !) but the beds were comfy, the bathroom functional. The bay view from the room is really enjoyable and the pool is amazing. Once again not a trendy infinity pool but a very large and nice pool almost on the sea. Avoid the food and the coffee but at this price (about $ 200 ) it's a good deal, many restaurants nearby and the old town is just 10 minutes away. In a few words, not a boutique hotel, the hotel is not in his prime but still a very decent

Room Tip: Don't eat there, don't drink the coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank picalexandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    289
    106
    27
    16
See reviews for
29
329
44
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel really needs to get refurbished. The carpets and furniture are old and not really clean. The rooms smell and the matresses are old. The service is no good and neither is the food. The coffee in the morning comes from and old machine and does not taste good. When we stayed there (September 2012) there was also a "Disco boat" right in front of the hotel and there was loud noise all night long and we had to shut the windows at night.

Only there garden and pool are nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamburgerin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel whilst on business and it did everything it said on the tin. Rooms are comfortable and large with a decent size bathroom. Only meal I had at the hotel was breakfast which was plentiful with a good selection of hot and cold food. Also gives a late check out if needed for no extra cost, a definite plus point in my line of work. Staff friendly and helpful.Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank cfwUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here many times. Rooms are tidy and clean, if a little outdated. All rooms I have ever been given have a view of the bay and pool area. 10 mins walk to the castle and old town. Running routes possible avoiding most of the town. 2 mins to closest bars and restaurants but walk into town. Far enough away to avoid the noisy bass from the clubs around the Sol del mare hotel. Pool area and spa are ok, gym very basic after thought as often the case. Friendly welcome and late checkouts available. Wifi free.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Skytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

we stayed at the los molinos last week in August and first week in september and enjoyed it.
I admit the hotel is a little tired but overall it ticks many boxes.
great location(ten min walk ti Ibiza town),fantastic pool area and access to small beach,spacious rooms with big wardrobes,tea and coffee facilities in room,friendly and efficient staff,complimentary canapes served around pool at lunch time.
I could go on but i think readers you get the drift , A great hotel that's not over priced and i will continue to stay there when we holiday in Ibiza

Room Tip: Third and fourth floor sea view rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronnie308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We are a couple in late 20s/early 30s who go to Ibiza to party. Day on/day off for a week. This hotel is a perfect base. Quiet, decent pool area, 20min walk to Ibiza town, and decent breakfast. Playa den bosa less than €10 taxi. We don't go to San Antonio! - except for maybe mambos at sunset - €25 taxi. Lovely pasta bar right on doorstep - http://www.gusto-gusto.com/

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford,
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Recently spent two nights here with two old friends - all in our '70's and quite picky experienced travellers. This is a Jekyll and Hyde hotel, all street bustle outside, but with a beautiful tranquil peninsular garden out back, with sea on three sides.

The hotel is big, with decent sized rooms well-equipped for a holiday stay, and excellent bathrooms. We would gladly have spent much longer than our two nights. Open all year round, there are some attractive HB packages. Helpful multi-lingual staff. Clientele mostly English and German, with some Spanish, and almost no children during our vistt (term had started). The place seemed clean, with maids and gardeners very evident and cheerful. PCs with WiFi available near reception at €2 per hour - very cheap. On the same floor is a delightful shady terrace bar, perfect for sunset and tre-dinner drinks.

Good breakfast buffet in the large cool dining room - plenty of healthy choices as well as bacon and eggs. Evening buffet also has an adequate choice, with several meat, fish, and vegetarian dishes and plenty of vegetables and salads. We recommend the grilled fish, and one evening there was some delicious rare beef (minute steaks), unusually good for a middling hotel buffet. Wines are well-selected and decent value, starting at around €12.

For excursions taxis can be ordered from Reception and arrive quite quickly. There are several little restaurants across the street for a change.

But the best part of this hotel is the garden, with a small kids pool and a really large and deep adult pool, both very clean and tended daily. Just watch the occasional slippery slabs around the pool when wet. There are adequate sunbeds on the paved areas and well-kept lawns, with a delightful games area (table tennis etc) and walks round the peninsula on the shoreline, which however is rocky. We were struck by the lack of noise, remarkable for quite an urban setting.

This is a fine place to laze away a sunny day before hitting the restaurants, markets, or clubs in old Evissa at night. Snacks, lunches such as nice pizzas and sandwiches, and a good range of drinks are available from a garden bar. Our only criticism is that this is not open before 11am, and until that time the upright chairs are chained together and unusable. Management needs to grasp that not everyone wants to lie on a sunbed all day - upright chairs are needed in the garden as well as round the bar.

Altogether thius is highly recommended for all ages, and we would happily return at any time of year.

Room Tip: There is a big difference in level between street and garden, with Reception on the 3rd floor. We re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreydiverOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#13 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.3 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#11 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THB Los Molinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Los Molinos

Property: THB Los Molinos
Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 60, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Los Molinos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Los Molinos Class is open the whole year and has a privileged location on the very seafront. With views to the beautiful beach of Figueretes, you can enjoy a fantastic day relaxing by our pool, having a cocktail at our pool bar or even enjoying a massage. This hotel is the clear illustration of the island of Ibiza has to offer: calmness, Mediterranean beauty and its famous nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your THB Los Molinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Los Molinos Hotel Ibiza Town
Los Molinos Ibiza Town
THB Los Molinos Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing