We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can not recommend it”
Review of THB Los Molinos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
THB Los Molinos
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel really needs to get refurbished. The carpets and furniture are old and not really clean. The rooms smell and the matresses are old. The service is no good and neither is the food. The coffee in the morning comes from and old machine and does not taste good. When we stayed there (September 2012) there was also a "Disco boat" right in front of the hotel and there was loud noise all night long and we had to shut the windows at night.

Only there garden and pool are nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamburgerin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 768 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel whilst on business and it did everything it said on the tin. Rooms are comfortable and large with a decent size bathroom. Only meal I had at the hotel was breakfast which was plentiful with a good selection of hot and cold food. Also gives a late check out if needed for no extra cost, a definite plus point in my line of work. Staff friendly and helpful.Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank cfwUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here many times. Rooms are tidy and clean, if a little outdated. All rooms I have ever been given have a view of the bay and pool area. 10 mins walk to the castle and old town. Running routes possible avoiding most of the town. 2 mins to closest bars and restaurants but walk into town. Far enough away to avoid the noisy bass from the clubs around the Sol del mare hotel. Pool area and spa are ok, gym very basic after thought as often the case. Friendly welcome and late checkouts available. Wifi free.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Skytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

we stayed at the los molinos last week in August and first week in september and enjoyed it.
I admit the hotel is a little tired but overall it ticks many boxes.
great location(ten min walk ti Ibiza town),fantastic pool area and access to small beach,spacious rooms with big wardrobes,tea and coffee facilities in room,friendly and efficient staff,complimentary canapes served around pool at lunch time.
I could go on but i think readers you get the drift , A great hotel that's not over priced and i will continue to stay there when we holiday in Ibiza

Room Tip: Third and fourth floor sea view rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronnie308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We are a couple in late 20s/early 30s who go to Ibiza to party. Day on/day off for a week. This hotel is a perfect base. Quiet, decent pool area, 20min walk to Ibiza town, and decent breakfast. Playa den bosa less than €10 taxi. We don't go to San Antonio! - except for maybe mambos at sunset - €25 taxi. Lovely pasta bar right on doorstep - http://www.gusto-gusto.com/

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Recently spent two nights here with two old friends - all in our '70's and quite picky experienced travellers. This is a Jekyll and Hyde hotel, all street bustle outside, but with a beautiful tranquil peninsular garden out back, with sea on three sides.

The hotel is big, with decent sized rooms well-equipped for a holiday stay, and excellent bathrooms. We would gladly have spent much longer than our two nights. Open all year round, there are some attractive HB packages. Helpful multi-lingual staff. Clientele mostly English and German, with some Spanish, and almost no children during our vistt (term had started). The place seemed clean, with maids and gardeners very evident and cheerful. PCs with WiFi available near reception at €2 per hour - very cheap. On the same floor is a delightful shady terrace bar, perfect for sunset and tre-dinner drinks.

Good breakfast buffet in the large cool dining room - plenty of healthy choices as well as bacon and eggs. Evening buffet also has an adequate choice, with several meat, fish, and vegetarian dishes and plenty of vegetables and salads. We recommend the grilled fish, and one evening there was some delicious rare beef (minute steaks), unusually good for a middling hotel buffet. Wines are well-selected and decent value, starting at around €12.

For excursions taxis can be ordered from Reception and arrive quite quickly. There are several little restaurants across the street for a change.

But the best part of this hotel is the garden, with a small kids pool and a really large and deep adult pool, both very clean and tended daily. Just watch the occasional slippery slabs around the pool when wet. There are adequate sunbeds on the paved areas and well-kept lawns, with a delightful games area (table tennis etc) and walks round the peninsula on the shoreline, which however is rocky. We were struck by the lack of noise, remarkable for quite an urban setting.

This is a fine place to laze away a sunny day before hitting the restaurants, markets, or clubs in old Evissa at night. Snacks, lunches such as nice pizzas and sandwiches, and a good range of drinks are available from a garden bar. Our only criticism is that this is not open before 11am, and until that time the upright chairs are chained together and unusable. Management needs to grasp that not everyone wants to lie on a sunbed all day - upright chairs are needed in the garden as well as round the bar.

Altogether thius is highly recommended for all ages, and we would happily return at any time of year.

Room Tip: There is a big difference in level between street and garden, with Reception on the 3rd floor. We re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreydiverOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Been visiting this hotel for 15 years and had a great time again. Fabulous location right next to sea front. Rooms have had some refurbishment and the addition of tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms is a great idea. reception staff were friendly and welcoming and the cleaners do a fantastic job, we only book bed and breakfast as there are lots of places to eat and drink just a short walk away. the pool area is great and the maintenence guy spends ages cleaning it every day so always in prime condition. the only negative is the number of non payings guests who wander in to use the facilities. maybe this is hotel policy but is slightly irritating when the prime pool spots are already full before you can get down there!

Room Tip: always book sea view. well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellopuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
888 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 52 in Ibiza Town
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,412 reviews
8.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,864 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 52 in Ibiza Town
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THB Los Molinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Los Molinos

Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 60, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $104 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Los Molinos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Los Molinos Class is open the whole year and has a privileged location on the very seafront. With views to the beautiful beach of Figueretes, you can enjoy a fantastic day relaxing by our pool, having a cocktail at our pool bar or even enjoying a massage. This hotel is the clear illustration of the island of Ibiza has to offer: calmness, Mediterranean beauty and its famous nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your THB Los Molinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Los Molinos Hotel Ibiza Town
Los Molinos Ibiza Town
THB Los Molinos Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing