We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best part of Ibiza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puerto de Ibiza

Puerto de Ibiza
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.80*
and up
Ibiza Parasailing Experience
Ranked #5 of 74 things to do in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best part of Ibiza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Every time I go to Ibiza I try to sleep and hang around the old town and the port. That's where you can find the best restaurants and clubs. I prefer the atmosphere and environment there... definitely better people on that part of the island and a lot of personality on the little backstreets around calle de la virgen etc...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doroty_Mangano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    350
    109
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Old Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The old town gives hope to those who have been stuck in a resort. It's beautiful and romantic and all the things you want Ibiza to be. Visit at night and splash out on some fine wine and good food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lionheart69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a nice transition from the airport/bus to the ferry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

we've been to the port in september as well as just recently, to take the ferry to Formentera. we like to stop at the cafe on the dock to have a snack before the trip- the empanadas are really good! coming back last time, there was a beautiful full moon over the water and lots of people out, even though it was chilly. next time maybe we'll leave Formentera a little earlier and go explore the old town on the hill- it looks very pretty.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“definitely some of the biggest boats I've ever seen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

the playpen of the rich but interesting nonetheless - saw the largest Yacht ever - at least 200 feet with 3 masts and not a winch in sight!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeCaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely and interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Apart from one of our party (who was seasick), we enjoyed the boat trip from Es Canar to the port. Unfortunately, we'd to cut our visit short (because the seasickness wasn't going away), but enjoyed watching the boats and people coming and going. Also strolled around some of the shops and atmospheric little back streets, marvelled at the fruit market and had a drink before getting a TAXI back to Es Canar. Had intended climbing the ramparts up to Dalt Vila, but will have to do this another time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 192John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto de Ibiza also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Puerto de Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing