We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Holiday and Great Location”
Reviewed September 6, 2010

There was a group of 4 girls and we stayed in a one bed room sea view apartment from the 30th August till 03rd September. I was a little worried re going to Ibiza as looking at other hotels and reading the reviews I was slightly put off going all together. I work in travel so wanted something nice and safe but also a good price.. So I found the Jabeque and was very impressed with the overall experience!

Firstly people need to remember this is Ibiza and its all about partying there! I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families with young children but would for people looking to get away and have some fun. I'm happy I stayed here as it away from the madness but as the same time it wasn’t far to get to the madness. The room was perfect for 4 girls and they where very clean. I wouldn’t recommend more than 4 people in a one bed as it would be quiet tight. The cleaners came every day and cleaned the room and did the beds. The Air Con wasn’t great but to be honest when the patio was open there was a lovely breeze. The kitchen area is basic but it had the essentials you will need. 1 thing I found really good is they have a security man who stands outside from around 9pm till around 5am so you do feel a sense of security.

If you wanted to go the Bora Bora beach it’s a straight road that took us about 10 mins to walk to which was a lovely walk. They also have lots of club promoters that come to Bora Bora Beach and give you free wrist bands to get into the main clubs like space/pacha/es paradis/ amnesia/ privilege. To get to Pacha and the harbour it cost about 8 Euros and the harbour is a lovely place to go to in the evening! To get to San Antonia (Eden and Es Paradis) it cost about 24 Euros. Amnesia and Privilege are in the middle of no where so you could get a bus there or a taxi from the hotel will cost you around 15 Euros (if half way between playa d'en Bossa and San Antonio). However be warned to buy drinks in the clubs is very expensive! A bottle of water will cost you around 10 Euros, a red bull is 13 Euros and a alcoholic drink is around 15/20 Euros! Make sure you drink in a bar before hand as they do good prices during happy hour (which is all the time) lol.


Would I go back to this hotel.. YES!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    327
    128
    45
    34
See reviews for
120
172
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

the room is clean with a very nice view on the pool and the see.
it is quiet noisy but that's Ibiza, drunk people going back home late( or early ! )
the room had a small kitchen where we could cook to save up money ( everything is so expensive there).
but the staff of the hotel was not very helpfull. the air conditionning of our room didn't work, we told them twice but nothing had been done.
the check out is at 11 am; which is quiet early when you've been out and got home at 8am! and the check in is at 2pm;not really convignant but they keep your luggages if you arrive early and if you want to go the beach ( just 2 minutes walk away form the hotel).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karendurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Was sold this holiday on the impression that it was family orientated and plenty for kids to do. Far from it. Clubbers galore until all hours of the morning in neighbouring apartments and swimming pool. No record of our booking on arrival so we were given a room - broken air con, no kettle, inadequate kitchen utensils, no bedding for my youngest son. Satellite TV had 2 channels working!! Broken lift and the one that was working was very very noisy - right next to our apartment. On the up side the apartment was cleaned every day. Beautiful sea views. Nothing for kids to do, no sign of advertised indoor pool or gym or spa??? Restaurant always empty (probably due to staff not speaking a word of English). Very good bars and restaurants to eat out, but take plenty of money - more expensive than being at home and eating out. Overall, wouldn't visit again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBarr96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Only Back from jabeque apartments, no airconditioning for whole stay was promised everyday that it would be back on but never did. for anyone. sleeping unbearable got a fan but didnt help. reception staff very unhelpful exception for Daniel. Felt that the whole apartments were just left to get delapridated and its such a shame. The location was fab! right at the beach and the veiw was also great. Nobody In bar, no entertainment. Nothing That would encourage us to go back. Just Felt neither the staff nor the management cared about the hotel or about its customers. Would not reccomend these apartments but would reccommend the area. Would highly reccommend JDs restaurant on the beach front on the way to Playa D'en Bosa, food very nice english couple own and Teresa the lady who works there is very nice and friendly and would encourage you to go back. Place i would not reccommend is the 'Prince' restaurant on the beach front to Figguretas food very expensive and and cold, and portions very small. Our holiday in ibiza was brilliant it was just a pitty about the apartments.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine-mahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2010

When we arrived at Jabeque, the front desk told us the AC wasn't working. They said they could move us to another hotel, not at the beach front but they would include all the meals. Or they could move us to another hotel down the street, front view with AC. But we were tired and said we would stay at the Jabeque. It was really hot...we left the patio door open and windows to sleep to get a breeze...
We went to Ibiza to party so we didn't really care about the hotel. The beds were fine and the view of the sea was great. The pool was nice to have. We had to take a taxi to get to Pacha club (8 euros) and we could walk to Space club (20 min). It is very close to the beach and to nice restaurants on the beach. Grocery store close too.
There is a lot of party people around so don't expect to get a quiet sleep during the day... anyways, it was fine for what we needed for 4 days... Just don't expect too much if you go there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cather7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We got there saturday 10th of july, and the aircondition was defect. It was 30 degrees in our room, and we were told that the aircondition would be fixed monday 12th of july. IT DIDN'T. It was a living hell. We had to sleep out on the balcony to get some sleep in the morning (of course after partying all night at Pacha, and we couldnt sleep inside if we were . Thats BAD) but then the mosquitos got our skin.
We tried to talk to them to get things better, but they wouldnt coorporate.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fjordingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scorpiocol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The Jabeque aparthotel used to be ran by Sirenis Hotels. When it was, it was featured by top UK tour companies such as Panorama, Airtours. Since it's take over by Grupo Playa Sol (who seem to own most of the hotels/apts in Figueretas/Playa d'en Bossa thesedays), it has lost some of it's sparkle. The reception is still ran very well and the rooms are very clean with towel changes really more than necessary (considering how green we are encouraged to be). What was missing since we were last there were the families, the organised pool games and the regular evening entertainment. Not that our group falls into this category (we're all in our mid to late 40's and early 50's). Nowadays the Jabeque is booked mainly by people who have made their own flight/hotel bookings and groups of 'club monkeys' which means that it can be quite noisy at times, 'specially at around 6am when they start to land back from the likes of Space, Pacha etc. which is a bit of a shame. Also the pool bar was never open during our week long stay. Nevertheless, I would still stay there when we next visit Ibiza as 'quality-wise' it still remains a much better place to stay than for example the Mira Mola, just over the road.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpiocol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,866 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#27 of 51 in Ibiza Town
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,060 reviews
0.6 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
714 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#22 of 51 in Ibiza Town
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul

Property: Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 25 | Es Viver, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Jabeque Soul, you will get all the rest you need, while you are only a few steps away from all the wild atmosphere of Ibiza summer nights. Relax and drink a cocktail in our refurbished chill-out terrace with Balinese beds in the swimming pool with wonderful views of the Mediterranean. Enjoy all the comfort and freedom of being in your own home, while also enjoying all the usual hotel services, (including a varied buffet breakfast, if you choose). We are between Playa d'en Bossa and Figueretas, only a 15 minute walk from the city centre and 10 minutes away from Playa d'en Bossa. Ibiza offers an infinite number of surprises, and we put them all within your reach. At Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, they know perfectly well what we want and what we need. They are very friendly. It’s simple but with a terrace over the Mediterranean! We are close to Ushuaïa and HÏ, with kilometres of beach and beach clubs at our feet! They tell us how everything works, and that if we do not want them to clean our room in the morning we can request it and they will do everything possible. They also remind us that our tickets to Ushuaïa which we asked for are at the reception desk. Wow! This is Ibiza, let’s get this party started! Breakfast 8.00 - 11:00 QIUB POOL BAR 11.00 - 19.00 CHECK IN STARTING AT 14:00 CHECK OUT AT 11:00 PARKING 20€ DAY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Jabeque Es Vive
Aparthotel Jabeque Hotel Es Vive
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing