We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on a great spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Leerdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel on a great spot!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Aparthotel Jabeque is a nice hotel on a great spot, between Figueretas and Platja d'en Bossa!
The rooms are big and clean, with a perfect view on the sea.
The hotel has got a pool and sunloungers, the receptionstaff is very helpfull and kind.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gijs v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    339
    130
    46
    37
See reviews for
128
178
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in June. It's in a mid-way location, right on the edge of the water but no real beach as such in front of it, just rocks. The staff weren't particularly welcoming, it's quite a functional place, but scores highly because of price and convenience. It is in the area between Playa d'en Bossa and Ibiza town and it's an easy walk into Playa d'en Bossa and convenient for catching cheap taxis and even cheaper public bus rides into Ibiza town. There's not a great deal in terms of restaurants very close by but there is a good local supermarket and a kebab shop and cheap restaurant in the surrounding streets. But it is nice and quiet when you need it to be quiet so you escape the madness and bright lights of other parts of the island but can get to them really easily. It's not trendy or beautiful or anything, but it works!
There are two swimming pools, when we were there one had more families and the other had bunches of British lads comatose on sun loungers. There is a bar next to one of the swimming pools selling beer at reasonable prices and on the Thursday night when we arrived they were playing good music that got us nicely warmed up for a night out clubbing. The only annoyance was the housekeeping waking us up every morning but I suppose that's a good thing that the rooms were cleaned every day.
We went out to Amnesia and Pacha using this hotel as a base and taxi rides home were maybe 10 or 15 euros. There was a free luxury bus to Amnesia to Playa d'en Bossa which was excellent!
There are security guards patrolling the outside so even though we were on the ground floor, we felt safe. There is a luggage room next to reception and they were fine about us keeping our bags here on the last day after we had checked out until we left to catch our flight.
We are planning a repeat trip to Ibiza next year and intend to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoffyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

4 of us stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in September 2012.
We were welcomes by a friendly helpful receptioist and I have to say that all staff there were the same. To be honest, the staff were the best I have ever met when I have travelled to Spain. The cleaners did an excellant job and were very respectful when we wanted to sleep in a couple of days. We had a leak from the air conditioning - we reported it and it was fixed straight away. Very efficient.
The apartment was basic but fine. The view was amazing and the outdoor facitilies (pool and sunloungers) were very good. We were never disturbed by shouting, drunk teenagers... a real bonus when staying in Ibiza. The walk to Playa den Bossa was fine - in the day we went along the beach. At night we walked back on the main road, it did not take much longer. We hired a car and parking was sometimes a little hard to find, but we always found something with a couple of minutes walk.
To get an excellant rating, I think that a few additions (not expensive) should be made to the kitchen. I would suggest: a kettle, microwave, toaster, tea towel and cloth / sponge would be useful. It would also help the girls to have mirrors in the bedrooms.
We had one key between 4, but this did not cause any problems. When one of us returned early - they let reception know and a spare key was waiting on our return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anto38, Director de Recepción at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Jody,
we are really glad to read from you that our staff welcomed you in the best way. The Customer Service is for us the main goal we could reach during the season and you confirmed us that was excellent!
We will be our pleasure to receive you in the future.
Greatings from Ibiza & from our Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Jabeque is the perfect base for your Ibiza hol. Having stayed in San Antonio last year we weren't keen on going back so found this place on the other side of the island. The rooms were perfect for 4 girls, spacious, clean and the sea view room just set it off. The free air con was an absolute bonus. Location wise it was spot on, far away enough from the main strip to have a good nights sleep. But not too far to walk back at night. The pool area was brill, the beds around it are more reminisce of a much more expensive hotel. And the pool bar did cheap cocktails and smoothies all day. Overall an amazing holiday made even better by brilliant value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jada1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were originally booked into the Bossa Park Hotel but were offered Jabeque as a free upgrade on arrival. I was initially a little dubious as it seemed like a bit of a trek from the action and also there's no such thing as a free lunch, right?

My friends were more keen to move than me but eventually I bowed to the pressure and we took a cab up to Jabeque. I have to say, my friends were proved correct as this is a great place to stay.

The rooms are massive and well equipped, the view is stunning and the staff the friendliest i've ever encountered in Ibiza. Special mentions to Daniela and Manuel in the bar who were just lovely :)

When we ate there, the food was really good also. As we were out partying till very late every night, the only gripes were the early knocks on the doors from the cleaners, breakfast finishing at 10am and the 11am check-out!

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anto38, Director de Recepción at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much Kevin to let us have your comments about your holidays in Jabeque!
We are really happy that you liked our hotel and our service.
We will be honoured to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel offers a very good service. Aswelll general cleanliness, friendly staff, good knowledge of foreign languages, cleanliness in restaurant, professional staff! There is really nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elivode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle, UK
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This year, we got a bigger room than last years. There was air-conditioning in the room too! Sadly, they have taken away the toaster and kettle, and the view of the sea from our balcony was obstructed by a huge pine tree. Nonetheless, still a good place to stay in whilst in Ibiza, as is handy to go into Ibiza town and Playa D'en Bossa. The maids come in daily to give the room a quick clean and change the towels daily. There is a nearby supermaket, less than 100m away for all the essentials.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_L56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,982 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#26 of 52 in Ibiza Town
354 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 52 in Ibiza Town
311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#22 of 52 in Ibiza Town
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul

Property: Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 25 | Es Viver, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Jabeque Soul, you will get all the rest you need, while you are only a few steps away from all the wild atmosphere of Ibiza summer nights. Relax and drink a cocktail in our refurbished chill-out terrace with Balinese beds in the swimming pool with wonderful views of the Mediterranean. Enjoy all the comfort and freedom of being in your own home, while also enjoying all the usual hotel services, (including a varied buffet breakfast, if you choose). We are between Playa d'en Bossa and Figueretas, only a 15 minute walk from the city centre and 10 minutes away from Playa d'en Bossa. Ibiza offers an infinite number of surprises, and we put them all within your reach. At Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, they know perfectly well what we want and what we need. They are very friendly. It’s simple but with a terrace over the Mediterranean! We are close to Ushuaïa and HÏ, with kilometres of beach and beach clubs at our feet! They tell us how everything works, and that if we do not want them to clean our room in the morning we can request it and they will do everything possible. They also remind us that our tickets to Ushuaïa which we asked for are at the reception desk. Wow! This is Ibiza, let’s get this party started! Breakfast 8.00 - 11:00 QIUB POOL BAR 11.00 - 19.00 CHECK IN STARTING AT 14:00 CHECK OUT AT 11:00 PARKING 20€ DAY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Jabeque Es Vive
Aparthotel Jabeque Hotel Es Vive
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing