We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
31
27
8
7
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
27
8
7
32
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

We chose this place because it was within the walls of the old part of the town. We expected it to have character and it did! Lovely cobbled streets, balconies with shutters , beautiful trees and plants. The views of the harbour and marina from our balcony were a bonus. We had breakfast outside sitting in this tranquil area every day. The continental breakfast was fresh fruit and juice, yogurt, cheese and ham toast and jam plus croissants and great coffee. There was a cooked breakfast available. We were looked after by a lovely host, friendly and helpful. Our room had a mini bar fridge then a tray on top with a bottle of wine with real glasses ! We had a four poster bed and a very comfortable mattress, crisp clean bedding - cleaned everyday with fresh towels. This hotel has loads of character! We loved it and plenty to do - in the town and harbour/ marina. We used the cheap bus service to other places too . Although out of season there are enough places open to enjoy yourselves. We would go again great value.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is set right in the old town of Ibiza. Very classic in style, beautiful rooms, good size to. Would go back in a heart beat. It’s just a very short walk to lots of shops restaurants ant the port of Ibiza.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank stevewarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

When we booked this hotel I was dubious of some poor reviews but we loved the hotel and it was in a perfect location for exploring the old part of Ibiza town. One huge bonus was that we were upgraded to the suite because it was low season. The hotel is a family run business and we found the manager to be very helpful when giving us tips of where to visit.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for somewhere to have a spot of lunch in Old Ibiza Town. We couldn't see a menu as we approached La Ventana but there was a number of people outside so we sat down at a table. The waiter was pleasant enough but quickly informed us that it was drinks only, so we decided to stay for one. I had a small bottle of Fanta lemon, my husband a small bottle of coke and literally a wine glass off beer (even though he'd asked for large)!? Emphasis on "small" here. The total bill came to €14!!!! €4 for each of the tiny bottles of soft drink and €5 for a small glass of beer. What a complete rip off! We both felt that the prices were grossly inflated. If the drinks had been pints, the price would have been more acceptable but we were left feeling angry and resentful towards this hotel. The setting, service and location are lovely but La Ventana is not unique here, lots of other restaurants in Ibiza Old Town have these attributes but charge respectable and reflective prices. So tourists, please just bear in mind that your euros won't go far at this establishment.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Hharky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

We didn't plan it, but due to a postponed meeting and delayed flight we booked this "hotel" shortly, luckily it was just one night.
OBNOXIOUS. A household this chaotic, careworn, dirty and wreched: still can't figure out why no one noticed how deserted the terrace was while the whole area was crammed with people. And expensive it was! Avoid it! Still if you'd enjoy a stay in a Harry Potter movie, take a chance!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank PeterM4130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews