We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the REAL Ibiza experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Ventana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Ventana
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“For the REAL Ibiza experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Well I must say after reading prior reviews I was in for a pleasant surprise. The lady at reception could not have been more helpful and attentive on arrival we were shown to our room which was actually more like an apartment with a bedroom one side with window looking over rooftops and onto the ancient wall, a bathroom with bath and shower attachment and then other side a living area with 2 sofas a table and a gorgeous little balcony. It was not the cleanest room ever but the bedding was all fresh and clean and a bit of dust really didn't worry me.
I loved the fact you could walk out and be in the middle of the Old Town and then walk down the old drawbridge and find yourself in a little square of organic food stalls.
The breakfast was good and sitting out on the terrace away from the hustle and bustle was a welcome relief.
A lovely old hotel, maybe needs a bit of refurb but don't let that put you off as it really is a lovely place run by attentive people.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony, they are only tiny but look out over Ibiza
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almshousegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    7
    6
    26
See reviews for
4
35
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

While staying in La Ventana I always have the best feeling being a real "Ibicenco".

A real familiar house. Beautiful rooms with spectacular views and incredibly quite. Nothing like it can be found in Ibiza.

It is located in the most beautiful part of the old Villa in Ibiza Town where you can almost see the history passing by in front of your eyes in every step you make.

I was treated as par of the family while in La Ventana.

Simply a real Experience!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felixrcid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

The worst hotel I've ever been considering the price they have the courage to ask for a room!
Very bad rooms and very dirty. The staff is very badly organised and unpolite!!!
The only good point is the location: you are inside the wall of the old town... but is it really worth!?! We just "slept" one night dreaming to go out as soon as possible
Summary: Just avoid it!!!!
Lorenzo

Room Tip: No way. Just don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lorenzo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

I was impressed by the kindness of all the staff. The rooms are quite big but need a better maintenance (like noisy air conditioning, broken showers, malfunctioning locks). They upgraded twice to a better room without making me pay any surcharge. If you go there by car, it is quite difficult to find a parking space, being in Dalt Vila. I would definitely go back there to stay, if the rooms would be a bit less pricey

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jord28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

An absolute rip off ! Disgusting ! It's The most expensive "hostal" (thought it was an hotel but it isn't ) I've ever seen ! 260 euros for something worth 40 max !!! Never go there !!!
No service, no toilet paper, very dirty, everything falls appart. If you wanna ruin your holiday go there ...

The best thing this hotel has is definitely the website, very far from reality ! I will post some pics to show you....

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Alexander198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton;Hampshire;U.K.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

It's a nice place but the Hotel itself needs a lot of improvements.Dirty rooms,sloppy service.This are things you really dònt need in vacation.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Barkley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

Loved staying at la ventana, fantastic location , if you like old chic this is the one of the best in Ibiza old town, loved the roof terrace and the view, staff also helpfull and friendly, reasonable price off season

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellezzealmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
El Corsario
El Corsario
#46 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Torre del Canonigo
La Torre del Canonigo
#16 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#7 of 50 in Ibiza Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
#35 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartments Los Robles
Apartments Los Robles
#33 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ventana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ventana

Property: Hotel La Ventana
Address: Sa Carrossa, 13, 07820, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Ventana 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Ventana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ventana Hotel
Hotel La Ventana Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing