We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent location and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Ventana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Ventana
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I was impressed by the kindness of all the staff. The rooms are quite big but need a better maintenance (like noisy air conditioning, broken showers, malfunctioning locks). They upgraded twice to a better room without making me pay any surcharge. If you go there by car, it is quite difficult to find a parking space, being in Dalt Vila. I would definitely go back there to stay, if the rooms would be a bit less pricey

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jord28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    7
    6
    19
See reviews for
4
31
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

An absolute rip off ! Disgusting ! It's The most expensive "hostal" (thought it was an hotel but it isn't ) I've ever seen ! 260 euros for something worth 40 max !!! Never go there !!!
No service, no toilet paper, very dirty, everything falls appart. If you wanna ruin your holiday go there ...

The best thing this hotel has is definitely the website, very far from reality ! I will post some pics to show you....

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Alexander198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Broughton;Hampshire;U.K.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

It's a nice place but the Hotel itself needs a lot of improvements.Dirty rooms,sloppy service.This are things you really dònt need in vacation.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Barkley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

Loved staying at la ventana, fantastic location , if you like old chic this is the one of the best in Ibiza old town, loved the roof terrace and the view, staff also helpfull and friendly, reasonable price off season

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellezzealmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Stayed several nights. Second morning while we walked out for breakfast for an hour one of the staff stole my iphone, and several gold bracelets - the sink was broken so they sent someone to fix while were out at breakfast. Management refused to call police because they "didn't want a scene". The room was just ok, parking is impossible, no hot water 75% of the time, crumbling ceiling. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this dump.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank versomat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

Spend 3 nights there.
We choose the standard double in the back since the front one costed 240 euros per night which sounded a bit to much for a hotel not on the beach.
Breakfast not included.
The room was more than small. The door bathroom couldn't be wide open since the bad blocked the door. The sheets where dirty. But the most "amazing" thing was the little window in the room. It was locked and blocked. When we asked if we could open it the answer was: no, we closed it so it can't be open.
the only fresh air we could get was from the air conditioner!!!!!!!!!
Last but not least, i forgot a pair of shoes in the room when we left; asap i called the hotel telling about my shoes and they answer the didn't find it.!!!!!!
The worst weekend ever.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnowhiteMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2008

the hotel is in the most amazing location right in the historic city walls and a really short walk to amazing bars and restaurants. the hotel itself is pretty small and very old but full of lovely antiques and quirky in a quite shabby chic kind of way - if you stay try and get a room high up at the front as the views are amazing and rooms feel bigger and brighter. the bathrooms feel a little small but then it is a very old house! the staff are really helpful and friendly but sometimes things can get a little lost in translation. sadly for us the restaurant was closed all summer but its meant to be one of the best in the town.

i do recommended you get the full insurance if hiring a car as the roads on the dalt villa are very small and parking limited so you generally find alot of dents in the car in the morning!

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GEEandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
El Corsario
El Corsario
#45 of 49 in Ibiza Town
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Torre del Canonigo
La Torre del Canonigo
#16 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#8 of 49 in Ibiza Town
5.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
#33 of 49 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maritimo
Hotel Maritimo
#29 of 49 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartments Los Robles
Apartments Los Robles
#31 of 49 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ventana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ventana

Property: Hotel La Ventana
Address: Sa Carrossa, 13, 07820, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Ventana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Ventana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ventana Hotel
Hotel La Ventana Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing