We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but had my jewellery stolen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel is in a great location despite the business look of the building (really close to the Marina Ibiza,Lio,Pacha and Talamanca)
Pool was excellent with friendly staff and breakfast was also quite good.
However, I had my jewellery stolenfrom my room!
Dont bring any valuables...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 539OMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 332 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous location just 10 mins from lovely Ibiza town, 2 mins from Talamanca beach and 15 mins from airport. Lovely pool and good pool service. Nice food at breakfast and at poolside restaurant.
On the negatives, room smelt of damp quite badly and there were not enough towels provided.
Overall I was impressed by the good service and great location especially for this price in Ibiza.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I wasn't too sure about staying here after reading a few reviews but I can say I had a lovely stay.
The staff were really helpful and upgraded me to a sea-view. The pool and spa area were laid out really well and felt 4 star.
The pool food I ordered and breakfast buffet was nice and I had a really great experience at Hotel Corso. Compared to a lot of the other Ibiza hotels offering the same room rate, this is definitely the best for the price near the Talamanca region.
Also for 2.70 euros you can get the boat to Ibiza town (takes a quick 10/15 minutes).
I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view of the marina as it is really picturesque.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichelleW253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

A long weekend in Ibiza and although a little business like, this hotel offered great service and value.

The outdoor area is the highlight as is the gym and spa.

Make sure you get the breakfast included as it took us 2 days to realise that you can get hot food hidden around the corner of the dining room- anything you like with eggs and fresh vedgetables - an omlette perhaps.

Rooms were large and no frills.

Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for three nights this weekend with two friends. Nice hotel, room had great views of the old town, right in front of the marina. Staff were very helpful - called us taxi's and fixed any issues as soon as they arose. Allowed us late checkout until 2.30 as we had just come in from a night out at 9am :) Boat runs from just outside the hotel to the old town every 30 mins for €3.70 return, excellent service, 15 mins across. Breakfast not great here, just cold meats/pastries but we only made it out of bed for that once anyway. Would definately stay in this hotel again. Taxi about €6 from Pacha after a night out - really close. The spa is lovely - €40 for non residents and free for residents.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eimear182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Has the look and feel of a business-hotel. Nothing special about the rooms.
Pretty clean and a nice view over the bay.
Service wasn't the quickest....
Would go to this hotel for a holiday..
Nice pool area though!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmoTheOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The rooms were big enough and the layout and bathroom were just fine if a little dull. Great views of Old Town. No hot water and then no water for half the stay meant I had to use a different room to shower. They then tried to bill us for use of the room! Bad service and attitude. The rooms were freezing then with no hot water I got quite sick on my last day. My friend booked one of the bigger suites which was much better with a living room etc. Still, I would say bland and sterile with no atmosphere would sum this place up.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainbowSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
RocaMar Hotel
RocaMar Hotel
#7 of 10 in Talamanca
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sud Ibiza Suites
Sud Ibiza Suites
#22 of 52 in Ibiza Town
60 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.8 mi away
OD Talamanca
OD Talamanca
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle Lavanda s/n | Marina Botafoch, 07820, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $182 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIZA CORSO represents the most exclusive type of luxury on the island of Ibiza. Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa takes vacationing and your hotel experience up to a new level. It has the best possible location on the Balearic Islands: right at the heart of one of the most elitist ports in the world, Marina Botafoch, across the beautiful Ibiza's old city Dalt Vila (declared World Heritage in 2000) and overlooking the best of Formentera's paradise views. By our hotel you will be able to walk around the most luxurious boats, the trendiest shops, the best restaurants and the most cosmopolitan atmosphere. Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa has been completely renovated. The proprietor has made a tremendous effort to make it the best hotel on the island, combining state-of-the-art decoration with the history and landscape of Ibiza.Our facilities have the following areas: Reception, Panoramic restaurant, Lobby Bar, Outside pool patio and Lounge Restaurant, Wedding and celebration banquet halls, Shops, two outdoor pools, one indoor pool, tennis courts, workout room with our own personal trainer and Internet wireless connection all over the hotel. Also, our spectacular Spa, unique in the entire world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Corso Hotel Ibiza Town
Ibiza Corso Hotel And Spa
El Corso Hotel
El Corso Ibiza Town
Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing