We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Top location, terrible service & room smell” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa
Ranked #41 of 49 Hotels in Ibiza Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top location, terrible service & room smell”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

After flying on a plane full of chavs, all you want to do is spend the night in room that smells like a pipe. Then what you really want is to have a conversation with some old mong who thinks the cigarette/ bazooka smell is an added extra. You fight one time. They give you another festival toilet to sleep in. (still the cigarret smell in the background). You had enough. You ask for your money back (you rather don't sleep at all or sleep on the streets) you walk out. You find HERO Cafe Sidney and all of a sudden life is good again. You have one beer. You ask for information. You call all the hotels on the Island. No luck! We got to go back to hell. It's 3am, and we check the 3rd room. By this point we are drunk and can't smell anything. 3rd room sounds like a good deal. We take it. Next morning at the pool the bar man thinks I'm a liar & I'm not staying at the hotel. I asked for a drink, he put a gun to my head and asked for my credit card. Things are looking up, because I see a dude / james bond trying to check our room to see if we're actually staying there. By this point I don't argue anymore, I just pay cash. Overall the Corso has a good atmosphere around the pool & view of the marina. But the rest is pretty poor.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank medsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    78
    68
    39
    43
See reviews for
23
89
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

ive stayed here a lot over the last 10 years but its recent refit has added significantly to its prices and pretention, though, sadly, not to its quality or value.
The frontage and lobby have been tarted up but my room felt more San Antonio than Dalt Villa.
A view influenced by the noisy girl in the next room.
A pool DJ with less attidtude would be an easy win!
Its increasingly prime location ensures success but this could be so much better, especially at these prices.
I will try somwhere else next time.

Room Tip: Upper floors, higher numbers, furthest from lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Spent three nights here as part of birthday celebration. Location for the harbour was perfect and view from the room over the port and beyond to the citadel was fantastic. The room was fine and had obviously been modernised. Beds very comfortable and we slept very well. A first for us was that there was not a single english channnel on the TV so no news for me! A big plus was that wifi was free and it worked. Breakfast was nothing special but adequate with a plus being that the coffee was a state of the art Nespresso machine. Omlettes could be ordered from the kitchen but you had to join a queue. Staff very friendly and helpful although it soon became clear that very few English people used this hotel.The Spa was included and was very modern with a good gym, pool, sauna, steam room, oxygen room etc. We used these facilities for free and were made very welcome. Very relaxing. The main pool area was okay but could do with a makeover. Pool staff were friendly and towels were free but it all looked very tired. I agree with the comments that the hotel needs renovation. The carpets on the stairs were old and grimy and the reception area unwelcoming. The exterior desperately in need of a coat of fresh paint. Have to say that we didn't see a single roach while we were there and cleanliness was not a problem. But sitting on the balcony with a vodka and tonic watching the sun go down over Ibiza harbour made up for everything!

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to have sea and harbor views. Suites have an extended balcony and are nearer th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theactor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This "Hotel" is not a 4 star experience - the bar staff at the pool are friendy smart but inside the waiting staff front dest and bar staff have obviously not been trained in customer service. There are many great stylish bars and hotels in Ibiza. The Corso may have the best view and a cool pool area but don't expect any stylish little touches. The reception areas and main bar smell of bleach you'll not get any little bowls of nuts with a round of drinks, or stylish amenities in the bathroom there is no finese of service - I doupt its run by a hotilier its run like parking penalty desk in a police station.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the old town - Maybe there are some refurbished rooms with new bathrooms?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

the hotel has great location just next to the marina, walking distance to the ibiza centre , rooms are clean but needs renovation. we enjoyed our stay in this hotel, it is not the best but good value for money.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ttrmhrrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The location its self is good and the pool facilities are good. But that is about where it ends. The hotel policy of full payment up front is obviously so that they guarantee full payment other wise there would be a lot of issues on checkout. In our group we had 3 rooms. The first "roach" they passed off as a once off event, but by the time we had seen 3 of them in our rooms, we were guessing there is a problem. After considerable effort we managed to get a new room, no upgrade however, and would not offer us a penny of the room rate.

While this place calls its self a four star, it most certainly is not. They have one iron to lend out and no ironing board, but do offer this as a service.

Overall they have tried to modernise and old hotel, bottom line is that it is just not worth the money and would defiantly find somewhere else to stay.

Room Tip: think there are less roaches in the high up rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of days with a friend, we had great views from our rooms. It was very hot outside, a/c looked after at us a comfortable temperature adequately. The in room WIFI was OK, but speeds were an issue, it was very slow.

We ate at the restaurant and used the bar, both were good. The hotel was well located for the little ferry that goes across to the old town, we used this, and so had a taster of the night life in town. This means that getting to breakfast in the morning before it closed were an issue, and the SS Stormtrooper on the door was very clear that at 1 minute past closing we were not entering, which although fair comment as far as the published rules go, might benefit from a smidge of flexibility - the restaurant is vacant for 80% of the time...

We thought the bar, and particularly the bar staff around the pool were excellent. Same could really be said of all the staff, and everyone on the island - nothing is too much trouble.

Would definitely stay again with the family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernst_Blofeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ocean Drive Ibiza
Hotel Ocean Drive Ibiza
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#11 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Torre del Canonigo
La Torre del Canonigo
#16 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#13 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa

Property: Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa
Address: Calle Lavanda s/n | Marina Botafoch, 07820, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIZA CORSO represents the most exclusive type of luxury on the island of Ibiza. Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa takes vacationing and your hotel experience up to a new level. It has the best possible location on the Balearic Islands: right at the heart of one of the most elitist ports in the world, Marina Botafoch, across the beautiful Ibiza's old city Dalt Vila (declared World Heritage in 2000) and overlooking the best of Formentera's paradise views. By our hotel you will be able to walk around the most luxurious boats, the trendiest shops, the best restaurants and the most cosmopolitan atmosphere. Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa has been completely renovated. The proprietor has made a tremendous effort to make it the best hotel on the island, combining state-of-the-art decoration with the history and landscape of Ibiza.Our facilities have the following areas: Reception, Panoramic restaurant, Lobby Bar, Outside pool patio and Lounge Restaurant, Wedding and celebration banquet halls, Shops, two outdoor pools, one indoor pool, tennis courts, workout room with our own personal trainer and Internet wireless connection all over the hotel. Also, our spectacular Spa, unique in the entire world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Corso Hotel And Spa
Ibiza Corso Hotel Ibiza Town
El Corso Hotel
El Corso Ibiza Town
Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing