We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weird”
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Plaza Hotel
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Weird”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

One of the waitresses kept blowing on our plates and cutlery. And onside our wine glasses. Yuck. We asked her for the wine menu and she said 'why'? Perhaps it was her first day.
This hotel is in a seedy part of town near the port and is suitably beige and sepia toned- a bit like something from a seventies movie.
Has a weird mix of clubbers and business types. Lots of cavorting and knob gags by the roof pool.
Just weird. And expensive. Not recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Muddykn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    179
    78
    24
    21
See reviews for
31
138
46
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Royal Plaza many times and although it is not near a beach it is convenient for Ibiza Old Town and the ferry to Talamanca and Forteventura. It has a really nice roof top pool and the service is very efficient. All rooms have balconies except for the single rooms. My only complaint is that all the Double rooms have twin beds.
Great breakfast with fresh orange juice and really good coffee. The hotel has a nice Spanish feel unlike many of the Hotels in Ibiza

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Really liked this friendly hotel. Didn't try the spa or gym (gym on holiday not being my idea of fun!) but the roof terrace was lovely. The room was big & airy with a good sized balcony and a very comfortable huge bed! Shower unexpectedly powerful and certainly woke me up in the morning. Breakfast buffet selection fantastic and great coffee! Only criticism was lack of tea and coffee facilities in the room. Really wish everywhere was forced to do this, it would have made my review a 5, I think. Regardless, still highly recommend this hotel & would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueTattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice comfortable hotel with a great roof terrace. Good for lounging and great quality, value for money food. Charming staff and nothing was too much trouble. Location excellent for getting away but also for the short walk to the old town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisd7w1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here 10 years ago on my first trip to Ibiza...it has improved substantially from then. Rooms are of a decent standard. Thought the staff was really helpful...and location is great, hardly 5 mins to Dalt Villa or the marina.

Overall, pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CF_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Walking distance to the Marina and old town and in a relatively quiet location . A little bit jaded but very clean and good service and breakfast . Would recommend it and it is good value . Gym and spa poor but roof pool good

Room Tip: Ask for room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riccch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

it's just fine. and perfect for the money, especially if travelling on business. staff were great, location is only 3 or 4 blocks from the port. really can't complain. Room was clean, staff excellent, andmost importantly, the bathrooms were in very good Nick.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.6 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 52 in Ibiza Town
743 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
#19 of 52 in Ibiza Town
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,982 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
838 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#26 of 52 in Ibiza Town
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza Hotel

Property: Royal Plaza Hotel
Address: Calle Pere Frances 27-29, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza Hotel Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing