We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ticks all the boxes for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Plaza Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Oslo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ticks all the boxes for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on business, everything worked, good location if you have a car due to easy access to the ring road and large carpark on other side of road (paid).
slightly dated feel to some of furnishings, but in no way worn down or scruffy.
Decent breakfast with good variety and self service Nespresso machine (massive pluss for me!!) OJ from concentrate though :(

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ_Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    139
    65
    19
    16
See reviews for
19
104
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Everything was great in this hotel! It's located only 5 min walk from the porto and about 7-10 min walk from bus stops where you can go to the beach, 1 min from the main street with lots of shops and a few nice cafes.

The service was on the high level, room is great, breakfast is also very rich an tasty. The personnel was helpful.

I highlt recommend to everyone to stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Violetta16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
101 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Apart from the hotel being quite clean it really had nothing going from it.

My room looked straight into a residential building (perhaps 3-4 meters away) so I could share the neighbours evening at home as if i was with them, smelling their cooking, sharing their conversations etc

Rooms are really basic.

Staff not friendly or helpful.

Breakfast is just about OK but in dark restaurant with miserable staff.

Good thing there is a big parking lot next door for your car.

Room Tip: Probably ask for a room facing car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adricons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel needs manteinance. Its clean but It starts to look a little bit worn out. The best of it is its location in the heart of Ibiza. But they should spend a little more redecorating rooms. Its restaurant isn't one to mention. A bit costly for what you get. And pillows are hard as rocks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miryam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Royal Plaza is a short distance from downtown Ibiza Town and it is easy to find. When I checked in, the guy at the front desk was professional but far from courteous. It was clear that I was a 'second-class' client as I had booked my room through an online discount booking site. The 5th floor room they originally gave me had no wifi signal so I asked to be moved to anotherroom. They consented and moved me to the second floor where the signal was no better. Both of the rooms were small, even by European standards and had no character whatsoever. The bed was ok and the bathroom was clean but there was nothing noteable about either. Good thing there is lots to do outside of your room in Ibiza. At the end of the day, I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel is in a perfect position and the rooms are nice. Staff is good, very efficient. I like a lot the swimming pool on the roof. Price is ok if compared to other solutions. This hotle is a good choice to stay in the island

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pietro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We had a two week stay at The Royal Plaza in September 2012. We were a bit apprehensive about staying at this hotel, however it turns out we had no need: handy location convenient for Old Town; friendly and attentive staff; value rooms (no double bed, two singles); relaxed atmosphere at roof top pool.
Overall excellent value.
The staff went the extra mile in every sense: bar/pool staff especially, notably Esther with a beautiful smile.
Highly recommended for all ages, would definitely stay here again.
The only negative: daily charge of €3.50 for safe key in room. This should be free.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.7 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#5 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
#32 of 49 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.6 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
#4 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
#15 of 49 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza Hotel

Property: Royal Plaza Hotel
Address: Calle Pere Frances 27-29, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Royal Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza Hotel Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing