We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rural Es Trull de Can Palau
Ranked #5 of 22 Ibiza Town B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I are return visitors to Es Trul.

We cannot speak highly enough of this place. The service is second to none - very personable, reflecting the small and intimate nature of the hotel. We were picked up from the airport as our hire car was not available the next day; they also really welcomed the fact that we had our 4 month old baby too, which you might not expect from such a classy place. Es Trul does feel like a home from home - it is so relaxed and is the perfect place to have either a chilled holiday, or use a base to chill once the partying is over.

The food is fantastic and they have a real attention to detail - having dined at most well-known restaurants in Ibiza, the setting of their restaurant (and hotel at large) is certainly up there.

Do not be put off by the bumpy road that leads up off the main highway - you really are coming to a gem of a hotel. The unspoilt views over Ibiza town and bay are a treat and make for the focal point of the pool and all accommodation - there is no surprise that the owners took 4 years to build what is a tiny but beautiful hotel.

The location is superb as it is only a 5 minute drive from Ibiza town and you are also in easy reach of other desirable parts of the island (Santa Eularia, Calla Llonga etc).

We will certainly be returning...if we can get a room that is!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    13
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have just returned from Es Trull after visiting Ibiza for my birthday weekend. We decided to stay here after reading the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and other internet sources, this hotel well deserves the rave reviews it receives as it is absolutely perfect in every way.

The first nice touch was the free airport transfer - if you're hiring a car you're much better off taking up the offer of the free transfer as finding the hotel on your own without GPS would be really hard, once you've done the route a few times it's in fact very easy but the first time would be pretty confusing as it's located up in the hills off a number of dirt tracks. There are sign posts but you'd have to know where to look to spot them easily. We picked up our hire car on the second day and there is ample parking at the hotel so this isn't a problem.

We stayed in room 2 (Mignorn) - it is exactly how it looks on the website, even more beautiful in fact. Everything about Es Trull is done beautifully and with the finest materials, no tiny feature has been missed. Two families run the property together and from the minute you walk in it feels homely and welcoming yet luxurious at the same time. We had a beautiful view over Ibiza Town and the immaculate pool area. Sadly we weren't blessed with very nice weather during our stay so having a gorgeous room to chill out in made all the difference.

The breakfast menu is varied and you can choose as much as you like, nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff. We had dinner one night in the hotel and it was of a high standard, much nicer than chancing your luck at one of the eateries in Ibiza Town unless you know where to go. We celebrated my birthday in Ibiza and at breakfast the staff appeared singing with a cake which was a really sweet touch.

The hotel is 10 Euros in a taxi to Ibiza Town so easily accessible if you want to venture out, the hotel really is very peaceful so if you wanted to head for a drink etc. you would probably choose to go here. To get around during the day and to go further in the evening you would definitely need to hire a car, taxis in Ibiza are rather expensive.

Our flight wasn't until the evening (we didn't leave the hotel until 19:30) and we were allowed to keep our room all day, free of charge. Touches like this make such a difference, I can't imagine many hotels offering this service even if the room wasn't required immediately after you checked out.

Overall, this hotel is a beautiful slice of rural heaven, if you're looking for a relaxing and luxurious stay in Ibiza there's no other option! Thank you to all of the staff there for making our trip so wonderful.

Room Tip: Our room (Mignorn) was beautiful but I think most would provide a view over the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CR1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in the middle of September as part of our honeymoon. The hotel is situated in the hills about 1 - 2 miles outside Ibiza Town. We stayed in a gorgeous room wih terrace. The pool was a lovely place to relax with views to Ibiza Town. Service and food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast seemed to be served whenever you wanted it, and we ate an evening meal on our last night which was fantastic - probably the best meal we had on Ibiza.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in September. We chose Es Trull as it was great for Ibiza Town but we also prefer something a bit more rural.
Finding it was a bit of a challenge but when we got there it was just beautiful and totally worth a few wrong turns! Our room was just beautiful with a lovely sunny terrace and a superb view over the pool and Ibiza Town in the distance.
The grounds are just lovely with fig and olive trees everywhere. Breakfast and lunch was just brilliant. The 2 ladies serving in the restaurant were so warm and charming and the food was fantastic.
Thoroughly recommend to anyone looking to stay in this kind of place close to Ibiza Town

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ASMDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The veiw and location are perfect. Breakfast served by lovely staff ..pool area great .its all good
Quiet but for the sound of the crickets ....lovely gardens ...its expensive but for an agrotourism so close to the action you can see why .Well done for getting planning permission for such a lovely place

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilygiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Es Trull having come last year when it had only been open 1 month. The location is excellent only a 5 minute drive into the centre of Ibiza Town, and a 6 Euro taxi ride if you cannot be bothered. The atmosphere is relaxed, the rooms are excellent, spacious and well appointed. This year we paid more and had a room on the lower row with breathtaking views of Ibiza Old Town - well worth it. I don't need to repeat everything everyone else has written that is positive, but would just add that you will have to go somewhat to beat Es Trull, good luck to them, they try very hard to make sure everyone is happy.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is the second year in a row a group of us have been to stay here.. I can't rave about it enough. The hotel itself is lovely - the rooms are spacious, stylish and very clean.. the breakfast wonderful and a day by the pool is one of the best in Ibiza! With it's hillside location just above Ibiza town, you can be in the pool with a view of the castle.. or enjoying the amazing food on the terrace. I had the best lobster risotto I've ever eaten. Alberto, the owner, is a lovely man.. who will take you to/from the airport even at awkward hours. Taxis are easy to call and the location gives you the best of both worlds - 10 mins from Ibiza town but also in a quiet rural area. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gstar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
1.4 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Torre del Canonigo
La Torre del Canonigo
#17 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
9.8 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
4.5 mi away
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural Es Trull de Can Palau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Es Trull de Can Palau

Property: Hotel Rural Es Trull de Can Palau
Address: Diseminado Can Palau s/n, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rural Es Trull de Can Palau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Es Trull de Can Palau is a luxury rural hotel located in the heart of Ibiza countryside, only 1 km away from the city. This old house has been restored in 2007 respecting Ibiza typical architecture, something we also wanted to keep in the rooms — all of them newly built. Comfort, tranquility, and a beautiful landscape make of our hotel the perfect place to enjoy a well-deserved vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rural Es Trull de Can Palau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rural Es Trull De Can Palau Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing