We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Ibiza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rural Es Trull de Can Palau
Ranked #6 of 23 Ibiza Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This small and intimate hotel in rural Ibiza was stunning. Beautiful big rooms, gorgeous pool and very welcoming hosts, especially the owner Alberto. Location was great, a short stroll from Ibiza town and the crazy nightlife, however far enough away to enjoy relaxing days by the pool. The restaurant was lovely and the service was friendly, they often brought cocktails to the poolside.

I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Ibiza, I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fl0rad0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 100 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2011

It's brand new! Wonderful location overlooking Ibiza Old Town. You can see the Dalt Vila from here. Very near to the airport (I would advise to arrange for the hotel pickup as the location can be quite tricky to find) and also very near to Ibiza Town (perfect for night outs!).
Yet, it is amazingly tranquil and peaceful over here with mountains forming the back scene, olive trees, orange groves and all kind of flowers scattered around the grounds. The pool looks lovely especially the color of the water (I was told that it is the color of the Ibiza coast).
The place is true to the Ibiza style. The rooms are beautifully decorated. Breakfast was an intimate affair, we were served from the menu. The people were lovely, warm and helpful.
A good choice!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsTeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I stayed with my partner in this hotel for a long weekend only 2 weeks after it had opened... the hotel has a very boutiquey style, small and intimate with only 10 rooms. Each room is in a little villa. The location was fantastic - was only a couple of miles to Ibiza town and is close to the airport and playa den bossa. The hotel offered to come and pick us up from the airport which was essential as the hotel is quite tricky to find. Was really peaceful and tranquil and is in the hills surrounded by orange groves, with a lovely view of Ibiza town. The staff were really attentive and helpful and welcoming. (We left some trousers in the hotel room by accident and they found them and posted them back to us in the UK the next day!). The pool area is great - with comfy sunloungers and a great view over Ibiza town. The hotel had bikes that we could use for free and a laptop that we could use over our stay.
I would recommend for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachaelHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marionette1983, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rural Es Trull de Can Palau, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank susii8zgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Annemie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Es_Trull, Gerente at Hotel Rural Es Trull de Can Palau, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank ZUHARA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
1.3 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 51 in Ibiza Town
903 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sir Joan Hotel
Sir Joan Hotel
#5 of 51 in Ibiza Town
81 reviews
9 mi away
Agroturismo Can Planells
Agroturismo Can Planells
#1 of 3 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
#3 of 10 in Sant Joan de Labritja
157 reviews
4.5 mi away
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
2 mi away
Anchorage
Anchorage
#7 of 23 in Ibiza Town
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural Es Trull de Can Palau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Es Trull de Can Palau

Address: Diseminado Can Palau s/n, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $230 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rural Es Trull de Can Palau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Es Trull de Can Palau is a luxury rural hotel located in the heart of Ibiza countryside, only 1 km away from the city. This old house has been restored in 2007 respecting Ibiza typical architecture, something we also wanted to keep in the rooms — all of them newly built. Comfort, tranquility, and a beautiful landscape make of our hotel the perfect place to enjoy a well-deserved vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rural Es Trull de Can Palau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rural Es Trull De Can Palau Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing