We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”

Restaurante S'Ametller
Ranked #3 of 523 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $51
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The best part was the value and the service! The waiter was great giving personal service talking menu to everyone. This created a nice friendly lovely atmosphere. The starters were the best . The menu changes every week. Tasty food. Good free appetisers .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Riccch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    156
    33
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Outstanding - a memorable delight”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Like others we visited because we had read the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. We are well travelled and this was one of the best meals we have ever eaten. The menu changes weekly depending on what is in season, so there is no point in going into too much detail on the courses however my duck with strawberries was out of this world. As others have commented this is a husband and wife team. We didn't meet his wife but he was a most impressive and knowledgable front of house oozing enthusiasm about the food and wine that they are serving. sorry, can't remember his name - however he will describe the dishes and aid your selections with the wines.
I wish there were 6 stars here for a place so extra special, it was certainly a memorable dining experience. Just one tip, allow time to relax and enjoy the food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sweetpe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Came here because of the good reviews and ranking. It did not disappoint us, very good food and amazing staff. Will surely recommend this restaurant to anyone who's looking for creative good food with top class service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HKCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port de Pollenca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant after reading about it on trip advisor , we were not disappointed ! It's not on a Main Street & the restaurant looks like it may have been an Indian at one point , but it was pleasant
The owner runs the floor & his wife is the chef & they put all they have into giving each customer their own personal experience
He explains the menu one on one to each table & the set menus include lovely wines we were blown away by the level of personal service we received and the standard of food then value for money ! It's a must try if you really like good food ! It's not always all about the decor or first impressions this place has it perfectly correct concentrate on the food , service & good wine !!
We will return. Thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jobean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very good food, wonderful service”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a unique restaurant. Very good gourmet food at a very reasonable price and an extremely nice and simpatehic service. A place to go!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante S'Ametller also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Restaurante S'Ametller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing