We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok, could probably find better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariano Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mariano Apartamentos
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“ok, could probably find better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed for one night in Mariano Apartamentos as three girls in late July 2011. From check-in this hotel felt small and intimate. Despite booking on the internet, the bookings were done by pen and highlighter and it was all very confused. The front door jammed sowe climbed to the stairs to the apartments through the restaurant in the basement. There were no lifts and, being part of a larger trip to Europe, we had lots of luggage to trek up five flights of steep steps. Despite asking if anyone was available to help, the answer was no. This was to become the theme of our stay.

There is a beautiful roof terrace but when asked if we could have drinks upstairs we had to collect from the bar (fine) and only once we had committed sincerely to return all the glasses. Same with borrowing items from reception - despite things being missing from the kitchenette in the room, we could only receive them if we treked downstairs and then went back to return them. No room service here!

On the upside the windows of the apartment were beautuiful and we had a juliette balcony over one of the main streets. Bars and restaurants were plentiful, and it was a contrast to Playa D'en Bossa where we'd been staying previously.

However as previously mentioned the shower and toilet are two seperate glass doors off the lounge. This became an item of humour for three girls sharing, however it could kill any romance or caused problems for people less aquainted with one another!

All in all, it was a lovely experience and comfortable (once we'd receovred from the steep stairs). The lack of service is quite characteristic of spain and for this hotel it was too the extreme.

Another point of warning was the hotel were unable to secure us a taxi to the airport. We gave up after waiting over 40minutes as we were about to miss our flight and managed to flag one down by dragging our luggage to the harbour.

In summary I'm sure there are better places in Ibiza town but it is clean, tidy and ok. We won't however be returning.

Room Tip: There's a suite at the very top of the hotel which opens onto the roof terrace. But pack light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemisssunnyshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
1
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed in one of the apartents where the shower/toilet was in the lounge area and agree with a previous poster that it was inappropriate. but the owner has several other apartments in close proximity to those mentioned which we viewed and were extremely nice and had separate bathrooms. We found the owner very sociable and accommodating if there was a problem etc. The apartments are very well situated if you don't or can't walk too far to bars, restaurants, shops, supermarkets, etc. Would go back again but perhaps in a different block of his apartments.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment for two nights late July.

The location is absolutley perfect in the hub of Ibiza town, but the apartment was terrible!

The apartment had the most bizarre configuration I have ever stayed in. The toilet, shower, and vanity were DIRECTLY off the lounge (all seperate) with nothing but a frosted glass door seperating you and the couch 2 metres away! Who wants to put on a show and use the toilet with people in the lounge??!!

I'm not sure what the room was before it was converted to an apartment but it is completely impractical with its toilet/ bathroom set up.

If you decide to stay at these apartments make sure you ask if the toliet is off the lounge! I' am not sure if the other apartments have the same set up. The air conditioning in the bedrooms did not work either.

The only thing good about this apartment was the location. I would definitely not stay here again. i would stay in the same area, and recommend others shop around if possible.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

san francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

i stayed here in june of '09 with one of my sons and my best friend from south beach (miami) and loved it. we took the airport bus to the port area and although the apartment is very close to the bus stop it took us some time to find it and then we couldn't believe our luck to have happened upon such a clean, modern, spacious apartment smack dab at ground zero in ibiza town. check in was a snap, the owner was gracious and we enjoyed a couple of ice cold beers and delicious snacks at the restaurant downstairs sitting outside and watching the world according to ibiza town stroll by. we were a block from the ocean, close to all the clubs, cafes, restaurants and shopping. we weren't into the beach scene so the location suited us perfectly. ibiza town has many districts. the apartments are in the very charming older section and the streets all around had many more pedestrians and bikes than cars. i would not have enjoyed staying in the congested more modern newer part of ibiza town. we had a one bedroom apartment with a couch that opened into a bed in the living room and two double beds in the bedroom. there was a small terrace that opened up to a charming pedestrian street and a limited kitchen with a small frige and some utensils. directly accross is a small market with all the little items you will need and whoooohh they even bake their own sandwich bread for their delicious little sandwiches. there is a market square for fresh fruits and veges. the rooftop terrace is the cherry on the cake. the view day or night was beautiful. there was a sun shade for the daytime that you could unroll at night for star viewing. a small refrigerator and comfortable cushions lined the couches. we spent every evening there at "coctail hour" enjoying it with our neighbors. we shopped in the area directly around the apartment and found many wonderful and unique stores that were affordable with very high quality goods, especially beautiful sandals, belts and purses at a store called tres ibizas which about a five minute walk from the apartment (dangerous for the wallet, but i wish i had bought more) i bought different flavored salts at a gourmet food store, some of which made great gifts for my foodie friends and some of which i am still using and wished i had bought more. we were very close to a major nightlife scene so the nights did not quiet down until about 3 am, but we didn't think it would be quiet. the good thing is that our bedroom faced away from the street so it was easy to sleep. my son clubbed it and found the apt. very convenient for him to get to the different clubs. i don't think i would have loved ibiza so much had i not stayed at the mariano and i am planning another visit next summer. i can use the excuse that i need more salt and who doesn't need more shoes??

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

We recently spent 4 days in Ibiza and stayed at the Mariano Appartments. The hotel is about 15 minutes (and 20 Euros) away from the airport by cab.Located in the heart of the old city and a couple of minutes away from the harbor, the appartments are a great and reasonably priced place to stay. The owner and staff are very nice and friendly. Our rooms were spacious and clean, with a small kitchen (with a mini-fridge) and balcony. There is a small terrace on the roof with a beautiful view and everything you need to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. The hotel advertises free wireless internet, but I was never able to get a strong enough signal in our room. There is a little grocery store right in front of the hotel, and a small market with fresh organic fruits and vegetables a couple of minutes away, where you can find everything you need if you like to prepare your breakfast (or other meal) in the room, but otherwise there are tons of restaurants and bars everywhere (including the hotel's cafe) and the food is great! The night life is absolutely incredible and the hotel is right in the middle of the action, people rarely go to sleep before 2 or 3 in the morning. The hotel is within walking distance (by our standards) from the Pacha Disco, which seems to attract some of the best known DJ's in the world, and, therefore, a big crowd every night. Overall, we loved the hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oniculescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

I recently stayed at Mariano Apartamentos for a long weekend trip with friends. We were pleasantly surprised that the rooms were even better than the pictures online. We were a party of four, so we were lucky enough to have a two-level apartment, with personal access to the rooftop terrace. Each floor was it's own apartment, but they were connected via stairs. We had two bathrooms (each with shower) and fully equipped kitchens. The downstairs apartment also had a sitting room area with a couch.

The rooftop terrace views of Dalt Villa are breathtaking. We spent many hours lounging there, taking in the activity down below, relaxing, and enjoying where we were. The location is perfect - near many restaurants and bars, a short walk to the harbor and Dalt Villa. Excellent all-around. The prices are very reasonable, our rooms were cleaned on a daily basis, and the owner is very friendly.

If I make it back to Ibiza, this is where I will be staying!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2008

I visited Apartmentos Mariano in July with 3 friends and absolutley loved it. The apartments are modern and nicely furnished and the location is amazing. I can't fault anything about the apartments and will definitely stay there next time I go to Ibiza

  • Liked — The views and location
  • Disliked — the stairs
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazarazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.6 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
#35 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#7 of 50 in Ibiza Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#12 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariano Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariano Apartamentos

Property: Mariano Apartamentos
Address: Carre Jose Verdera 8, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariano Apartamentos 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mariano Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariano Apartamentos Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing