We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mejoras y obras”
Review of Chalet Bassibe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chalet Bassibe
Certificate of Excellence
Sitges Spain
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“mejoras y obras”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

han pintado la fachada y los balcones. Han reparado la piscina exterior y ordenado el jardin. El Hotel tiene ahora mejor aspecto

The roof has been repaired and the woodwork painted and varnished.

The garden has been cleaned and the outside pool repaired. Much improved!

Room Tip: con vistade Nin de Beret muy tranquila
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SitgesSpainChartered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafa H, Director General at Chalet Bassibe, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear client,

We'd like to thank you for your contiribution and suggestions on Trip Advisor, they shall not be in vain.

We continue to reforme and improve the conditions of the Hotel, as much as is within our possibilities.

We are aware that our work is not done, so we are going to continue to reform the Hotel - the exterior as well as interior in the next season also.

Thank you again,

Yours sincerelly,

Rafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
24
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We are an American family of 5(3 daughters ages 14, 12, 9) living outside of Barcelona. We wanted a long weekend ski getaway and are somewhat spoiled by our native ski slopes in Colorado. We chose Baqueira as we heard that if we wanted the best skiing in Spain this was the place to go. As luck would have it we arrived as the biggest storm of the season was hitting the mountain, we left just as the sun was coming out 3 days later. The Chalet Bassibe is an older, small hotel located about 200 meters to one of the chairlifts to Baqueira(there are a few different locations to access the slopes). Our trusty VW Passat made it just in time into the parking lot and then we didn't move it until departure time. We were warmly greeted from our first entry to our final departure by the front desk staff. There was always a driver and a van ready to deliver us to/from the chairlift. They even drove us down into the lower part of Baqueira so that we could dine in other locations(as I said, we were not moving our car until departure!) The hotel itself is chalet style charming, a little old but very well maintained. Everything in the rooms/bathrooms functioned perfectly. The breakfast was included and buffet style with everything one expects for a pre-ski breakfast. We only dined in the hotel one evening and it was fine(nothing extravagant). The pool(part indoor/part outdoor) worked well for our needs as the kids always enjoy playing in them. We did not use the sauna as there was an additional cost for reserving it. The afternoon complimentary hot chocolate and pastry were always well received by the kids too. As I already mentioned to Rafa(front desk/driver) my only request was that they upgrade their coffee machine to an authentic espresso maker!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafa H, Director General at Chalet Bassibe, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear family,

We are happy to hear from you.
Trip Advisoris an important site of reference for the hotel, so we are very grateful for your comments.
We hope you have enjoyed your stay with us, despite complicated situations we had that week because of the great amount of snow - at the ski resort and the roads.
Your suggestion regarding serving coffee has been taken under consideration, however we continue to offer Nescafe as an alternative.

We hope your return to Colorado will be enjoyable and we hope to see you again in Hotel Chalet Bassibe, but this time preferably acompanied by some sunshine as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitges Spain
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

hotel looks abandoned rooms smell of dampness and carpets are dirty, garden is overgrown

a shame because location is superb. all thr exterior wood needs painting and the balconies are dirty. poor parking facilities. manager does his best

Room Tip: hotel needs urgent refurbishing.both exterior and interior need refresging. Garden needs tending and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SitgesSpainChartered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafa H, Director General at Chalet Bassibe, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
good morning
I understand that perhaps the customer is confused with another establishment, as indicated at the time that he was staying at the hotel, this is closed and therefore could not stay overnight at the hotel.
The Chalet Bassibe, only open in ski season, while the Baqueira Beret is open. Basically from December to April.
Regards
Rafa Hinojosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Got a great deal on this holiday and what a great time we had.From the minute we arrived we were unashameably pampered.the staff were all so attentive and nothing was too much trouble.We dont have great appitites but our needs were well met.The room was comfortable ,poolwelcoming after skiing as was the hot choc and cakes.if I have a critisism it was that even without the heating on the hotel was soooooooo warm but that is not a complaintThe snow was amazing and even though we have stayed in hotels a lot further from the slopes to be dropped and picked up from the lift was the height of luxury.Thanks to Rafael and his team for giving us such a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Have not been for a while, last time stayed six nights. Perfectly fine and friendly. Quite cosy and homely, non-chainy. Manager very amenable.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London,SW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baqueira hotels
0.4 mi away
Melia Royal Tanau
Melia Royal Tanau
#2 of 10 in Baqueira
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Val de Neu GL
Hotel Val de Neu GL
#3 of 10 in Baqueira
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet Val de Ruda
Hotel Chalet Val de Ruda
#4 of 10 in Baqueira
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AC Baqueira Ski Resort, Autograph Collection
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tuc Blanc
Hotel Tuc Blanc
#6 of 10 in Baqueira
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta
Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta
#1 of 10 in Baqueira
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Bassibe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Bassibe

Property: Chalet Bassibe
Address: Nucleo 1700, 25598 Baqueira, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Baqueira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Baqueira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalet Bassibe 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chalet Bassibe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing