We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sercotel Hotel Himalaia Baqueira

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sercotel Hotel Himalaia Baqueira
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Baqueira
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Positives:
Fantastic location 100m from the ski lifts.
Free locker next to the ski lift.
Nice, clean, very modern, comfortable rooms.
Food is very good, we got an excellent deal half-board.
Staff are pleasant and polite.
Negatives:
WIFI was really slow, would barely work at times.
Parking at €16.50 daily is a bit pricey.
48 hours notice to change reservation, although the hotel kindly let us leave with 24 hours notice as we couldn't ski.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    90
    35
    10
    8
See reviews for
126
58
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Hotel is situated very close to everything, has a comfortable area and storage room for all skis equpment, so no need each day take all things with you. Hotel is very clean, staff is very nice, polite and ready to help. Restoran is really WOW, each day fresh juices, many fruits and all food made with heart and smile. We spend wonderful vocation with our children and sure next time will choose the same place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyubasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Great location, a short walk to the telecabina and the ski lockers so you don't need to lug your gear to and fro every day! Breakfast is a bit chaotic, especially at peak times with staff struggling to keep up with demand, but the bar is great for aprés ski. This was our second stay and we'd certainly stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
244 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were a party composed by several families with youngsters for a short ski holidays. The hotel is just great, modern and nice. Location is good and access to ski is quite easy. Staff very professional and kind. Halfboard is a good option, we enjoyed having dinner at the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tozepinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is my third time at the Himalia, mainly due to its excellent location and price.
The hotel is nice and comfortable. Rooms are OK and so is the food. Good but nothing special.
This is hotel is extremely convinient for families with children since it is very close to the main lift to the slopes.

It is a good hotel to choose in low season, but if the hotel is crowded, there's a huge lack of personnel, especially at dinner time. They really have to improve the service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CooperSJCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week for our skiing trip. The hotel and staff were great. Breakfasts were good and with a very good selection. We ate at the hotel in the evenings and I would say again, there was a good selection, something for everyone. We went as a family of 4 and paid a little more for a one level suite (as opposed to a duplex suite) and it was worth the extra for the space you got.

Room Tip: One word of advice.... try to get a room on a floor not too high up so you can use the stairs if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in mid Feb 2013. Very much liked the hotel. Staff were very helpful throughout, in particular with our 2 young kids who tend to cause chaos. We had a booking for a room for 2 adults and 2 kids but one of the beds was a sofa bed and we asked to change to a similar room with a proper bed, which we were able to do without hassle (paying the difference). Hotel is very well located for the lift up to the main ski area. Food was excellent. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Ines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baqueira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Val de Neu GL
Hotel Val de Neu GL
#3 of 10 in Baqueira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tuc Blanc
Hotel Tuc Blanc
#6 of 10 in Baqueira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta
Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta
#1 of 10 in Baqueira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Royal Tanau
Melia Royal Tanau
#2 of 10 in Baqueira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montarto
Hotel Montarto
#9 of 10 in Baqueira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Hotel Himalaia Baqueira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Hotel Himalaia Baqueira

Property: Sercotel Hotel Himalaia Baqueira
Address: Perimetrau s/n Urb. Val de Ruda, 25598 Baqueira, Spain (Formerly Hotel Himalaia)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Baqueira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Baqueira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Hotel Himalaia Baqueira 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Himàlaia Baqueira is situated at the foot of the ski slopes of the modern, well-known Aranese ski resort, next to the new cable car built 1,500 m above sea level in the Ruda valley with direct access to the ski resort.The Hotel has 142 rooms fully equipped. Its facilities also include a Spa with sauna, jacuzzi, Turkish bath, swimming pool, garage, ski storage, bar-café, reading room, smoking room, mini club, Activity Centre and business rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sercotel Hotel Himalaia Baqueira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing