We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent boutique hotel chalet”
Review of Eira Stylehotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eira Stylehotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Baqueira B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent boutique hotel chalet”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Eight of us stayed for a super week, so well looked after by the charming staff, very good food, and great bedrooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Like other's on this review page I am not a habitual reviewer, but I feel moved to document the excellent long weekend my girlfriend and I have just enjoyed at the Chalet Hotel Eira.

The food was fantastic: breakfast was a choice of 'any' cooked breakfast on top of the more standard continental offering. High tea lines you up beautifully for a pre dinner siesta and dinner itself is a delicious three course affair, with wine included.

The service is great - you get the distinct impression that the staff really want you to have a good time and will go to lengths to ensure that you do: We arrived at just before 1am but were still warmly greeted with a light meal, equipment problems were sorted without fuss, and the barman was always around when required.

And then the skiing.. it does not get any easier than this. Well not the skiing itself which is as challenging as you would like to make it, but the manner in which it is provided. The ski pass was delivered over breakfast, we were equipped on the 20m amble to the lift, and once ready we were painlessly and highly professionally guided around the resort. It had not snowed for 4 days but our guide still sniffed out some fresh tracks...

I really rather struggle to think of anything they could have done to improve our stay and so have no problem with highly recommending Eira ,and its team, to anybody who finds themselves in Baqueira - indeed I think it/they are an excellent reason to visit to Baqueira!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBadBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I went to Eira with my wife for a long weekend with 3 days fun packed skiing. Firstly we were very well looked after by the staff in the hotel - very welcoming, always happy to oblige and helpful. We were in room E4 which was large, spacious with TV and DVD (discs to borrow at no cost from reception). The location is perfect especially for short breaks as the ski hire shop is literally 3 minutes walk from the front door (where you can keep ski and ski boots) and the lift is 50m from the shop. I have not been to a more conveniently located accommodation. The food was very good especially the breakfast which set us up for a good days skiing. Dinner was served quite late at 20.30 which suited us as it gave us time to relax, nap and bath. Unfortunately for us we never made it to afternoon tea as we were still enjoying the sun on the terraces on piste. This is probably not suited for young groups (say early to mid 20's) as its location is quiet so you would have to look further a field for a late night spot or club. It suited us perfectly - highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I don´t normally bother to write reviews, but we (wife and son sharing a room) had such a great time on our recent visit I would like to give some feedback. Firstly its a great location as you can ski in & out to one of the best ski resorts in Spain. Secondly the style of the hotel and the quality of the accomodation is first rate. Finally its a small hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

There are also some nice touches with 4.00 o´clock tea and cakes plus a good breakfast service. The food at dinner is a little basic, but perfectly adequate (we go for the skiing not haute cuisine). On Friday and Saturday we decided to go out and had some good recommendations for excellent local restaurants from Dominique (the manager).

In summary I would recommended this a good option for anyone wanting to combine skiing and home comforts.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 934Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Perfectly comfortable and relaxed environment. Lovely fire. Great ski guide. Very friendly and helpful staff. Getting to the hire shop and slopes couldn't be easier.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaillac, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Unfortunately we could only stay here for two days as they were full, but next year we will book earlier. They took our grandchildenskiing with their English speaking ski school and the rest went with a very sporting guide and had some of their best skiing ever.
The hotel was just 100 metres from both the ski hire shop and the ski lift, so no more lugging heavy skis half a mile uphill like in St Moritz!
The children were offered dinner at 6.30 pm all together which they loved and the adults were pleased to have dinner in peace afterwards.
I have no qualms in recommending this friendly hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wriggle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baqueira hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Val de Neu GL
Hotel Val de Neu GL
#3 of 10 in Baqueira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tuc Blanc
Hotel Tuc Blanc
#6 of 10 in Baqueira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Baqueira Ski Resort, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Melia Royal Tanau
Melia Royal Tanau
#2 of 10 in Baqueira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta
Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta
#1 of 10 in Baqueira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montarto
Hotel Montarto
#8 of 10 in Baqueira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eira Stylehotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eira Stylehotel

Property: Eira Stylehotel
Address: Ctra. Beret, S/n Urbanizacion Tanau, 25598 Baqueira, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Baqueira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Baqueira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eira Stylehotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an English tour operator with our own chalet, apartments and ski school in Baqueira. Chalet Eira is located in Tanau and only a 50 metre walk on flat ground from the first lift of the day. Our rates include excursions in the mornings, ski guiding in the winter and walking in the summer. The chalet is fully catered, breakfast with cooked options, afternoon tea, canopes and a 3 course evening meal. Within our ski school we have native English and Spanish instructors offering group & private lessons and a full guiding service including off-piste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eira Stylehotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing