We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommendable for those who look for a contemporary city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Baqueira Ski Resort, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Baqueira
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable for those who look for a contemporary city hotel”
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Really nice hotel for those who like the contemporary look&feel. The people were friendly and try to make your stay a good one, even if nobody speaks English.
The downside of this type of city-hotel is that it lacked the cosy apres-ski holiday feeling. We travelled with a 10-year old who did really get bored in the hotel as there was not really anything to do, no nice place to hang-out or chill after coming back from the slopes. Although I normally like this type of hotel, I would not choose it again for a family ski-holiday as it lacked the athmosphere you would expect; which other hotels in Baqueira do offer.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    38
    25
    13
    7
See reviews for
55
48
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
barcelona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2010

We had the best snow, the best weather and not to many people as March fall in between holidays, the days are longer but snow still fell at the beginning of the week. The hotel is very comfortable and stylish. At nighttime , we choose to go to a raclette restaurant in Baqueira (very good) and a typical aranese restaurant 7km away, both adviced by the hotel. Staff was very helpful, and the location within walking distance of the skilifts is perfect; so is the ski-locker at the ski-lift.
We loved the sunny terrace for the after ski, the music was very nice. Maybe mojitos rae a bit over-priced in comparison to all the rest...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steffieBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Excellent staff; super room; good food. Non-smoking policy in main areas of hotel especially welcome.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GibraltarWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

I loved the location and the fact that they took your skis and placed them in a locker at the ski lift for you. I thought the regular rooms were too small - it was difficult to pass the end of the bed and I didn't like walking into the bathroom as soon as you opened the door. The toilet was not very private (not ideal if planning a romantic weekend away with a new boyfriend as there is no privacy). The room was nice and quiet though. The treatments in the spa were well priced and the therapists were excellent. I did think the oversized plastic jacuzzi/circuit thing looked cheap and there was not enough seating room in the spa. Breakfast was good but I thought the snack lounge was overpriced and the cigar lounge lacked any atmosphere. Great location though!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

This winter, with some friends from Barcelona, I went for a ski journey to Baqueira. The hotel was chosen by one of my friends and in the begining I thought it was to expensive (more than 250 euros per night). Once there, I realize that the hotel was perfect and that the money was worth it. The hotel is a 5 star, and is truly located just off the chairlift that brings you to the ski station. You can stock all the ski equipment on a VIP wardrobe at the chairlift base. In the hotel you also have a ski shop, incase you forgot something at home. The room was perfect and big enough, but was couple oriented... and i was with a friend (a same sex friend hopefully as the bath was open).
Dont miss the spa nor the sun terrace to relax from a excellent day of skiing. I hightly recomend this hotel if you ever go to Baqueira.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieMParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baqueira
0.5 mi away
Melia Royal Tanau
Melia Royal Tanau
#2 of 10 in Baqueira
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Val de Neu GL
Hotel Val de Neu GL
#3 of 10 in Baqueira
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta
Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta
#1 of 10 in Baqueira
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalaia Baqueira
Hotel Himalaia Baqueira
#5 of 10 in Baqueira
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet Val de Ruda
Hotel Chalet Val de Ruda
#4 of 10 in Baqueira
103 reviews
6.9 mi away
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
#2 of 24 in Vielha
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Baqueira Ski Resort, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Baqueira Ski Resort, Autograph Collection

Property: AC Baqueira Ski Resort, Autograph Collection
Address: Avda. Perimetral, s/n | Urb. Val de Ruda - Nucleo 1500, 25598 Baqueira, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Baqueira by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Baqueira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Baqueira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — AC Baqueira Ski Resort, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Baqueira Ski Resort, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing