We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Holiday Hotel(Callao Salvaje)
$101
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$226
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$450
$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Park(Callao Salvaje)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Callao(Callao Salvaje)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Sea Callao Garden(Callao Salvaje)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
307
202
79
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
202
79
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedge bartime sharela gomerascratch cardcocktail barmain restaurantlower decksales teamsales pitchbali bedsoverlooking the seabowling greentimeshare ownersevening entertainmentcasa mariathe cliffexcellent resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 628 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Amazing stay in a new apartment staff is friendly great entertainment in the day and night for all ages great view and great stuff to do out side the resort like siam park and lola park. modernised beach just a stroll away, plenty of restaurants bars and supermarkets within 500 metres of the hotel,room safe, towels and a maid service to clean the rooms and change the sheets most days

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mullan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for leaving us your review from your recent stay at our resort.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.

Kind regards
The PG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just had two weeks in a one bed sea front apt with lovely balcony and views,thanks to Laura. My wife and I just wanted to have a relaxing holiday
and that is exactly what we had. All the staff were superb and went out of their way to help. Special thanks to Debbie, Terri Ann,Pamela and Sue in the restaurant for
being so friendly and helpful..
You may have the meals in your room if you so wish which we did on occasion..
Special thanks also to Gemma and William on reception and especially Charlotte
for being so lovely. Not to forget our maid Juani who was great.
Everyone including Denise made sure we had a super relaxing time without any pressure. The terrace restaurant is a lovely setting. The position of the apartment
and the friendliness of the staff made our holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rooms which are only on two levels, but could be a problem for the infirm or disabled as it is a steep incline to and from these apartments
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thanks very much for your comments.
We are very pleased that you had a great holiday with us and you appear to have enjoyed every aspect of it.
Hope to see you back here again in the future.

Kind regards
The PG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our first trip to Pearly Grey and we were looking for a quiet relaxing holiday; we are a couple in our early 60's. We had a very nice, spacious apartment that had been refurbished but the location for us was too noisy and lacked privacy, being on the 1st floor and directly above the restaurant/entertainment area, opposite the pool with rows of sunbeds facing us and next to the children's play area. Music was on every evening until midnight so we had little sleep until quite late. We used the restaurant just once but for us it lacked atmosphere and again, was too noisy -on one occasion I had to ask for the music to be turned down a little so I could hear my husband speak! We hired a car and went out every day to see the island which was good - we are not sunbathers or swimmers so the resort amenities didn't appeal to us. We ate out at a small but quiet restaurant just across the road from the hotel (Café Europe) for a relaxing meal in more peaceful surroundings. On a positive note the staff were helpful and friendly and everywhere was very clean so it is a nice place and well worth a visit if you don't want a quiet time.

Room Tip: Choose a refurbished room away from the noisy area and on a higher floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorraineMilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

I am sorry you found the resort a little noisy, but the majority of our guests do enjoy the entertainment in the evening which does stop at midnight.
It is not possible to cater for everyone, however we do try and provide all our guests with an enjoyable holiday.
Thank you for leaving us some feedback from your holiday.

Kind regards
The PG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have been to PearlyGrey before but this time we were impressed by some of the upgrades especially the new restaurant on the terrace overlooking the Ocean also some of the rooms have had a very nice makeover unfortunately they are still very small and no air conditioning however the ceiling fans worked well The big disappointment was WFI we had to pay 5 euros per device per week and the reception was pathetic and at times non existent

Room Tip: Go for high room views are great
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clivedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thanks for leaving your comments.
It sounds like you had a good holiday with us but you also mentioned the poor WiFi service.
In 2011 we made a significant investment installing WiFi antennas throughout the resort, unfortunately because our ADSL service provider failed to deliver the ADSL line we were promised we had no choice but to turn off all but two antennas. This was to reduce the number of active users on the WiFi and to try and cut down the number of times the service failed. At the moment this is totally out of our control as we only have a 3MB line trying to service all the resort.

Regards
The PG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We are a family of 4 and continue to come back to Peary Grey year after year, Staff are very friendly, hotel is exceptionally clean, food excellent. All round the hotel is spot on. Apart from some minor WIFI issues recently this hotel continues to excel. Get yourself out there for some sun and fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank essexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pearlyg, Manager at Pearly Grey Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thanks for leaving your review and we are glad you had another great holiday at Pearly Grey. Unfortunately the WiFi issue is something out of our control and we are doing all we can to have our line speed increased.

Kind regards
The PG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews