We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Lots of steps"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Callao Salvaje
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel clean, food average - there was always something we could eat although it may have not been what we fancied. Pity about the silly little plastic cup/glasses for the all inclusive drinks. There was only one bar/restaurant open which meant up and down lots of steps, There was a 60 Euro deposit payable on checking in ( returnable if nothing broken) and 18 Euros for the safety deposit safe. 1 Euro per hour for the TV, Internet was 20 Euros per week but the signal was a bit hit and miss, Very well equipped kitchen with kettle, toaster, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. This hotel is miles away from the nightlife - thankfully we went to chill in the sunshine. Oohh and the beds were rock hard. Having said all this we had a laugh !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
There are newer reviews for Blue Sea Callao Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 939 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Pros: Quiet location, good stock of cookware, a supermarket close by if you are planning to cook, ample free parking in the area.
Cons: no tea/ coffee, euro 5/ day for internet (signal was very poor in our apartment), euro 1/ hr for TV, the bath was broken, strange smell in the bathroom, no toiletries except 2 small bars of soap. Nobody bothered to replenish the trays of breakfast. Have stayed in much better 3 star hotels.

Room Tip: do not choose 220!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pragyagupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Just back from a week in this hotel, the food is not good and they run out of it quite quickly. They say you can dine until 9.30 but that's a joke as the more popular of the main courses are normally polished off by 8.30 and they don't bother restocking! Got really fed up of having to ask for cutlery and the staff are really miserable. Beds are awful, sheets were even damp on the last night of the holiday. Make sure you take pool towels with you as unlike other all inclusive they do not supply these. Had to put 1 Euro in per hour for the tv but the only English channels were sky news and bbc news. There are no nice outside areas to sit and have a coffee, the only area is by the pool where the tea/coffee are served in plastic glasses! With all this said there are a couple of nice bars and restaurants just down the hill and also the bus stop is there for los christianos and los gigantes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I went too Tenerife for the first time from 18th - 25th march 2014, after arriving by a coach transfer of a disgusting 5 hour journey, I was relieved and de stressed from the help and kindness of all the hotel staff. The rooms are very pleasant and accommodate a kettle, toaster, fridge/ freezer and hairdryer. The animation team are fantastic, always full of enthusiasm and ensuring every holiday maker gets involved in the group activities. They are always smiling and make time for you when there off duty. There are three different pools at the resort and plenty of activities each day. The balcony out the back gave you a great view and had a wash line supplied. Breakfast, lunch and dinner have set times in all inclusive which I think is nice as all holiday makers get a better chance to know each other with a limited time difference between each meal so if you don't fancy lunch for instance you will only have to wait about an hour for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scousevickyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a 3 star hotel and people must remember this. When we arrived at the hotel the people on reception were very pleasant and helpful. Our apartment was large with a nice balcony. The beds were very comfortable - the mattresses felt new - and our daughter (adult) slept on the sofabed which again was very comfortable. The room had a kettle, toaster, juicer, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, fridge and TV. Other equipment such as a microwave, dvd player etc could be hired from reception. The bathroom had a bath and a shower and the water was hot. The kitchen units did look a few years old but were fine. We were only there for a week but towels were changed every two days and the sheets were changed midweek.

There are four pools onsite. Three pools down by the restaurant and pool bar and one up the top end which was near our room so we went to that one as there were very few people using that one. There are pool tables and tennis courts and activities every day except Monday and entertainment every evening. We didn't go down to the entertainment but it seemed ok when we walked past.

The location of the hotel is good. It is about a 10 minute walk down the road to the restaurants and the beach. We ate out every evening and found some good places to eat. Our favourites were El Ancla, Surpresa Surpresa and Mama Mia. The restaurant down on the beach also did good food.

On our first night when we arrived late so we ate in our hotel at the buffet. It was ok but given the option I would go self catering, buy some food in for breakfast and lunch, as we did, then eat out in the evening.

We were pleased with the hotel. Yes, as people have said, it could do with refreshing in some parts, which I think they are gradually doing and they want to make your stay enjoyable. The first evening we arrived, the maid came up to the room to ask if everything was alright with her cleaning, which it was - how often does that happen in a 3* hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

this was our 1sr visit it was very pleasant hilly would not advise if you have problems walking and you definitely need a car there are a few bars and restaurants but we travelled to other resorts for a few meals. The hotel was very pleasant room service was very good towels and bed changed every other day room was very nice and clean

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VILLAGIRL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

On arrival good first impression, reception friendly and helpful, a deposit for 60 euros for the room is required which is refunded when checking out. Wifi available but at a cost of 5 euro a day, 10 euro 3 days or 20 for the week, shame its not free. Lobby very attractive and comfortable with internet lounge which cost very little to use.
Swimming Pools a plenty and are clean and fresh, nice views and beautifully maintained gardens and walkways. Rooms a bit dated but very clean and has everything you need, saw cleaners at least 3 times in the week. Food ok, just went for the breakfast buffet option, which did the job, tea, coffee juice machines, fresh juice would've been nice, sausages cheap value but good variety of everything you would expect.
Resort itself has nice restaurants, a complex of bars down the road from hotel, and a few overlooking seafront, 2 euro a pint, can't go wrong.Bus service a must if you want livelier, timetable and map at reception, San Juan and Al Calla, in direction of Los Gigantes, 2 lovely Spanish coastal Villages to visit early evening as the sunsets.

Room Tip: Overlooking a pool
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonStevieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callao Salvaje
11.4 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,154 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,260 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#45 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
734 reviews
24.7 mi away
Blue Sea Interpalace
Blue Sea Interpalace
#70 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,136 reviews
4.6 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#52 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Callao Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Callao Garden

Address: Avda. El Jable 39, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Vime Callao Garden)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Callao Salvaje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Callao Salvaje
Price Range: $59 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Callao Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, in the Callao Salvaje residential area, the Blue Sea Apartamentos Callao Garden complex offers a mixture of nature, a holiday atmosphere and all important relaxation. At the main restaurant our visitors can enjoy a daily changing buffet featuring local cuisine depending on the season. The restaurant is located around our three main central swimming pools. We also have another pool with a solarium, separate from the common areas of the complex, for guests who prefer to enjoy the sun in a more private setting. The apartments are fully equipped with all kinds of kitchenware for those who want to take culinary matters into their own hands. A deposit of 60€ will have to be paid on arrival, and will be returned on departure. The complex is not recommended for persons with reduced mobility(PRM). Pets up to 6 kg are allowed. A deposit of €30 will be charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Callao Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vime Callao Garden Hotel Callao Salvaje
Vime Callao Garden Salvaje
Callao Garden Tenerife
Blue Sea Callao Garden Tenerife/Callao Salvaje, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing