We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Callao Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Callao Salvaje
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have just got back from a 10 day stay at this complex. It appears to have recently changed hands and I think that it will benefit from some new investment. the site is lovely and the apartments arranged in a village type layout. Rooms are generous but are tired and could do with a refurbishment soon. Three very good pools and plenty of very comfortable loungers made spending time in the sun very enjoyable.
The food was ok. Not fantastic but not bad. Often cold and sometimes it took a while for items to be replenished. Breakfast was the best but again eggs could be stone cold. I guess they need to invest in some better catering servery systems.
Drinks etc were great as were the staff. The staff on the reception couldn't have been better. Staff in the restaurant were also very good indeed.
Overall we liked it a lot. The little town around the hotel is nice and there is now a really nice small sandy beach not too far away.
I believe that for what we paid we got good value for money. If you want top luxury then you have to pay for it. We shall be going back again and wish the new owners well for the future

Room Tip: The rooms near to reception are the quietest. That said they are all pretty good. The place is not n...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GJA51Swadlincote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
There are newer reviews for Blue Sea Callao Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 940 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

We booked through RCI and had read a variety of mixed reviews and were fairly open minded about going to this resort but overall have been fairly disappointed and glad to be home. The apartment was tired and in need of some updating. Having to pay for international channels and leave a €60 deposit for key and remote was unusual to say the least. None of the usual things like wash up, dish cloth or iron were in the apartment. These things are easily put up with but the lack of comfort in the beds was the worst thing. 2single beds! Rubber sheets and mattresses that felt like straw meant we were glad to come home for a decent nights sleep!

Room Tip: If you can go else where do so!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shonahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Henricus L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

After reading some of the reviews of this Hotel and having just returned from 7 thoroughly enjoyable days/nights there, I really wanted to stress that a score of 5 out of 5 is NOT the same as a 5-Star Hotel! Some people clearly seem to think that they are going to get a 5-star hotel with Michelin star quality food all-inclusive for £200 a week...hmmm, reality check please guys!!

The hotel decor is dated yes...the food isn't fantastic yes...the pools are cold yes...the entertainment is cheesy yes...yes you have to pay extra for the wi-fi and cable TV...but are any of these bad things and what did you HONESTLY expect for the price that you have paid?!?! Let me stress...THIS IS A BUDGET HOTEL!! That is NOT a bad thing, it is a reality!

During our stay EVERY member of staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms/apartments were clean, tidy and very generously sized and easily large enough for a family of 4...they were fully cleaned and linen changed every other day by polite and friendly cleaners.
The food was also very good for what it is...All-Inclusive buffets are very difficult to cater for well, but these guys do a very good attempt indeed - there was a different choice of food EVERY day which was more than pleasant and would cater for pretty much any taste.

The All-Inclusive package was an absolute bargain, the hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to the bus stop to Los Cristianos, ATM, supermarkets and cafes/bars/restaurants...it is also less than 10 minutes to a cracking little beach (well worth a visit). The views of the Sea and Mountains are also fantastic.

Overall, if you're looking for a very cheap and very cheerful stay in the sun, away from the hustle and bustle of Los Cristianos/Las Americas then this really is the place for you- great for families, great for couples and great for those who don't want to spend a fortune on getting a sun tan!

I would really recommend this hotel and would definitely go again...but please just go with realistic expectations!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank RedBen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

this must be the worst hotel in tenerife we checked in then checked out 1 hour later there was wires hanging from the light doors droping off in the kitchen plaster dropping off and the area ha nothing to do

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank r0b067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

The apartments were nice, rooms cleaned every 2days, 2 pools (cold water). Staff ok- some nicer than others with 2 doing day/night activities. Days events ok, although they could have done everyday, whilst night shows often disappointing. The area is remote - it has a volcanic sand beach although they are still improving the beach as more stoney than sandy but it seems protected from wind thete most days and has a basic restaurant there if needed too. There us 1 strip with only 5 restaurant or bars, although the Chinese& Indian buffet all you can eat for €8 is fantastic if you want as cheap anc very tasty change to the hotels all inclusive 'ok standard' food. Its 20+mins walk in the right direction to Adeje but you can also get buses cheap to Los Americas and Los Christianos ~ dont get a taxi, they rip you off!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Eleanor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

just spent one christmas week at the callao garden with my girlfriend and my suns familly. We arrived early , more then 2 hours before check in time, but the apartments was ready and we`v been accomodatet promptly. Apartmens are clean and good size and remember better times. But the top of 3 stars. Food was average but O.K. and I didn`t see any flies on it,but i didn`t take any lunch there. Location is fine, if you chooze it for travelling the island like we did..Nice christmas ev galla . The AI was worthy the money. Overall we were pleased and we would go back next year.
If you are not happy upgrade to superior apartment for a small money- 5£ a day with pool and sea view.

Room Tip: superior apartments are newly refurbished
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callao Salvaje
11.4 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,157 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,260 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#45 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
736 reviews
24.7 mi away
Blue Sea Interpalace
Blue Sea Interpalace
#70 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,136 reviews
4.6 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#52 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Callao Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Callao Garden

Address: Avda. El Jable 39, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Vime Callao Garden)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Callao Salvaje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Callao Salvaje
Price Range: $59 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Callao Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, in the Callao Salvaje residential area, the Blue Sea Apartamentos Callao Garden complex offers a mixture of nature, a holiday atmosphere and all important relaxation. At the main restaurant our visitors can enjoy a daily changing buffet featuring local cuisine depending on the season. The restaurant is located around our three main central swimming pools. We also have another pool with a solarium, separate from the common areas of the complex, for guests who prefer to enjoy the sun in a more private setting. The apartments are fully equipped with all kinds of kitchenware for those who want to take culinary matters into their own hands. A deposit of 60€ will have to be paid on arrival, and will be returned on departure. The complex is not recommended for persons with reduced mobility(PRM). Pets up to 6 kg are allowed. A deposit of €30 will be charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Callao Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vime Callao Garden Hotel Callao Salvaje
Vime Callao Garden Salvaje
Callao Garden Tenerife
Blue Sea Callao Garden Tenerife/Callao Salvaje, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing