We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality apartments.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Tropical Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Tropical Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Callao Salvaje
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Good quality apartments.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We enjoyed our recent stay at Tropical park.
We had a one bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living room. The apartment was spacious, well equipped, very clean and well decorated, there were even ornaments. Lighting was good and the curtains also had a blackout lining if you didn't want to be wakened by the sun. The kitchen was well equipped, and included a kettle and toaster, the TV however didn't have any British channels, but did have CNN news.The apartments had a large balcony overlooking the pools/gardens which had great sunshine in the morning. In winter, apartments with even numbers seemed to get longer sunshine, apartments with odd numbers could see the evening entertainment (mixed quality!) from their balconies. There was also entertainment during the day including yoga, archery and even scuba. We were on a low floor and water trickled down the plumbing, a bit like the amazon rain forest in the morning, but unless you are very sensitive to things like this the good points about the apartments will compensate for this.
Callao Salvaje is a small resort, about 40 mins from the airport by car and less than 20 mins to Playa de las Americas. There is an incomplete building at the back of the apartments (no work underway when we were there) which means there is a lot of car parking available near the apartment. There is also a bus stop near the apartments. There are a choice of supermarkets and reasonably priced bars and restaurants in Callao Salvaje, There is a cove with a 'beach' of stones and black sand.
Overall I was very pleased with these apartments, with a car it was easy to access the main roads and travel around the island.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george2997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    253
    79
    31
    21
See reviews for
217
221
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rafina, Greece
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

The resort is a huge, 5floor block of appartments, built in an accordion shape; stairs and entrances look at the street while all main verandas have view to the pool, sport and leisure fields with the sea at the background to the right. Our appartment had three bedrooms, all with private verandas (!), two bathrooms, full kitchen and a cosy sittingroom, with a huuuge veranda in front!
However, the resort is isolated, far from the nice beaches and vivid life. There are a few restaurants around, one mini market and some other resorts. No beach, no promenades by the seaside, no nightlife... I would recommend it for older people or the "all inclusive" types who prefer to rest under the sun. Otherwise, rent a car, as we did, and explore the island!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just got back from our 8th time here. My parents own a time share here so we come out every year with them there was a big group of us. 17 in total, and it was perfect. We could all get sun beds. We was all put in our rooms practically next to each other. It's very clean, staff are very accommodating. Life guard on every day. My only gripe is the entertainment isn't great, we've been here so many times and the entertainment was brilliant, but this year it was very poor. Do get a safe it's very cheap to get one and other reviews say about break ins, but its never happened to us in all the years we come here. But I wouldn't leave all my valuables and money out.

Room Tip: Don't expect air con. But rooms are cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had a lovely week here in the school october break. Resort quiet but we were prepared for that. about 15 restaurants - we ate in a different one each night and all were lovely. Very pleased with the prices.
Resort was nice we had three bed apartment which was basic but good. No english channels on the tv. Huge and gorgeous balcony with lovely view. 2 large pools with lots of room for sunlongers, unfortunately you can't adjust the longers and they are a bit uncomfy, take a travel pillow with you! You can rent umbrellas from reception about 30 euro deposit which i felt was a bit steep!
Tennis and squash courts good quality and can be rented also.
Didn't eat in hotel as too much choice.
Huge tip - ask for the lower blocks! We were in block 18 no aircon so window open all night and were awakened each night at 2 and 4 by bins being emptied - lots of noise and very annoying!

Room Tip: lower blocks esxpecially if you have mobility issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toastie1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire, Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had two weeks stay here at the end of September. Nice and quiet and plenty of sunbeds.
This is an ideal place for people with young families or Silver Surfers but I don't think that it would suit Club 18-30's. Plenty of good restaurants and bars nearby and everyone was very friendly. The Scuba Diving Club on site is excellent and the staff were very accommodating. Some excellent dives nearby and regular "try a dive" sessions for those that fancy giving it a go held in the upper pool.
Only downsides were a toaster which had been poorly repaired and was, frankly, dangerous.(I'm not saying that the hotel were aware of this by the way !) but this was immediately changed for a new one as soon as pointed out, and also the charge for poolside umbrellas which I have never come across before (only 2 Euros a week but a 30 Euro deposit ?? Did they think that I was going to walk away with the top half of a pool brolly ??).
Was surprised at earlier comments on security as the gates were locked at night and security guard was on patrol each evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KeithGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here for a week at the end of September. It was very quiet (although reception did say that this was a quiet time of year for the resort). It was perfect for relaxing! We almost had the 2nd pool to ourselves on several of the days. Carlos on the entertainment team did a fantastic job of keeping things fun! The area is quite quiet so wouldn't recommend to a group of friends looking for a wild time but would suit families or couples. We were very sad to leave!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Having just returned from the Tropical Park Apartments I can honestly say if your looking for a relaxing holiday this is the place for it, however be aware that its on a hill and there are steps everywhere and I do mean everywhere, so if you have difficulty walking this is NOT for you, and you Do Not need to hire a car as the buses run every hour to Los Cristianos/Playa de las americas, and to Los Gigantas, as for security there is a safe in the apartment and its bigger than most safes and the security guard is always walking around the resort, even during the night I know this as I saw him on a few nights when it was to warm to sleep,There are ceiling fans that do help with cooling down the apartment but I would have liked air conditioning, the staff are very helpful and will advise you on places to see and any information you need.Overall we had a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for a one bed room apartment or if you can ask for a superior room,or an apartment on the top fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia09Fanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callao Salvaje
0.4 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
3.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Callao
Hotel Grand Callao
#3 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Holiday Hotel
Atlantic Holiday Hotel
#1 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
#1 of 5 in Callao Salvaje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Tropical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Tropical Park

Property: Apartamentos Tropical Park
Address: Avenida Jable 41, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Callao Salvaje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Callao Salvaje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Tropical Park 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful resort is situated in the heart of Callao Salvaje in the South of Tenerife. Tropical Park has rapidly earned the reputation of being one of the best Resorts in the area. The resort has taken care of everything down to the very finest detail in each of its guest rooms, creating a personalised setting to ensure your total satisfaction and comfort. The complex was built in 1988, and renovated in 2013. Resort has 163 apartments with a views to Atlantic ocean or a swimming pools. The holiday resort Tropical Park is particularly designed for couples, friends and families; it offers a lot of equipment and services to meet the needs of the kids. The complex is about 100m. Away from the Playa Ajabo , and less than 500m. Away from the bars, restaurants, shops, and banks. Tropical Park restaurant has a big variety of high quality food selections. Help yourself to a wide variety of choices for breakfast, and dinner buffets, also dinner " A la Carta ". Our entertainers will take care of entertainment for adults and children offering a range of both sporting activities and leisure (participation games) during the daytime and evenings. The nights are enlivened with performances for all ages, contests and live music to dance a variety of styles. For our guest we have a WIFi conection, open - air gym, sauna, jacuzzi, tennis court, squash courts, also petanque court, two swimming pools and massage service. Our professional and friendly team is highly motivated to offer the best service for the Tropical Park guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Tropical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Park Callao Salvaje
Apartamentos Tropical Park Tenerife/Callao Salvaje, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing