We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food with Great Staff”
Review of Santa Lucia

Santa Lucia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food with Great Staff”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We visited Santa Lucia on our second night in Callao Salvaje ( the first night was fully booked ) Booking is advisable !
The food as agreed with all 6 of our party was the best we had in Callao Salvaje during our stay, so much so we made a 2nd visit. The staff were first class, the service was prompt, and the food was excellent.
If this restaurant was in the middle of London’s Knightsbridge, you would be paying top dollar for the meals and it wouldn’t look out of place. The décor is subtle, and had a delightful ambiance.
The menu is first class, our group of 6 had 12 different meals during the two visits, all were extremely good, and the special menu offers you complimentry glass of wine with your meal.
I would highly recommend Santa Lucia to anyone who is visting Callao Salvaje.
Ps This is a lovely restaurant don’t be put off by the professional moaners !!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Womble62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    71
    17
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“C'est Magnifique!!!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We popped into this restaurant on spec. and were greeted warmly. They found us a table despite being reasonably booked up . The service was excellent, the food first class and the friendliness of the staff and owners was what one needs in a top restaurant. The menu was not large, but all the dishes were freshly made and exquisitely flavoured.
We enjoyed ourselves so much that we booked to return a few days later - and we had as good an experience as earlier in the week. Meals we can recommend are the veal roulade, boeuf bourginone and tournedos rossini,
We look forward to returning in a couple of months when we are next in Tenerife.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Disappointing Return Visit”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We visited this restaurant a year ago whilst on holiday in Callao Salvaje and were very impressed so gave a good review. Given the recent reviews on TA for this place we expected that we would enjoy a similar experience. Unfortunately this was not the case this time. We arrived around 7pm on a Monday evening and were the only diners to begin with although a few more people arrived during our meal. I ordered the Roulade of Veal and my wife asked for the Sole Meuniere. My wife only wanted a single glass of white wine to accompany her meal but there was no option for wine by the glass she opted for a half bottle of Chardonnay. (It was subsequently quite a struggle to get the waitress to realise that we wanted to retain the cork so we could take the rest of the bottle away for later consumption). The dishes arrived after about 20 minutes and during the wait we were given a mini bowl of a fish soup.
My Veal was served with sauté potatoes and a mini spring roll stuffed with diced vegetables and a tasty sauce. However my wife's sole was a great disappointment. The fish was quite small and slightly overdone and the only other items on her plate were a tablespoon measure of boiled rice and a mini spring roll. Considering that her dish was priced exactly the same as my veal we considered this to be well over-priced. We had eaten a similar dish at another restaurant in Tenerife a few days earlier which was two thirds of the price and had much more in the way of additional vegetables etc.
In summary, we did not consider this meal to be good value and as the atmosphere in the restaurant was also somewhat lacking, we could not recommend it based on this experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chis104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland, UK
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Loved the style of the restaurant and as it was quite a cold night the candles on the tables and bar areas gave it atmosphere, something I find a lot of Tenerife restaurants lack.
The staff were very friendly and helpfull with the menu ,pointing out to my husband that with his choice he was entitled to the special at 16.90 euros for three courses and a a glass of wine.
The house wine was very good .Before our meal ,we got a little bowl of complimentary soup ,a nice little touch.
I ordered mushroom soup which came with croutons and my husband had the prawns in spicy sauce.
For mains my husband had fillet steak kebabs and I had confit of duck with fresh blueberry sauce.
Both were delicious and the presentation was excellent.
They weren't large portions but the sauces and side orders were quite rich so it was hard to manage the dessert although we both did ,a trio of tiny desserts served with your choice of coffee.
The bill ,which included a vodka and soda and another glass of house red ,was served with a generous glass of lemonchello and came to 48 euros which we thought was great value.
If you want somewhere with great food ,presentation and a friendly atmosphere give it a try,
We will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LA.CO.ANTRIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent French restaurant”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

If you want big portions don't go here. If you want quality food, this is the place for you. The presentation is first class and the food is impeccably prepared. We were able to dine without a reservation but were very lucky.

The staff were very friendly. We're going home very soon but if we had more time, would certainly eat here again

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FRED100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Lucia also viewed

Callao Salvaje, Adeje
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
 
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
 

Been to Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing