We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Nbr 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Santa Lucia

Santa Lucia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow
Level Contributor
275 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Our Nbr 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in Callao Servaje for a week in March and this was our number 1 restaurant. We always go back on our last night to the best restaurant we have visited so we were here twice in the week, I would go as far as to say that this is the best restaurant we have visited in the last half a dozen visits to Spain. (The Bistro Suisse in Calahonda would be contender ). The restaurant is very modern with good sized tables and lots of space between them. We had the set menu at euros 16.50 both evenings and that is a 3 course meal with a glass of wine and the wine is a good quality.
An added extra is a complementary amuse bouche which was gazpacho soup on the first night and avocado mousse on the second which were both delicious. The first night I had the spiced prawns and my wife had the quiche lorraine as starters and they were so good and we tried each others and like so much that I had the quiche and my wife had the prawns the second night. For mains I had the fish the first night and the steak the second. Both were an additional euros 2.00. My wife had the chicken bourchette both nights which was an additional euro 1.00. Both were very good but not great in quantity, but you don't have to worry because you do need to have room for the desert, which is a trio of deserts and a coffee. We had a mini chocolate fondant, an Ice cream and a small dish of strawberries and cream. The second night there was a little cheesecake instead of the strawberries. We were so glad that the fondant was still included.
To finish we had a complimentary liqueur.
If you are in the area you need to visit this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ledgie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    67
    17
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Well Worth a Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have visited Callao Salvaje many times over the past 20 years as we have a timeshare there. However we had not come across the Santa Lucia before as there was a different restaurant in this location previously. We decided to try it as a result of the favourable reviews on Trip advisor and we were not disappointed. We ordered from the fixed price menu at 16.50 euros and were most impressed with the quality and standard of the food. We were served with an "amuse bouche" consisting of a small cup of soup whilst waiting for our starters and this tasted superb. The starters were very generous proportions and we wondered if we would have room for the main course (roast duck). We need not have worried as it was so appetising and complemented by excellent vegetables that we cleaned our plates. The glasses of house wine that accompanied our meal was also of a very good quality (I had the red wine and my wife had white and they were both excellent). The service was also very good throughout although the restaurant was fairly busy by the time that we left. The whole experience was really good and we will certainly add this lovely little restaurant to our shortlist for future visits.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chis104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

There is only one place to head for if you find yourself with 3 weeks in a villa in Callao Salvaje, sheltering from the British winter, Santa Lucia.

We must have had at least 9 meals in this delightful restaurant during our 3 weeks. It never disappointed. There are two fixed price menus and a small a la carte selection. The lower priced menu is 16.50 € and that included a glass of house wine and coffee. The higher priced menu at 27.50 € did not include wine. We occasionally treated ourselves to this menu as it offered fillet steak. Our only disappointment was that the restaurant closed on a Monday evening!

The service was always warm and friendly. We never left the restaurant without being offered a glass of something 'on the house'. The Spanish waiter was endlessly patient while I murdered his country's language. We shall definitely be returning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henri10_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolgellau
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant always good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just returned from holiday in Callao Salvaje. The young owners and staff were so welcoming. My wife and I chose options from the set menu each time. The food was very good and the Coffee Gourmand desert was excellent. We ate at the Santa Lucia Restaurant twice whilst we were there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redshark_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this restaurant on the 13th of February. The first impression was very good. We had lunch in SL and it was immediately obvious that this place is not a standard Tenerife style eatery. Different Attitude is a key word. It is a family business and they really do care about their customers so both food and service are an a very high level. I had a feeling that I am having my lunch in some small town in southern France where there are no tourists at all, everybody is acquainted and owners of this place know you very well. We had little difficulty to make our decision about the St.Valentine's day dinner.
Next day we arrived to Santa Lucia at 7pm which is a bit early for Tenerife, but the timing was right as we managed to park our car next door. Actually parking is the only problem with this place, but eventually you can find your spot somewhere in a walking distance and still in Callao Salvaje ))
We decided to go for the 5-course St.Valentine's set menu and did not regret at all. Appetizer was split into three small bits: Foie Gras lollipop, Salmon Tarama and Mushroom soup with chorizo cream. Very good start and splendid presentation.
Around 8pm the place started to fill up, but it did not impair the level of service. One waiter with a help of the owner was efficiently serving nine tables with a personal touch and everyone seemed to be happy.
But the bit I liked most was the starter. It was Millefeuille of green apple, smoked trout and fresh goat cheese. All beautifully arranged and amazingly delicious combination of tastes. A Michelin star restaurant would not be ashamed having this starter in a menu. Duck filet with pear and blackberry chutney was impeccable. And we still had room for the cheese and dessert Trilogy. Many thanks to Fabien and Flo, we will definitely come back for more.

Helpful?
2 Thank vkupcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Lucia also viewed

Callao Salvaje, Adeje
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
 
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
 
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
 

Been to Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing