We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa; great location; quiet and private”
other traveler has booked this property
Sunset over looking La Gomera
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset over looking La Gomera
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Sunset over looking La Gomera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter S
Abingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely villa; great location; quiet and private”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed here for 5 days in early Feb. Villa was spacious, clean and provided all mod cons needed. Good Wifi after re-boot by Paul TV a bit intermittent though. Sunbed cushions could do with replacing. Villa very secure and private. Nice quiet area. Pleasant short walk to restaurants and shops. Lovely little pool and heated to 30 degrees C. Excellent brand new BBQ (which we didn't use). Good comms with owners (Mandy and Paul) prior to and during stay; both extremely helpful. Parking close by a bit hit and miss (probably more of a problem in high season). Only downside was the weather - cloudy most of the time, but this is no reflection on the villa. Callao Salvaje was quite a reasonable place, but a bit limited in terms of good restaurants. Costa Adeje might be a better choice. All in all, a wonderful villa. Had the weather been sunny it would have been a really brilliant holiday. Unfortunately, and soley due to the weather, it was probably the worst holiday we have ever had. Proof of the pudding: would we come back to this villa? Absolutely. It is perfect for a couple or two couples - if the sun shines.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See narrative
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“large villa with pool( dont believe the bad reviws)”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

very good villa, 3 large bedrooms, 3 bathrooms with baths showers over baths, living area and kitchen, TV with British channels everything you need for a self catering holiday. Pool and terrace area larger than expected. Property clean slightly dated bathrooms but perfectly adequate. Villa is within walking distance of shops although they are a few mins away.
callao itself is very quite, the beech although newly built is mainly shingle. There are plenty of restaurants but very little nightlife for either family's or young people, the few bars that there are, are friendly but mainly full of ex pats.

overall we had a fab holiday as we have 4 small children who were kept entertained in the pool all day which this property is perfect for however if your children are slightly older callao does not have enough to keep them entertained therefore you may need to have a car.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flyingrhi...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for friends to relax”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at blue dreams in May and had a lovely stay. The apartment is perfect for friends due to its amenities. The pool was lovely and the patio/pool area keeps the sun from dawn till dusk. It was well presented when we arrived and is only a 30 sec walk from the shops and bars. I don't understand some of the negative reviews as we had none of these issue.

We had a great stay and would definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and patio area
Liked least: some doors didn't shut properly
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2014
Thank-you so much for your positive and Lovely review on Villa Blue Dreams,
We hope to see you again in the Future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s7571951
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“very nice stay”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We spent this New Year's holiday villa and were happy . The villa is equipped with everything necessary for a comfortable stay of 6 persons. Very nice option was heated pool. We enjoyed a rented car , so we had no problem to get to nearby beaches and attractions. In walking distance from the villa - with all the necessary shops , bars and restaurants . Around the villa - very quiet and peaceful environment conducive to good rest. We liked , we can recommend. Thanks Mandy for the hospitality !

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna r
Irvine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“amazing villa we will be back again, lovely owners etc too”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I usually go with villa plus but the last twice I have booked through owners direct, I was impressed with the area itself, places to eat etc and all within walking distance, all rooms have own bathroom plus extra toilet near front door,, quet lovely area and hope to book next year again , thanks so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sun all day its a sun trap
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2013
Thank-You so much for your review much appreciated and look forward to seeing you again xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea29...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at 110 and can honestly say it was the best holiday I've had in a very long time! The villa was perfect, extremely clean and tidy when we arrived the pool is beautiful and it's only a short walk away from the local restaurants, bars and shops! Would recommend to all! The owners Mandy and Paul were lovely and made us aware they were allways available with any questions or queries

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Queensferry, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2013
Hi Chris,

Thank-You for your Lovely Review on Villa Blue Dreams,
Much appreciated! Hope to see you soon Mandy and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing