We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we bought our own weeks!”
Review of Ona Sueno Azul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ona Sueno Azul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our family first visited this resort on a bonus week through RCI almost 15 years ago. We were so impressed that we invested in 3 weeks of our own and have enjoyed fantastic family holidays ever since. It's the perfect place to relax and unwind in superior accommodation with a first class service offered by Josi and her team. There is always a warm welcome at the pool bar from Ian and Jackie. The main resort is quiet although a short taxi ride gets you into Las Americas. There's always a familiar face or two and new guests are made very welcome. Looking forward to another 2 weeks again this year!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank GreenappleMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 126 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

We found this place as they described it. We stayed here between 9th and 16th January 2014. It is a perfect place for families or friends. The staff were friendly and helpful. Maybe the pool water wasn't so warm that we expected, but we swam (rather) in Ocean. We recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Szabo_Attila_Alpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at this place from 28/12/13 - 06/01/14.
We have stayed many times before in this area but this resort was superb. The water was warm ( as described) and the apartments were spacious with all the amenities that you can think of. Towels available from reception for by the pool. The place is great for families and as were were a large group of friends with families it was ideal.

Room Tip: Apartment 15
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TotsDonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have a timeshare here and my husband had been coming here since he was a young boy, We have holidayed as a couple before getting married and now we stay here as a family with our young daughter who was 7months when we last visited. In all respects we always enjoy coming here and it is quite suitable for people of all ages.

The town of Calleo Salvaje is quite quiet although it has some nice bars and restaurants and it is only a short drive away from los cristianos if you want a busier night out and it is also close to loro parque and Siam park (water park) which are great for days out with children.

The best thing about Sueno is the helpful staff on reception and the wonderful staff at the Pool Bar; Ian and Jackie are just wonderful, warm and kind hosts and they truly make the holiday a special and relaxing one. The breakfast/lunch menu is quite extensive and well cooked.. The Gut Buster breakfast is quite notorious! They also sell chilled chocolate and ice-creams at the bar to keep you going in-between meals!

Pool Towels (pink towels) are collected at reception, with a credit card held as a deposit and Pool towels can be changed once a week free of charge. I don't bother bringing towels with us anymore as you are supplied with plenty. Room towels (blue towels) are refreshed twice a week when the rooms are cleaned.

25 Euros is taken for electric and water when you arrive, we went a little over on electric this time and did have to pay extra (I think it was about 2 Euros), but my husband did have the air conditioning on 24hrs a day! However I think in the past that we have been refunded for any electricity/water that we did not use.

The whole resort is very clean and kept well. There are constant improvements being made to the area and apartments here so the whole place is kept fresh and modern. The Villas are spacious and sleeps 6 with one double bedroom, one bedroom with two single beds and another bedroom with bunk beds. The double room has an en suit bathroom and there also is a showroom. The kitchen is off the front room and offers all basic cooking needs and the front room is quite spacious. there is an air conditioning unit which works very well as well as standing fans if needed. As mentioned earlier we travelled with our 7month old daughter and we requested a cot & high chair; both of which were waiting for us in our room when we arrived. Both the chair and cot were clean and of a high standard.

They do offer transport to and from the airport however it is very easy to jump in a taxi, Taxi's are queued outside of the airport on the right hand side as you exit, this normally comes to 35-40 euros.

We have never had any problems during our stay at Sueno however if we did I would not hesitate in contacting reception as they are always very kind and helpful.

Overall I would recommend a stay here, for a relaxing holiday with some lovely people.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The small timeshare resort is ideal if you are looking for a quiet well run place to relax. Very clean with good quality staff. The town itself offers a number of restaurants of varying qualities but probably a bit quiet if you are looking for late nightlife which for us was an attraction. The Beach with parasols with call buttons for drinks was a good place to while away a day

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 147ChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nice apartment in a quiet resort with friendly staff
Breakfast excellent but evening meals basic
The resort itself lacks variety in choices of places to eat and where we found good food it was inadequate in terms of service and where the service was good theme food lacked quality
Didn't enjoy our afternoon on th beach as the 'sand' (black pebbles) was rough
Good idea to hire a car although busses are regular but slow
Would like to move this accommodation to a slightly busier resort
Thanks to Ian who made us very welcome - great quiz which we managed to win
Overall a lovely holiday

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thehuntsLancasterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just returned from a brilliant week at Sueno Azul - the best holiday we have had for a long time. Our villa was immaculate, very well equipped and extremely comfortable. Pool bar was brilliant and Ian, Jackie and their staff do a great job - food was very good. Reception staff also great and nothing too much trouble. A very relaxing holiday and can even get Corrie on the TV! Enjoyed it so much we are now the proud owners of two weeks and can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HilaryH143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callao Salvaje
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
964 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ona El Marques
Ona El Marques
#1 of 3 in Santiago del Teide
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Holiday Hotel
Atlantic Holiday Hotel
#1 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropical Park Hotel
Tropical Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
587 reviews
0.8 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Callao
Hotel Grand Callao
#3 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Sueno Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Sueno Azul

Address: Carretera General S/C Guia, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Callao Salvaje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Callao Salvaje
Price Range: $101 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ona Sueno Azul 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A self-contained village style resort, Sueno Azul, or "Blue Dream", is situated half way between Los Gigantes and Playa de las Americas. Only 16 miles from the airport, it provides an ideal base for a perfect holiday.The accommodation consists of beautifully furnished individual villas, sleeping up to six persons. Sueno Azul is totally dedicated to family relaxation and enjoyment. The villas have a superb range of furnishings including satellite television and barbecue sets on the terrace. Or if you prefer to eat out there's a wide choice of bars and restaurants in the nearby town of Callao Salvaje, where there are also supermarkets and shops.Swimming pool/childrens pool and play area, snack bar/restaurants at Resort - safes available to rent - baby sitting service.Evenings can be enjoyed at Sueno Azul's poolside bar, relaxing with a cool drink under warm skies, watching the satellite television in your villa, or if you prefer a little more excitement, nearby hotels provide evening cabaret entertainment and discos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ona Sueno Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wimpen Sueno-Azul Hotel Callao Salvaje
Ona Sueno Azul Tenerife/Callao Salvaje, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing