We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
192
310
196
121
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
310
196
121
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar costa adeje quiet hotel snake show great spa served buffet style gala dinner grilled fish breakfast and evening meal hotel is great tennis courts animation team great holiday relaxing break worked very hard pool side main bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 909 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2019

The hotel is a little tired, and quite a distance from the sea front. The hotel is about 7km from the main holiday town.

Our room was clean, and well kept, but the shower/bath was poor, and a little maintenance on the shower helped a little. We actually had a whirlpool bath in the room, but never got to use it as it would take forever to fill it. There are 2 wide single beds pushed together, where we would of preferred a double, but other than that we couldn't fault the room. We had a safe (2 euros a day) small fridge, and hair dryer.

The pool was lovely and clean, and the quiet sun terraces are the hotel's star. 70% of the padded loungers were free all day. There is a very keen small (of 4) Entertainment team, with lots of energy, but lacking resources.

The bar staff were really nice and helpful, as were the restaurant and reception staff.
The clients to the hotel on the week we stayed were 95% French, and it seemed that the staff were set up for this more than for English, but if it is more of a French client hotel so be it.

One of the bar-men was very clever with juggling "ice and bottles" and this could be promoted for added entertainment. It certainly got peoples attention.

The evening entertainment was varied, but finished fairly early. Darkness fell on the bar at 11.00pm.

On a down side, I found one of the pool "life guard's" continually disregarding her job, sitting at the back of a bar socialising instead of watching the pool. I brought the matter up with the manager, who was on the matter like a cat, and spoke to her. The next day she was back to her lazy ways (lets just hope her quick services are not required) Saying that, there was a very pro-active younger girl on station at the weekend.

We didn't use the spa, but did go to look, and looked great fun if the weather was poor.
It would be fair to say the spa was more set up for 4/5* clients, which the hotel was not.

I was somewhat disappointed with the "sports" part of the complex. There is a very short "pitch and putt" course, which is fairly well kept, but at 17 Euros for 9 holes it was not good value. I had intended to use the single squash court and 3 tennis courts, but the 15 Euro per hour put me off. There is also a basket ball court. I saw no use of any of the courts all week, and the management may want to consider that the high cost is putting all of the clients off, not just me, yet could be such a magnet.

I was sad by the lack of items on the "all Inclusive" menu package. There are no cocktails included (5 Euros extra), and very limited snacks between meal times.

The restaurant is open for only short periods, and gets very congested, getting a waiter to bring a second drink to your table is a feat (it seemed a walk to the bar was the best option), but the staff were always nice

Room tip: All rooms seemed to be OK
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve25760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

Went today just to use the spa.. it was filthy !! The water in the jacuzzi is murky full of grit from the stone water fall thing that has gone green in places with algae. the floor in the steam room is slimy and you can see scum on the tiles of the floor. There is loose tiles floating about in there so it can’t be cleaned, there is a hair clip in the shower of the steam room that’s been there that long it’s left loads of little rust stain where is has been lay and it smells in there! The Roman room was rotten black scum and filth all over the floor and seating area. So shocked at how bad it was! I left feeling dirty not relaxed at all.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rriley86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Checked on charges extra for safe when said was included in contract, receptionist rude not interested
Room filthy, dirty bedding, taps and tooth paste spit left up bathroom basket!!
Pool beds mattresses rotten, icing in cake can’t state anything in restaurant is gluten free
Pool bar food cheap dreadful place
Staff blowing noses and sneezing in restaurant no hand washing

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Emma44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

On arrival at this hotel we had to lug our suitcases along a road to the reception, we signed and were allowed to go for supper as it was late - 9pm. Then we had to find our room No 215. Upon entering the room, it was apparent how run down it really was, the first thing noticed was a valance on the bed was literally black, and the floor was dirty!! There were scrapes on the doors and woodwork - the television had just been taken off the wall and put on the dressing table - the holes were not a good look . The shower room smelt foisty and the cheap plastic shower tray and tiles were mouldy. We did get clean towels every day, when the room was finally cleaned but the towels were thin and hard. The room was never cleaned before 2pm and sometimes 3pm - which if you wanted to sit on your balcony was rather off putting !! There was no basic information about the hotel in the rooms, you had to ask reception everything, and we only found out about the free bus by another couple who were staying there - it this was done, it would alleviate the stress on the receptionists. There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms. We put in an early morning call for 5.30 am, and received it at 5.55 am - just as well we were already up.
The situation of the hotel is not ideal if you have any problems with mobility, this we did not know, as the map that we looked at showed it about two streets up from the beach. Believe me, the hill down to the small enclave of shops and restaurants was so steep, it was known locally as either 'heart attack' hill or 'cardiac Hill'
I have to say that the receptionist Patricia and the waiter Juan Carlos were very attentive and helpful, but it definitely catered for the French nationals, we were very much in the minority.
Now before Jesus the manager attacks my observations, and blames everyone except bad management - perhaps he should take on board constructive criticism's and do something about them!!
It is obvious that there are not enough cleaning staff, and perhaps a customer service course for some of the staff.
Would I return to this hotel - No - and it should not be advertised as a 4* - which it most definitely isn't.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

If wanting to get away for a little winter sun in Tenerife but away from the hustle and bustle of Las Americas and Costa Adeje then this hotel and spa a nice alternative. Three swimming pools set in scenic location with a SPA on site for relaxing. A 9 hole pitch and putt seemed quite popular. The full board option felt a little boring after a couple of days, although the food was of decent standard. I would probably recommend the half board option if staying for 3 days or more however Bar staff and waiters very friendly. Only suggestion I would have to the hotel is to modernise the bedrooms.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rudds27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews