We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you could ask for”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
docgt40
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“All you could ask for”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have stayed in Callao Salvaje every year for the past 8 years, each year renting a different villa. It has to be said that Villa Bella has it all.
The internal space is generous, and would suit groups as well as families with its split level bedrooms. However, it is the outside space that is most impressive, with a very warm and private pool, a raised terrace with a built in BBQ, and a superb roof space. The Canarian garden could almost accommodate another villa, and has a lovely raised seating area which is perfect for reading, as well as a semicircular bench built around a fire pit.
The villa is situated within easy walking distance of the amenities, and is on a small road parallel to the main route into town. Traffic noise is therefore greatly reduced.
The town itself has changed over the past 8 years, with a number of updates to public areas, as well some new bars and restaurants. It is a quiet resort, with a good variety of establishments that should cater for most needs.
Finally, communication with the owner was easy and efficient, and the welcome from the management team was very friendly and informative. They have been the only team so far to have offered to go shopping prior to arrival!
All in all, a lovely place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are so happy that you enjoyed staying at Villa Bella and hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemches
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large Villa, Warm Pool close to beach & Restaurants”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Well organised and easily accessible via (our hire) car from the airport. Excellent directions and met at the villa. Easy and clear handover and left to get on and enjoy the holiday. Mercadona home food/shop delivery arrived no probs. Pool lovely warm temperature and constant 1.2m depth, ideal for children but no diving. Well equipped, fully fenced and secure. UK channels available on TV and WIFI. Plenty of loungers and sunshades. English speaking help available at the end of the phone ! 7 min downhill walk to shops, supermarket several of restaurants and the beach - sand/shingle, loungers and shades available to hire. 12 mins back uphill but not overly steep. Great villa for Mum, Dad, three children (6,6,4) and Grandparents.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we hope you will come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarket1
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"Superb Holiday Villa - a Real Gem"”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have been to this villa now for the past 4 years and I can say with confidence that the villa has everything you need to make your stay more than comfortable.
The villa is spacious throughout and well appointed, as described.
The outside area offers many spaces to sit out in and capture the sunshine throughout the day or shade if you feel the need! The pool is in good condition, visited and checked frequently throughout the week, it’s a great to have for a relaxing cool off.
It is literally 5 minutes walk to the village where there are plenty of places to eat and drink or get provisions.
Over the past 4 years the villa has always been well presented, clean and tidy with regular maintenance and improvements being added.
I suppose the best recommendation I can offer is to tell you that we have already re-booked for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calistair...
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute Luxury Personified”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our second visit to this stunning 4 bedroom luxury villa. It is set in a superb location within reasonable walking distance of all the facilities Callao Salvaje has to offer. There are plenty of restaurants and we particularly liked the one on the beach.

As regards the villa itself, it is absolutely wonderful, The pool is VERY private and heated during winter months. Internally each of the 4 bedrooms have either en-suite or easy access to bathroom/shower room. The roof terrace is ideal if you enjoy stunning views over the sea to the island of la Gomera. The garden is beautiful with an integral BBQ for guest use.

The property is managed by a local agent E & P Management who are absolutely first class and deal with any problems very promptly. They also offer a pre-order grocery service which is a godsend if you are arriving late at night as we did. I would recommend it to anyone.

All in all a superbly maintained property in a very sought after location. My wife and I remain so impressed that we have booked to return in April of next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back in April (don't forget to send me your shopping list and I'll find another good bottle of red wine for you!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing