We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Views are everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Albatros
Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Views are everything”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Returned last sunday. The one bedroomed apartments have best views. What we liked was 2 french shops to get croissants and baguettes so close as well as supermarkets. Apartments well placed and great to use Atlantic pool which is so clean and overlooking sea. Apartments have bath as well as shower and is a bit worn, but price reflects this. We travelled a lot and the village is well placed and loads of choice for resturants tho we went to nearby La Caleta for very good choice of resturants if a bit more expensive, but lovely at night. Definately best reosort for convenience and views. Pillows lovely and soft which meant good nights sleep. Only criticism is single beds, would be nice if one bedroomed apts had double bed, but keep the pillows!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christinewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTICHOLIDAY, Director General at Apartamentos Albatros, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Views are everything - we agree and now we are going to reform the apartments too in some nice and modern colors.
Best regards
Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
16
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in one of the two bedroom apartments. These are located about 100 metres from the Atlantic Holiday Hotel. The reception for the hotel also acts as the reception for the apartments. Guests may use the facilities and swimming pool at the Hotel.

The apartment was large and clean. Cooking utensils were limited, but by asking at reception we were able to obtain an electric kettle and an additional saucepan, The apartmets are a bit worn and would benefit from an upgrade. They were however excellent value for money. The apartment had two balconies and there were semi sea views (you had to lean over the wall on the front of the balconies to see it.

The apartments are well located in Callao Salvaje and close to shops and restaurants. The resort was very quiet whilst we were there. The swimming pool was very good and very few people were using it. We were there for two weeks from the first of October. At the end of the second week, the hotel suddenly filled up with Scandinavian holiday makers.

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and provided everything that we asked of them.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments have a better sea view than the 2 bed ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn_Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 for 10 days.
My husband and I lived in an apartment for 4 people: vast living room and terrace with ocean views, separate bedroom. Convenient kitchen area. Fridge and stove. The kitchen had no kettle, but there was a coffee maker and all necessary utensils.
A complete set of towels and a hairdryer in the bathroom.
Towels are changed every 2-3 days as well as maid service, linen - once a week.
Excellent combination of price and quality, good location, large parking near the building.

Room Tip: There are 3 buildings (A, B, C - B31 and B32 definitely has ocean view but they overlook the restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane_D_SPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTE A, Director General at Apartamentos Albatros, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We are happy to hear that you liked the hotel Albatros. We are planning to reform the apartments in 2013.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We only stayed here for one night. I had booked a two bedroom apartment but when we arrived we were advised they were over-booked and they gave us two one-bed apartments. That didn't suit with two children at all. So we only used one.

However the apartment was large. The bedroom was grand, with twin beds. Though if I'm honest the beds weren't very comfortable. But the wardrobe was a good size. In the living area there was a bed attached to the wall and another one above it which would make it to a bunk bed. I wasn't overly keen on that so we made the sofa into a second bed. The bathroom was small, more like a wet room but the shower was nice and hot. The balcony is the best feature - the view of the ocean was just gorgeous and we were sitting there in the sun until late in the evening. The apartment was well equiped with plenty of storage space and extras like an iron and ironing board.

The reception was in the Club Atlantic which is a few minutes walk down the road, as was the pool etc facilities. That complex looked lovely but we didn't get time to use it. The apartment itself was over a restaurant, where we ate in couple of times - and it was very nice - so it could be noisy enough in the evenings.

The rate for the one night was very reasonable. For what we paid it was good value. It was right beside all the main bars and restaurants and it was perfect for the one night stay we needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fussy_Irish_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTICHOLIDAY, Director General at Apartamentos Albatros, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your email. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. This spring we will start to reform the apartments. We have already changed 2 apartments - you can see the new hotel apartments online in Tripadvisor. We try to offer a cheap, but good and honest product.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

When you open the door in to the appartment and see the view of the ocean just outside the window.....then it just is a wonderful holliday and we travel there this May....with some of our friends....we have stayed there 3 times and we just love it....our kids love it too..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lijiang_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callao Salvaje
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
3.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Holiday Hotel
Atlantic Holiday Hotel
#1 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Callao
Hotel Grand Callao
#3 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
#1 of 5 in Callao Salvaje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Albatros

Property: Apartamentos Albatros
Address: Avenida Jable 10, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Callao Salvaje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Callao Salvaje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Albatros 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel with 28 apartments.We have apartments for 1-6 persons. Seaside all 1 bedroom apartments. Kitchen and big balconies.Nice and clean. Cleaning 4 times a week. Callao Salvaje is a small village, with a beach, supermarkets and a pharmacy. Everything very close to Las Americas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Albatros Hotel Callao Salvaje
Apartamentos Albatros Tenerife/Callao Salvaje, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing