We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a family holiday”
Review of Playamar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Playamar
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

hi just before I left I read all these reviews and really didn't want to go well I would of be so stupid to not go. I have just arrived home early hours of this morning 06/06/2013 there was a party of 9 of us a family holiday is what we were looking for and that's exactly what we got , we had 3 apartments each and every one of them were spotless and loads of room, the pools are clean and yes the kids one is cooled but its nice a refreshing after sitting in the sun . the staff are very friendly, its right by the beach and the town. the beach is a must its beautiful, cheap to buy food and drink, and the flamico dancer well she only did two dance but all the kids were up dancing and it was a great wee night defo recoomment this hotel & apartments to anyone were really thinking of booking again. thanks for a great time looking forward to going back

DONT LET THE REVIWS PUT YOU OFF!!

Room Tip: We were in the A apartments a were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gracejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    202
    262
    139
    208
See reviews for
317
324
39
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

hey im sam 15 from stevenage herts here to share my review

so we got to our hotel 3 bedrooms there was two normal beds and one small bed for me my feet hung out of the bed it was not nice. there was a tv stand hanging from the wall which anyone could hit there head on. NO AIR CON :( very hot out there was there in August when they had an africain heat wave we asked for a fan every day at the check in but nothing had to suffer it.
IAM sorry to you BUG haters but one day in the bathroom MR coachroach decided to pay a visit in out tolit was a very paranoid night that was i did enjoy the beach and loevly time out of the hotel.
i wouldnt recomend getting in the pool it had mozzys around it and was very cludy and dirty had goof time on beach and outside in the restrunts but would not go back or reckomend it AT ALL cheers guys x PS my family descrided it as TENKO NORTH KOREN PRISON CAMPAAHAHA

Room Tip: dont choose one down there end of a cooridor its dirty and is much hotter than other this place id...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SBFCsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these S'illot hotels

notts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just returned (28/05/13) from a family holiday.
lets start by saying that you get what you pay for- I like clean accommodation and friendly service when we go away just like most people on here! if your want 5* then go and pay for it, don't put bad dishonest reviews on trip advisor just because you pay for a budget holiday and guess what? when you got there you got a budget holiday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We paid under £800 for 2 adults, a child (age 12) and a infant (age 1) all inclusive, transfers flights and 3 checked in luggage including priority boarding.
far too many people pay budget prices and expect top class, look at what you have paid for the accommodation and try and get a grotty B&B in Blackpool for the price of this all inclusive.
Apartment was fine- clean, plenty of space and yes a little dated but who goes away to sit in doors.
Food- fine, always a variety, yes there is chips with lunch and dinner! rice, pasta, salad, fish, chicken, burgers, sausages, lasagne, spag bol (not all at the same time), the food is fine and again what do people expect for the money!!! by the end of the week it might start to look the same (we usually go all inclusive budget style and eat out on an evening) in this week we only ate out once.
you can use the Hotel Playa Blanca which is a couple of minutes walk, which has more choice of drink included (if you go all inclusive)
Resort- this was a little let down for me as I like plenty to see or do.
There is a supermarket at the other end of Sa Coma, well worth the wall if you buy your own snacks/beers. this is called Eroscki (or something like that) similar to Asda/Tesco- 4 own brand cornettos 90cents, there is plenty of little shop which sell the for 2.50 each!
Entertainment- twice a week, not sure how often in high season but they tend to have it different days to Playa Blanca.
Pool- great for the kids (a little cold this early in the season but kids love it)
Go with an open mind, expect no more than you pay for and you will have a good stay!

PS- far too many people leave there manners at home. please and Thank you does not cost anything!!!!!!!!! and you may just get a better service.

Room Tip: Top floor in the apartment's as you will hear people above (well the ones with no respect for ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grant_carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llansantffraid-ym-Mechain, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just returned from a holiday on the 28th from the Playamar, was a bit worried after reading a few reviews on here.
Arrived early hours of Monday morning and a warm greeting from a man on reception, took 5 mins to sort out & showed us to the apartments we would be in.
Very spacious,clean, ok basic and a bit dated but so what! saw hotel rooms and ok smaller but clean.
Food was great,stayed half board, plenty of choice at breakfast, such as Bacon,eggs, fresh bread,cereal etc
Evening meal, had different choices of Chicken,fish,soup & fresh salad, nice deserts & fruit.
Sillot was very quiet and Hotel maybe a bit more mad in July/August but where isn't!
Staff very freindly and always willing to help. we worked out it cost us about £7 a night to stay here for 2 adults and 2 children & cant believe how they do it. If you going to the Playamar please don't worry, can't believe about what some people moan about! felt i had to write a review after seeing some comments on here! well done the Playamar would def recommmend.

Room Tip: Swimming pool a bit nippy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Having read a lot of poor reviews before we went, we were probably expecting the worse. Well what a pleasant surprise the place was spotless the Apartment Rooms were spacious and well kitted out.
The hotel its self was also spotless and the ALL the staff were very friendly and polite. Even the so callled grumpy Bar staff, every member of staff made us fell welcome from the very first minute we arrived. OK the food was a bit repetitive but it was fine and fresh. Those who claim that was the worst place they have stayed and it was the worst holiday they have every had maybe should have paid for a 3 or 4 star hotel, rather than expect to pay 2 Star prices and expect VIP services, either that or they must be lives moaners and grumblers. If you want a cheap and cheerful place to stay you will not be disappointed with the Playamar, the location is also good literally 2-3 mins walk from the shops, bars, cafes and beaches.
I would recomend this place to anyone providing they we not looking for Fillet steak, Caviar and fine cusine. I have stayed in worse 4 star hotels than this. Just ignore the poor reviews they are not fair to the Hotel nor the staff. Go there.

Room Tip: Ask for the Apatments next to the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mpcab1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just returned from Playamar and really enjoyed it. The staff were helpful and friendly; the food was very good with plenty of choice and our room was small but perfectly formed! This hotel is well located close to beaches, restaurants and shops and is excellent value for money. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MidWalesKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a 5 day holiday here with a friend and our 3 children. Aged 8 - 12.
My daughter and I went half board and stayed in a very comfortable 1 bedroom apartment with pool view. My friend and her 2 children went all inclusive had a squashed up hotel room 2 beds + camp bed and what was described as a "resort view" more like a car park.
I paid less for the half board and seemed to get a better deal, only thing I really went without was the free drinks till 10pm.
There were no bar snacks for the all inclusive payers which I was surprised about.
The food although repetitive was quite enjoyable. My child is a fussy eater but she managed to fill her plate every night.
The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent the closest beach was a 2 minute walk, there is another beach just 5 minutes away but both were very clean.
The whole resort was incredibly quiet whilst we were there but guess it was the beginning of the season.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nursey37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
0.1 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#4 of 13 in S'illot
900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Colombo
Catalonia Colombo
#7 of 13 in S'illot
305 reviews
2.7 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#56 of 58 in Cala Millor
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#17 of 29 in Sa Coma
782 reviews
27.9 mi away
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
#10 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Perla
Universal Hotel Perla
#1 of 13 in S'illot
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playamar

Property: Playamar
Address: Calle Rosa Dels Vents 7, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Playamar 2*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playamar s Illot
Playamar Hotel s Illot
Playamar Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing