We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be happy - go be live Punta Amer”
Review of Hotel Som Fona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Som Fona
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Another great holiday at the Punta Amer, the food is superb, the manager and staff are like friends not members of staff, nothing is too much trouble for them.This time we were able to take advantage of the spa facilities and they are now doing private sessions with champagne included.The view from the balcony is wonderful and we hope to return in september.I know why i keep going after 37 years the Punta Amer and staff make me happy and relaxed and thats what a holiday should be thank you Punta Amer

lesley edwards

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntaamer, Manager at Hotel Som Fona, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Mrs Lesley Edwards, once again we would like to express our gratitude for your confidence and the loyalty you reward us with, every time you visit us. And thank you as well, for the lovely positive review you have shared with us on Tripadvisor. It is a true honor for us that you allow us the pleasure of your company year after year and to know that once more you have returned home happy and relaxed after these last holidays, makes us extremely happy. You have become part of our family and are therefore missed by us from the moment you leave, but we are so looking forward to your next stay in September already! We hope that your pleasant holiday-memories stay with you for a very long time and we wish you a very nice summer. Please receive the biggest and warmest of hugs form your entire Be Live Punta Amer family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 489 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We 3 couples were on a cyclung holiday moving to different hotels on our circular route start / finish in Campos. Carlos in reception took us to a secure basement ffor the bike storage. We were immediately upgraded to rooms at the front rather than the partial sea views we had paid for. My husband and I had room 102 overlooking the pool and the sea. All the rooms were very comfortable quiet and spacious with air con not used at this time of year There is a very nice pool with lots of recliners around it but the pool is unheated and would only be sutable in high summer. There is a very small indoor heated pool in the spa.We didn't dine in the hotel but had very well piced and delicious cocktails there before we walked around the quiet bay to a fish restaurant at the start of a raised wharf. Breakfast was a buffet choice but not memorable.
This hotel was the only seaside holiday hotel we stayed in. S'Illot Bay is rocky without a beach so fine for adults but like the hotel name suggests, not suitable for children.
This hotel was excellent value on a one night stay basis so I assume would be even better value on a weekly basis.

Room Tip: Room 108 which our friends were given had a large corner bath and two wash basins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sixgocycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntaamer, Manager at Hotel Som Fona, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear guests, thank you very much for your one-night stay in our hotel during your cycling holidays on Mallorca and thank you as well for your review on your stay with us. It is very important for us to obtain feedback from our guests, because only with your help can we continue to improve our services according to your wishes and needs. We were very happy to learn that you felt comfortable with us - your nice praise is the best reward and the most important motivation for our entire team. We would be extremely pleased if you would consider choosing us again when you next pay a visit to our island. Until then, your entire Be Live Punta Amer team wishes you all the best and sends you kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Quiet, clean and stylish hotel with a really good service. The hotel is located in a beautiful area with numerous good walk along the water. Both breakfast and dinner were of high class and the service good and fast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntaamer, Manager at Hotel Som Fona, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear guests, Thank you very much to have chosen us for your holidays in S'illot and thank you at the same time for the excellent review after your holiday. Your satisfaction is the best reward and the best motivation for our entire team. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed the attention of our staff and the variety of our buffet. We thank you once more for your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel, so you can enjoy our area and our island again. Your entire Be Live Punta Amer team sends you kind and sunny greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed in Be Alive hotel at he end of March,2013. We really loved this design hotel & its hospitality. We arrived early and got offered early check-in,so we could refresh and go to explore the surroundings. The area had a cozy atmosphere, the hotel is situated very close to a beautiful beach. We stayed in a room with sea view with a nice balcony. The room was very modern,clean and spatious with nice bathroom. We had half board and food was excellent. There was also a lot of possibilities for a walking tours, we liked the most the walk Punta Amer tower.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rytmus_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntaamer, Manager at Hotel Som Fona, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear guests, thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and thank you as well for the positive review you shared with all of us. By using your comments you help us to adapt our services to increase your satisfaction. We are delighted that you have felt at ease in our hotel and in our area and that we were able to make you a pleasant stay. We hope that you have taken many wonderful memories of your holidays home with you and we would be extremely pleased to welcome you again as our guests soon. On behalf of your entire Be Live Punta Amer team, we send you kind greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Another great holiday at the Punta Amer. This was my second year of three weeks holiday at this Hotel and if I can manage it I will be back again for three weeks in 2013. It is a small hotel which means you get to know the wonderful staff who cannot do enough for you. I have been going to S'llot / Sa Coma for nearly 20 years now and for me it's become a home from home. Prevoiusly I had always stayed at a friends appartment but unfortunately he sold up and I had to find a suitable Hotel, and I could not have picked a better one.
The room was spotlessly clean and you are able to request clean sheets by leaving a card on the bed. The food in the restaurant at both breakfast and evening meal catered for a large variety of tastes, there was lots to choose from and very plentiful.The Hotel has enertainment on one evening per week, but as there are a number of other bars with live music every night close by this is not a concern. S'illot beach is about 500 yds to the south along the promenade and Sa Coma beach which is the larger of the two is about the same distance to the north on the promenade, both are well looked after. S'illot which was originally just a fishing village is still fairly small but has a good number of bars/cafe's small shops and supermarkets. Sa Coma has been built up, nicely, over the past 30 years because of the large beach. If you want more of a blackpool experience Cala Millor is only a few miles to the north.
Tip - if you have a problem you only need to ask and they will do everything they can to help you. Looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are for me the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntaamer, Manager at Hotel Som Fona, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions after your stay with us last June, because your comments are of great help to improve our services constantly. Your satisfaction is our highest priority, so we are very pleased that you felt at home with us and well looked after. Because we are only a relatively small hotel, we try to always pay attention to the concerns of our guests in a personal way and to know that we could meet your expectations makes us extremely proud. We have made good use of our winter break and have carried out some improvements to complement your comfort, so it would be our greatest pleasure to be able to show you these and greet you again this year in order for you to have a wonderful holiday in S'illot once more. We are already looking forward to see you again. On behalf of your entire Be Live Punta Amer team, we send you kind greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A little hard to find, but was situated right on the beach. We were ugradet to a big room with a large balcony and sea view. A great plus was no carpet on the floor. Breakfast buffet was included and was a treat. The chef making pancakes and omelettes right in front of us.

Room Tip: Get sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntaamer, Manager at Hotel Som Fona, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear guests, we are thrilled with your very positive review after your stay with us and we would like to thank you very much. We greatly appreciate that you took the time and trouble to share your experience with us, because your comments will help us to improve our services according to your wishes. To know that we have met your expectations is the biggest reward and the best motivation for our entire team. We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Mallorca and we hope to be able to welcome you again next time you visit our island. Until then, your entire Be Live Punta Amer team would like to send you kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is really good hotel in a very nice position I can't say enough good things about the Hotel simply to say it was amazing and we will definitely be back All the staff are great. They all made our stay really lovely. A bigthank you to them !

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view or pool room view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrP-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntaamer, Manager at Hotel Som Fona, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear guests, we would like to thank you very much for the positive review of your holidays with us. We greatly appreciate that you have dedicated your valuable time to share your experience with us, because your comments help us to improve our service further. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hearing you say that you are already planning a next stay with us, apart from being very grateful to you, is also the best motivation and the nicest reward for our entire team. We are already looking forward to see you again soon! Kind and warm greetings from your entire Be Live Punta Amer team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,045 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Perla
Universal Hotel Perla
#1 of 13 in S'illot
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#4 of 13 in S'illot
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club S`Illot
Club S`Illot
#3 of 13 in S'illot
168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Cala Millor
Iberostar Cala Millor
#3 of 59 in Cala Millor
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Som Siurell
Som Siurell
#16 of 29 in Sa Coma
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Som Fona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Som Fona

Address: Calle Gregal 20 | Baleares, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Be Live Punta Amer)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range: $87 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Som Fona 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoten Som Fona Adults Only Hotel, offers a modern, comfortable and minimalist style facilities. This 4-star hotel is perfect to enjoy a romantic getaway. Its proximity to the beach and golf courses, make it an ideal option to practice sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Som Fona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Punta Amer Hotel s`Illot
Oasis Punta Amer Hotel
Oasis Punta Amer s Illot
Hotel Som Fona Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing