We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Playa Moreia Apartments
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in S'illot
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 1 week 17-24th August. We arrived at the hotel around 01.30am, the receptionist was very pleasant. We were allocated room 111 which is on the 1st floor, the room was spotless and not a bad size, the bathroom was great, we had a shower and a full size bath with hot water at all times. There was a small tv in the room with plenty of channels and also has sports channels which pleased my other half. There was a welcome pack for us which included all the necessary stuff like bread milk, cold meat, soft drinks and a couple of cans of beer and you only pay for what you use,[a great idea especially when you are arriving through the night].
The pool area was good but very busy with families, we stayed at the beach most days which was spotlessly clean, sunbeds are 4 euros each per day. The resort itself is lovely and you are within walking distance into Sa Coma which is nice too. There is something for everyone but if you are looking to party into the early hours then S' illot isn't for you.

Room Tip: seaview is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juls2721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 960 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

playa moreia has a wonderful location,close to the beach pool is good aswell,but if you want to reserve beds then you gonna have to stay with them or some people will complain and management remove your towels!!!!!!although maybe the select few can put their towels on early and dont bother coming down till after lunch time at the earliest....and no one removes their towels but enough of that gripe... on whole playa moreia is lovely.. great location, good pool... and in my opinion theres nothing wrong with mountain view rather than seaview... we were gonna pay to upgrade for seaview but we booked 1 bed apt and got 2 adjoining studios.. 4 beds, 2 showers, 2 kitchens, 2 TVs with sky sports .... cant complain at all ... even the rooms were ok without air con.. so in my opinion save your money, 140 euros for seaview ,7 nights... and save money on air con ... great holiday, great hotel, great great time...

Room Tip: save your money on seaview, and air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We always look up reveiws on tripadvisor before booking a holiday and we noticed there was only a couple of bad reveiws for this place which was helpfull. we didnt like being shoved on the 7th floor with 2 children but we just told them not to go out there,then we had ants twice but the problem was resolved as soon as they came in the room.i enjoy a nice relaxing holiday and i got one the hotel and location is just perfect. so the rooms are a little dated but it doesnt matter .you can tell its a good run hotel and thats all that matters ,the staff are very friendly as well,we planning on going back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

As we stay in a private apartment its bliss and a bargain. Everything about the hotel is fab the bar, pool and resort. Yeah it was busy and very hot but its August folks people reserve sunbeds and you have to queue. Overall we had a brill time and ate at some lovely places.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonyrosenalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Arrived home today with my three children (two boys 6 & 7 and 1 girl 2). and I could not wait to share my thoughts.
The location is amazing, in the centre of the beautiful resort of S'illot and right on the beach. The resort is perfect for children, a pedestrianised promenade, small and quaint yet with a good selection of shops, and restaurants; which I should add are to a very good standard.
We stayed half board and enjoyed a good choice of food each night. Dinner would include a choice of salads, soups, several mains, fruits, and gorgeous cakes. There was always enough and it was always well cooked. The waitress' knew all of my children's name very early on and always made a point of talking and joking with them.
We paid the extra for a sea view room which was perfect for watching the world go by.
To me the main positive of the hotel is the entertainment, the children were entertained for an hour in the morning and afternoon at the kids club, followed by a children's disco around 8pm and then a cabaret show after. All of the shows were of a high standard and aimed at all age groups.
The hotel has a great family run atmosphere, henreitta, coco the clown and all of the other staff really work hard to bring such a good vibe.
My little lad Charlie cried when he had to come home. we will definitely be back again and I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is just what you need if you're looking for somewhere to kip at night whilst relaxing by the poolside.

We stayed in a self catered twin room with a sea view. The sea view was absolutely stunning and the balcony was massive! I adored waking up to that view every morning.

You have to pay for air conditioning and the ceiling fan's in the room do not work...basically if a ladybird was to blow air in your face, you'd feel it more than the fan.

The breakfast was 5.50 Euros and there was a great selection.

The main downside of this hotel was if you're a family staying here, the entertainment - especially the DJ who will play loud music until about 1am. It is fine as long as you take some good strong ear plugs, which thankfully I did.

A very pleasant stay with absolutely no problems. The pool was lovely and you do need to get up early in order to "reserve your lounger". There is also no lifeguard, so please watch your children.

You do need to pay for wifi which you can get at the poolside, in the lobby and the bar but it's not too expensive and really, you should be spending your holiday with your loved ones and not on the internet!

It's a very family orientated hotel and I was with a friend but people were very polite. They speak English very well and they are all very pleasant! I recommend it and the restaurants around, all competitively priced!

I think S'Illot should be "sponsored by Spar", within the small strip of shops/restaurants, there are about 9 spar shops! They are excellent though, very well equipped. Except don't read your holiday read too soon because they sell books for 11 euros + for a small paperback.

The papers and English magazines are very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Definitely the Sea View!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Wasn't expecting much for the money but we were very happy with our choice. Room basic but clean, staff friendly and a great location. I am a vegetarian and we found some lovely places to eat. I went pregnant and we plan to go back next month with our baby! Family friendly and right on the beach. Recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
15.1 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.1 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#10 of 14 in S'illot
923 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aparthotel Porto Drach
Aparthotel Porto Drach
#1 of 10 in Porto Cristo
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Colombo
Catalonia Colombo
#8 of 14 in S'illot
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Europa
Europa
#23 of 28 in Sa Coma
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club S`Illot
Club S`Illot
#3 of 14 in S'illot
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Moreia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Moreia Apartments

Address: Camino Mar 2, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range: $38 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Playa Moreia Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Playa Moreia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Moreia Apartments Hotel s`Illot
Playa Moreia Apartments s Illot
Playa Moreia Apartments Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing