We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Playa Moreia Apartments
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in S'illot
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Well what more can we say. The view from our balcony was fab sand and sea. Location was central to everything you could possibly need. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Entertainment of some sort every night. If we hadn't already booked our next holiday we would be going back in march. We will defiantly be back next October though. Thanks for a great holiday. Xxxxx

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magsthemuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 960 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

only problem found was buffet breakfast not up to much but cheap at 11 euros for 2 and evening meal buffet style not worth 20 euros for 2 people when 50 yards over the bridge you can eat freshly cooked food starting from approx 8.50 euros.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian-Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Well this year we went back to the Playa Moreia for the 2nd time and once again I cannot fault it we had a lovely time everyone was friendly and the pool was not as cold as it was last time so we all had a great time in it. Which was needed as our second week was HOT. I dont get the bad reviews on this I cannot see any problems with it and saying that my daughter would like us to return next year for her friend for her 18th which we are going to do. Your right at the beach lots of food shops and souvenier shops just a walk across the small bridge loads of places to eat. We were advised when away by owners of the apts there to go direct to playa moreia and cut out the middle man as they charge the earth but I am not sure how to go about this so if anyone knows please let me know it would be greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: I would suggest rooms facing to the back as not so hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabethEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a sea view apartment on the 3rd floor which was very clean and tidy with new linen and towels being given every other day. The staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble.

We tried the All you can eat breakfast buffet for only 5 euros, however was slightly disappointed. The coffee/hot drinks was from a vending machine and the choice was very limited.

The beach is just over the road and is very clean and tidy, there are plenty of restaurants along the sea front and some nice little shops. The Spar shop across the road is a little more expensive than others, so shop around a bit.

My tip
Hire a bicycle from one of the bike hire shops along the sea front and spend a few hours exploring the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpuk133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just return from a week at this hotel.We informed the hotel that we were travelling with an elderly lady of 83.We were put in a room over the live music and this is played untill 12 oclock .We asked to be moved next day and were offered two rooms,one with bunk beds or a room where would have to pay an extra 18 euros a night for a sea view room.We had no alternatives but to move to the room with bunk beds.The hotel stated it had no alternative rooms yet it was no near full.This was a hugh disapointment and because of the treatment we received we will not be returning again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonWan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMoreia, Gerente at Playa Moreia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We remember your case, I just want to note that the live music was not from our hotel, you were allocated far away from our enterteinment area. Anyway we apologize for the incovinience, we offered you the alternatives we had and thought this would be fine for you. We are sorry we did not acomplish your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Staff and location great but rooms could do with a referb such new matresses and tea towels and also taking into account safety aspects such as hair dryer in bathroom. Biggest problem for me was getting bit during the night and the funny smell in the room when you first went in (not sure if it's what they use to clean with). For self catering walk to end of Sa Coma, turn left and walk straight up and theres a big hypermarket on right. You can get all groceries, fresh meat and veg etc that are not in the local Spar shops. The cafe there as well is very good value and good food. On the whole good holiday

Room Tip: Sea view rooms at front good but could be too noisey if you want piece and quiet at night. Not all b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaMoreia, Gerente at Playa Moreia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to share your views on our hotel. I have discussed your case with our service team and they had no knowledge about it, It would have been great if you had informed reception about it during your holiday in order to fulfill your expectation. About the hair dryer in the bathroom I just can say that we have successfully passed all the electrical inspections without any problem and surely most of the hotels use this system.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

They had a big sign up advertising your 4 * status, but we wouldn't really agree having just spent a wek there. It was ok, but although there was a microwave and toaster on a stand, there was only one plug socket which worked, by the small kitchen table. We used that for the kettle and would have had to carry them over each time ( microwaves are very heavy) so didn't use. There were no dishes/bowls for fruit or cereal, although that affected others more than us as we had B&B. The breakfast was mainly ok except for one morning when is was not very nice! There was Air Conditioning which we needed at night as it was very hot, but it was in the kitchen/living room! We left the door to the bedroom open all night and the internal window into the bedroom from kitchen, plus the ceiling fans both on all night! Like that we managed to cope!
Otherwise it was clean, staff reasonably friendly, There's an outdoor swimming pool but the beautiful beach is just across the road, so spent most time there. We paid for the safe (25 Euros which seemed a bit steep) and the welcome pack (21E). The latter was welcome as we arrived at 11.0pm, so the milk was useful, although some of the things in it were not what we needed eg. sugar and serviettes. The bedroom was the nicest room with a balcony. The kitchen/living area was an internal room so a bit dark and dingey. There was a TV but one had to pay extra for that as well so we didn't bother as we felt it was a bit of a rip-off! Other rip-offs we felt were having to pay to play table tennis, and although there was entertainment in the evenings outside the bar, one had to buy drinks and there were no prices on the menu! I had a Pina Colada which tasted very watered down and had a slice of melon instead of Pineapple! I suppose the latter is too expensive for them to buy, whereas melons were plentiful!

Room Tip: The back (where we were)was slightly cooler I believe. Take a small pack of Long life milk if arrivi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khim26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
15.1 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.1 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#10 of 14 in S'illot
923 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aparthotel Porto Drach
Aparthotel Porto Drach
#1 of 10 in Porto Cristo
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Colombo
Catalonia Colombo
#8 of 14 in S'illot
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Europa
Europa
#23 of 28 in Sa Coma
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club S`Illot
Club S`Illot
#3 of 14 in S'illot
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Moreia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Moreia Apartments

Address: Camino Mar 2, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range: $42 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Playa Moreia Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Playa Moreia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Moreia Apartments Hotel s`Illot
Playa Moreia Apartments s Illot
Playa Moreia Apartments Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing