We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Arcos Playa
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We went to S'illot for a short break with another couple and we each had a massive 2 bedroom apartment with balcony. The apartments are basic but clean. It got very warm without any air conditioning but you could rent a fan from reception for only a couple of euros a day. There is a really lovely beach with clean white sand and clear water right by the apartments which is quieter than the nearby beaches of Sa Coma and Cala Millor.
We ate a nice, reasonably priced lunch in the cafe/bar one day, there is a good choice of cafes nearby too.
We didn't really use the pool because the beach was so close but it looked clean and there was some t-shirt painting going on for the kids.
Overall it's not luxurious but definitely great value for money in an excellent location for a short break.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Picks20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 554 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great place to stay, apartment was big and clean plenty of cutlery, plates and towels etc for 4 adults, room was also cleaned while we were there.
Staff were really friendly and helpful, pool was clean and an good fun size, our out flight was late in the day and there was also a place to store our luggage and have a shower after spending all day at the beach with no extra cost!! food was also great in the hotel FAB PLACE, shops and beach?bar super close and every one in s'illot was soo frendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bumbebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Excellent all round Just come back with my dad aged 79 had a lovely time the food was brilliant had a few problems when we got there they put us on top floor checked in at 1.45am as im disabled and dad old we asked for 1st floor they give us a really nice apartment on 1st floor next day the brekkie is to die for 4.60 euros full english 2 bacon 1 egg 1 sausage about 1/2 tin of beans toms mushrooms 2 toast fried bread and tea coffee or juice I used to go about 2pm for mine as i dont eat brekkie and they do pay for 5 brekkies 23 euros get 7 brekkies the main meals are outstanding so much to eat I was having childrens portions at the end and they was suffice and a pint was 2 euros and happy hour 2 pints for 3 euros cant beat that we watched the footie and spain won very noisy but apart from that it was quiet at night a bit noisy in the day for the buses good link to buses go anywhere the reception do alot of hire stuff irons fans etc prices per week it was very hot all 2 weeks loads of spars to get your groceries in alltogether a really good relaxing holiday not for the raver disco type they do have disco niteclubs in sa coma not too far away

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bagpussjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

we had a week stay in mid june 2012 very basic but very large appartment we got wot we paid for basically staff were very friendly and helpfull .pool area wasnt upto much could have done with a clean in my opinion but plenty of guest used it and was a little on the small side .
this appartment is a ideal base after all we didnt to there to spent the holiday in the the room so it served its perpose clean . basic . a place to sleep resort is lovely and peaple were very a bar called fawlty towers ran by maz and graham made to most beauifull home made meals and very reasonable would definatly return to the resort

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Have just returned from 10 days at Arcos Playa,arrived at 3am,due to hold up at the airport, met by owner who waited for us to arrive and went out of his way to give us milk and water,so we could make a drink .Unfortunately, put on the the 3rd Floor of the Main Building,which was fine for me and my wife,but we had my 86 year old Mother-in-Law with us who really struggled with the 50 stairs to climb,they realised this was a problem for her and moved us after 2 days soon as a ground floor apartment became available,which was really nice.Very spacious and comfortable but gets a bit hot at night,so they even supplied us with a safe and fan,Staff are great,very helpful,the two girls on reception did everything to move us as quickly as possible.The two guys on the bar work really hard and are very friendly,drinks are priced reasonably and the food is good too.Its very clean but a bit basic,no lift,small pool,but dont let this put you off-everything else is fine-so dont have any worries about going to this hotel.Its very good value and the apartments are large and clean.The drinks are very reasonably priced,two pints for 3 Euros during Happy Hour and the food is good too,try their roast dinners,very generous helpings and a good English Breakfast,if you want it.Couln't ask for nicer Staff and a happy atmosphere all day long.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jimboStaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Arcos Playa with my family of 5 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 8.We arrived at 11pm and were welcomed by the night staff who were so helpful. The apartments were 2 bedroomed and so spacious.We had requested rooms close to each other and were given rooms next door which was fantastic.Next day we met Danny and Tony who were so welcoming and work so hard to make you feel at home.The apartments were clean and the food was good value.A 3 min walk which was on a level surface gets you to the beach.The Reception staff were also very helpful and pleasant. All in all a good place to take children as S`illot and the Arcos Playa is family orientated.Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We were in 2B which was a two bed with sea views. Some traffic noise during the day but not excessiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stansilowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed at the Arcos Playa in 2010 and enjoyed ourselves that I have just booked to return in September 2012. The location is great so close to the beach,,,,,,,bus stop outside the apartments and the food in their restaurant is lovely and very good value.....Finally Danny and Tony both work so hard to make your holiday special !!!!1

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 142Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
0.1 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#4 of 13 in S'illot
960 reviews
18.2 mi away
Hotel Galaxia
Hotel Galaxia
#33 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Som Fona
Hotel Som Fona
#2 of 13 in S'illot
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Colombo
Catalonia Colombo
#7 of 13 in S'illot
307 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
#10 of 59 in Cala Millor
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Arcos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Arcos Playa

Address: Plaza Sabina, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in S'illot
Price Range: $28 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Apartments Arcos Playa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Arcos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Arcos Playa Hotel s`Illot
Apartments Arcos Playa Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing