We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food and great dining location”
Review of The Beach Bar

The Beach Bar
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in S'illot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and great dining location”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Brilliant food and great dining location. Plenty on the menu and at a reasonable price. Breakfast is a must. Very friendly staff. Because of the location and good quality of food it tends to get a bit crowded. in the night. Get there early.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ByronWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    54
    12
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most humiliating service I have experienced in the past 10 years”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you are brave and want to experience rude words from some miserable staff and terrible service, go to The Beach Bar. I have experienced all different levels of service from 5* to the most simple in the past 10 years of travelling. Never thought I would have the worst experience in Mallorca where all other waiters were so nice and helpful. The young waitress serving us yesterday just after lunch passed by us twice having comments such as 'Can you move your chair!' but I thought that was ok...she needed lots of space to pass by even though the place was half empty. The surprise came when she refused to give us the bill and asked us to pay just like that. We still didn't mind, we asked again how much she said it was. As we had the money on the table she grabbed some of it, said she wouldn't need our change and said 'Please do not come back'. We ended up looking at each other with my friend and wondering what had just happened - we made no mess, no comments, no noise, we were very nice and polite to her all that time. She dropped some of the money which landed on the floor - but she did not bother taking it - as anyway she was just putting it in her own pocket - since we had no receipt... I still do not understand what happened here, I welcome any comments from people who witnessed this. But I guess we just experienced the most miserable person on the island who doesn't even bother using the till but puts the money in her own pocket. Food might be good here but each time you go there you risk being abused by some low class staff...better just go next door literally any other place. We have been to every single restaurant/bar on the promenade - nothing near as bad as The Beach Bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bahia0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The food and service here was spot on. Staff welcoming and very friendly. Great little spot over looking the beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jane124Walsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good lunchtime meal”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good place for lunch, close to the beach. Food pretty much on par with all the other places along the front. The music gets a bit tedious on repeat!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnydaysLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little jem!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Kept meaning to try this out but unfortunately we didn't get there until our last day when we went for the full breakfast. 4 big breakfasts for €20. I ordered an extra tea and my hubby asked for mushrooms instead of black pudding. Nothing was too much trouble and we didn't get charged any more, even though we should have paid for the extras!
Lovely food and friendly, QUICK service - my only negative is that we didn't visit it earlier. If we ever find ourselves back in S'Illot/Sa Coma, we'll be heading straight to the Beach Bar!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lr2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing